Absolutely Fabulous Hair Salon

Beauty and Hair Salon

1707 Sicklerville Rd

Sicklerville, NJ 08081

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 month ago
My Master Stylist is Kalieb, who has the anointed hands to grow hair. I had two separate incidents where I lost 90% of my hair and my Master Stylist brought my hair back to growing again. I am very pleased and appreciative how he was patient with me and letting me know its only hair, it can grow back. Indeed it did!! I am thankful to his steadfast spirit of which he could achieve the results.
S
7 months ago
I love this salon
Kalieb has been my hair stylist since 2012. I have super thick unpermed long hair and he some how manages to tame my loins mane. The ambiance is exceptional and the staff are personable. I have recommend AFH numerous times over the years and will continue to share my experiences when ever I am asked "Who does your hair?" I absolutely think this salon is fabulous!
R
7 months ago
Poor customer service
The receptionist was very unprofessional, my daughter's and I waited at least 15 minutes before we decided to walk out because she never acknowledged us standing there. I asked her could I take a look around (being that I was so impressed about what I saw on entering) and she asked me, "Why?" I proceeded to look around anyway and was able to briefly meet the owner who seemed friendly and professional, which made me wonder if she has any idea her receptionist has no manners. We were so excited thinking we found a new salon right in Erial and walked away very disappointed. Make matters worse I thought maybe if I called from outside on the phone i would get better results, NOT!! She hung up on me and not once but twice! No idea What thats all about my mother told me don't go there because she had a problem there last year...I should have listened! Shame for the onwer because I know it happens all the time, that was not a coincidence. The owner gets 5 stars for cleanliness, appearance, and quality of work...the receptionist can kick rocks!!!!!
T
2 years ago
Sparkle is a excellent stylist she can do it all
T
2 years ago
High quality
Best place to get your hair done professional atmosphere
J
2 years ago
New clients beware
New clients beware!!!! I was a potential new client. I called the salon on 3/16/18 and spoke to Sparkle; I was able to come in later that afternoon for a consultation. The consultation went well. I had shoulder length hair, although my hair is very soft and thin. I was looking for a minor cut and color to give my hair some style, shape, and sass. I shared all of this with Sparkle and showed her several pictures of the cut I desired; some of the pictures were even from the photo gallery on her salon’s website. After the consultation, I scheduled an appointment for 3/20/18. With that said, when I came in for my appointment, I was confident that Sparkle and I were on the same page regarding what I wanted to have done. We even discussed color and I showed her the same pictures again as a refresher. Unfortunately, and to my determent, the consultation was the end of my positive experience with Absolutely Fabulous Hair Salon. When I left the salon after my appointment and got in my car, I just cried and cried. Sparkle chopped off all of my hair; I was just shy of a big chop. There are 3 different cuts in my hair. The the top of my hair is one length. Each side of my hair is a different length, to the point that I had side burns on one side of my hair and not the other. Furthermore, we had discussed a particular shade of red for the color during the consultation. However, my hair is now two different colors; the top is some shade of red and the sides of my hair are a brick color. Finally, once I got home and continued to assess the damage, I discovered severe breakage in the center of my hair. Needless to say, I was mortified! To add insult to injury, Sparkle charged me $150 for this sloppy, botched job. I felt so unattractive, I looked like a boy. She destroyed my hair! All I can do now is wait for it to grow out and live in baseball caps. There are not enough words to say how disgusted I was by this whole experience. However, I didn’t say anything to Sparkle after my appointment because all I wanted to do was sprint out of that salon, get home, and hide. I just didn’t know what to do with myself or even how to fix it at the time. To my surprise, I received an email from Sparkle on 3/22/18; although, the email came from a different person’s name (Ione Thomas) but thankfully I read it anyway. I took the opportunity to finally voice how extremely dissatisfied I was with my hair. To date, Sparkle has not responded back to my email. Not even so much as to apologize for her terrible work. I guess customer service is nonexistent! Of course, I will never patronize this salon again.
J
2 years ago
New clients beware
New clients beware!!!! I was a potential new client. I called the salon on 3/16/18 and spoke to Sparkle; I was able to come in later that afternoon for a consultation. The consultation went well. I had shoulder length hair, although my hair is very soft and thin. I was looking for a minor cut and color to give my hair some style, shape, and sass. I shared all of this with Sparkle and showed her several pictures of the cut I desired; some of the pictures were even from the photo gallery on her salon’s website. After the consultation, I scheduled an appointment for 3/20/18. With that said, when I came in for my appointment, I was confident that Sparkle and I were on the same page regarding what I wanted to have done. We even discussed color and I showed her the same pictures again as a refresher. Unfortunately, and to my determent, the consultation was the end of my positive experience with Absolutely Fabulous Hair Salon. When I left the salon after my appointment and got in my car, I just cried and cried. Sparkle chopped off all of my hair; I was just shy of a big chop. There are 3 different cuts in my hair. The the top of my hair is one length. Each side of my hair is a different length, to the point that I had side burns on one side of my hair and not the other. Furthermore, we had discussed a particular shade of red for the color during the consultation. However, my hair is now two different colors; the top is some shade of red and the sides of my hair are a brick color. Finally, once I got home and continued to assess the damage, I discovered severe breakage in the center of my hair. Needless to say, I was mortified! To add insult to injury, Sparkle charged me $150 for this sloppy, botched job. I felt so unattractive, I looked like a boy. She destroyed my hair! All I can do now is wait for it to grow out and live in baseball caps. There are not enough words to say how disgusted I was by this whole experience. However, I didn’t say anything to Sparkle after my appointment because all I wanted to do was sprint out of that salon, get home, and hide. I just didn’t know what to do with myself or even how to fix it at the time. To my surprise, I received an email from Sparkle on 3/22/18; although, the email came from a different person’s name (Ione Thomas) but thankfully I read it anyway. I took the opportunity to finally voice how extremely dissatisfied I was with my hair. To date, Sparkle has not responded back to my email. Not even so much as to apologize for her terrible work. I guess customer service is nonexistent! Of course, I will never patronize this salon again.
S
2 years ago
Absolutely Fabulous Hair Salon
I enjoyed my first time experience at Absolutely Fabulous Hair Salon on Saturday, 9/30/17. My hair stylist Sparkle and her assistant Bianca and other staff members was absolutely fabulous. They were professional, courteous, kind, friendly and had excellent customer service. The hair salon was beautiful inside and relaxing. My hair style was absolutely fabulous. I love how my hair style turned out. My experience at the hair salon was wonderful. That is why i will be going back. Thank you😊😉
N
2 years ago
Absolutely Satisfied
Absolutely fabulous service, style, and atmosphere! Dutchess Williams is personable, knowledgeable, and professional. I'm a 50 year old, professional woman who appreciates being serviced in a clean, sophisticated salon where the music and conversation are appropriate. My hair is in its natural, unrelaxrd state and requires gentle treatment. I've had a lot of hands in my hair over the years. Hands down, none as gentle as Dutchess'. She pays attention to the details of my hair and it's individual needs. I am exceptionally pleased with her service. If you are in South Jersey, I highly recommend this salon. You will not be disappointed!
N
2 years ago
Amazing service
Trish Samuels has always done my hair. She has always done an amazing job! I started going there about 3 years ago with a big knot in my hair & I walked out looking like Mrs. Obama! ( Well in my mind) The staff is so friendly, funny, & feels like they are apart of my family! The pricing is exceptional! I would recommend anyone to go there.