Abracadabra Plumbing

Plumber

San Rafael, CA 94901

C36: 787583
Open Today 9:00AM - 6:00PM

sanrafaelplumbingcontractors.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 years ago
An excellent plumber!!!
Pablo Bettancourt, the owner of Abracadabra Plumbing gets a five star rating from me. He responds quickly and knows what he is doing. He had quite a challenging job for us during last summer which included new pipes on our 100 year old business building . He did a timely and excellent job for us. He has also been the plumber of our home for the past two decades. He does excellent work and his charges are well within a range of work well done. The charges are commensurate with the work he does. I would send him to any one of my friends and family He shows up and does a fine job and does not overcharge. I have nothing but high ratings for him. Tessamarie San Rafael.
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
I'm so glad you like my work. Thank you for your feed back. Feel free to call me any time, and please tell all your friends about us, sincerely Pablo B.
J
3 years ago
Exellent service.
Coming 5 years and its always great work.
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
I'm so glad you like my work. Thank you for your feed back. Feel free to call me any time, and please tell all your friends about us, sincerely Pablo B.
M
3 years ago
Excellent Service!
I had a blocked pipe which impacted every toliet and bathtub in my house. I called Abracadabra plumbing. They came out same day service and were very knowledgeable and prompt in fixing the problem. I will definitely be using them again in the future.
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
I'm so glad you like my work. Thank you for your feed back. Feel free to call me any time, and please tell all your friends about us, sincerely Pablo B.
M
3 years ago
highly recomended
Pablo of abracadabra plumbing is the best. He is courteous, professional and has come to the house several times on short notice and adjusted his schedule for am emergency. He also always fixed the problems quickly and even was able to remedy the low water pressure situation that i was tolerating in my shower for years! He's a gem.
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
So glad that you like my work. Thank you for your feedback. Feel free to call me for any of your plumbing needs, sincerely Pablo.
B
3 years ago
Excellent service.
I normally don't write any reviews, unless the service is outstanding. I am the owner of a small restaurant here in Marin. There have been a few times when I have encountered a problem with the plumbing in the building. Everyone knows that finding a trusting plumber is hard to find. I have used different plumbers for different occasion, and was never satisfied with the level of work. I know plumbers aren't cheap as is. But when ever I have needed one, I would get overcharged for the job or they would not do the job incorrectly. I was referred to abracadabra plumbing by a friend. The first time Pablo came to help, he was personable, was on time, explained the issue I was having and fixed the issue in a timely manner. I have used Pablo for mutiple issues for the past 5 years now and couldn't bare to go elsewhere. He has been an honest person since the beginning, and does excellent work. I have referred him to friends, family, and other local businesses witin the area. I have received phone calls from those friends and other businesses on how pleased they were with the work Abrcadabra plumbing did for them.
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
So glad that you like my work. thank you for your feed back. Feel free to call me for any of your plumbing needs and please tell your friends about us. sincerely Pablo
E
3 years ago
Clear Drain
Pablo was personable and professional. He was running 15 minutes behind schedule for the appointment but called a head to let me know, giving me a new ETA which was spot on. Once he arrived he quickly got to work. The blockage was some roots about 85' down the lateral which he cleared, running the snake out a full 100'. He recommended Root Killer treatment which we did. I recommend Abracadabra Plumbing..
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
I'm so glad that you like my work. thank you for your feed back. Feel free to call me for any of your plumbing needs and please tell your friends about us. sincerely Pablo
J
3 years ago
Knowledgeable and patient!
I'm a renter, so I don't have to fix things myself, but I'd rather not call my landlord and have him in my apartment. I'd much rather call Pablo, myself. I had Pablo help with a very little and tedious task, and asked that he show me how to fix this problem in the future - it's one of those things that would cost a FORTUNE to fix permanently, and that will never happen. He gave me a little tutorial and fixed the problem very quickly. The next time I had the same problem, I forgot how to fix it. Embarrassed, I called Pablo to help me, again. He was very gracious and gave me yet another tutorial and fixed the problem. Very sweet guy! Aside from plumbing, he's also knowledgeable about a multitude of other things like furnaces and electrical issues, for which I've also called him. There have been times when I thought an issue was going to cost a lot of money, and it turns out there's an easy and affordable fix. Pablo's good to have on speed dial!
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
Dear JC, Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure working for you. Feel free to call me for any of your tedius little tasks needs and please tell your friends about us. sincerely Pablo ;>)
T
3 years ago
Professional & Effective
Pablo from Abracadabra Plumbing provided plumbing services for us in order to fix our leaking sink. He was extremely professional and had the leak fixed very quickly. I highly recommend Abracadabra Plumbing services and will definitely use their services again.
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
Dear Tiffany, Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure working for you. Feel free to call me for any of your plumbing needs and please tell your friends about us. sincerely Pablo
M
3 years ago
uncloging of the sink drain
Excellent service! Pablo worked efficiently to unclog our drain He understood our problem, arrived on time, repaired the problems, cleaned up after the job and his charges are reasonable! This is the third time we've hired him (after replacement of our garbage disposal and our water heater). We appreciate his services!
Response from Abracadabra Plumbing
Dear Marsha, Thank you for the feedback. It was a pleasure working for you. Feel free to call me for any of your plumbing needs and please tell your friends about us. sincerely Pablo
M
3 years ago
uncloging of the sink drain
Excellent service! Pablo worked efficiently to unclog our drain He understood our problem, arrived on time, repaired the problems, cleaned up after the job and his charges are reasonable! This is the third time we've hired him (after replacement of our garbage disposal and our water heater). We appreciate his services!