Absolute Refrigeration, Air Conditioning & Heating

HVAC Contractor

Lubbock, TX 79407

Air Conditioning, Heating & Refrigeration: TACLB76502C
Open Today 24 Hours

lubbockhvacservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

X
2 months ago
A Very unethical and substandard Co.
Takes a long time to come and, lied about what is failed, made all kinds of excuse and evasive. Stay away form it.
E
3 months ago
Joe came by at 9:00 PM after he had been working all day. He was friendly and extremely helpful and got everything fixed for me in under 20 minutes. 10/10 would recommend this business for all of your heating and cooling needs. Great experience on my part.
M
4 months ago
Bad service
I have dealt with many companies and contractors since buying my home, and I have to say that this company has, by far, the worst customer service. There is no communication to the customer about scheduling updates or even with regards to cost of service. I have wasted many days waiting on the techs with no word from the company about cancellations or problems with their dispatch contacting the field techs. Their “professional” techs can’t complete the work without having to consult another source. The installation is not always completed to professional standards.
T
4 months ago
Very professional and VERY courteous
Our AC went out, temps were 107-109, they came out to look at my old unit. They had a new one in stock and installed the very next day. The service tech joe Brito to the installers Sam Lopez and Jamie lomeli nothing but PROFESSIONALISM!!!!!!! They were very friendly and walked us through how to use everything about the system. Very knowledgeable and eager to help with any problems. I would highly recommend them without hesitation. I can only give them 5 stars but they deserve 10.
G
5 months ago
Professional Service Done Right On Time
We have been fighting with our home warranty company over our A/C unit every summer for years. Every year it’s the same story. A/C goes down, it takes several days to get a contractor out to look at it and their service is terrible. It’s always a “band aid” just to get the unit blowing cold again so the claim can be closed. A couple of days later, the A/C is down again and it’s several more days to get a different contractor back out because the first contractor won’t answer the phone or return calls. This time the A/C actually has some parts replaced, however, they are cheap parts installed again with terrible service. Over and over again summer after summer! Yes, I agree we should have replaced the unit ourselves years ago. But at some point during this ridiculous process, it became about principles. We didn’t feel that with all the payments we made to our warranty company that we should now have to pay for a new unit. That was until this summer when Absolute was the contractor that finally came out to fix our A/C. Nathan was very professional and honest. He showed us the reasons why our old unit was never going to operate correctly or efficiently. It was something we hadn’t experienced from A/C contractors before. This is ultimately why we decided to purchase a new Trane from them. Jamie and Sam showed up on time and worked past dark to ensure that my family would be able to sleep that night. Summers are hot in Midland and the house had gotten to 94 degrees but they didn’t leave until our new unit was operating. We were amazed by their commitment to customer service! AND with the 10 years of service and maintenance, we will no longer waste money paying for the home warranty headache. Thank you to everyone at Absolute Heating and Air Conditioning!
C
5 months ago
A/C install Midland, TX
I don't write reviews very often but feel compelled to do so. we recently bought a new house and found out rather quickly that our HVAC system was pretty wore out and with the temperatures already getting to 110 degrees we knew a fix was needed, our home warranty put us in contact with Absolute, they came out and and inspected our system after a lot of checking and climbing around in the attic we determined that the whole system was just at the end of its life, we discussed at length repair and replacement options based on the amount of repair that our system needed we opted for a new system the purchase process was smooth and straight forward, the tech said he could have his guys here on the date and time that worked best for us, when the day came they were here 15 min early the 2 technicians that came out was Jamie Lomeli and Sam Lopez, they showed up prepared and ready to work, they dove in right away, I of course had a lot of questions and they answered all my questions and concerns thoroughly. They were very good at explaining the system and how it worked along with the removal and maintenance process. Jamie and Sam worked for 8 hours strait with out stopping they are by far the best technicians I have ever had sent out to do work on my home I would 100% recommend them in the future and look forward to working with them again for our annual maintance
L
5 months ago
Refused to service a contract they already accepted
Took a emergency call out from my home warranty company, and then never showed or called. We called them and then the B**** on the phone told us that it wasn't a emergency and that other calls were more important, when we asked for their contractors licence number she hung up the phone. I called back and the lady refused to listen to me while I calmly asked for their licence number again after asking for a supervisor or a manager which neither were in she became hostile and yelling that she is refusing us service, which they already accepted our contract from our home warranty company. So if you want to deal with a unethical woman whom has no tact or customer service and don't want your system fixed or to be informed that they are not going to show up at all These are your guys!
M
6 months ago
Excellent, professional, and friendly service.
Nathan and Junior were the 2 techs that came to perform the maintenance. Both were extremely nice and professional. Their professionalism and timely service is truly commendable.
D
6 months ago
D. Murrill Midland, TX
This is an amazing company. From Mr Joe Burito (Service & Sales)who took such good care of us, to his team! They were all very kind, polite, and extremely knowledgeable! Very blessed to know Absolute Refrigeration is there to take care of our Train AC/Heating unit and us for life. I won't use anyone else. They know their business, and took care of what my needs were. Not just about making money. They detailed every option and helped us making the best choice for us. You can't find companies that offer the service and knowledge Absolute Refrigeration has shown. They answered every question, and cleaned my property like they'd never been there. THEIR THE BEST IN MY BOOK!!! I will recommend them everyone!!! Thanks again Joe, and to each of your guys. The Murrill Family
M
7 months ago
Quality Service
I had to upgrade my heater and AC on the end of March 2018 and my home warranty refer me to Absolute. I experience excellent customer service from beginning to end. The help desk lady was friendly and courteous all the times we made contact to set up my service call and order, the tech (Nathan) that check my issues was friendly and provided me detailed information of my options and answered questions/concerns I had and Isaiah and Hugo did a great job at installing my system and explaining how to work my new high tech thermostat. Overall experience was great and refreshing. Permian Basin businesses tend to lack staff with good customer service skills and are knowledgeable. Absolute staff has mastered both areas!