Academy Dental Care

Dentist

29163 Three Notch Rd, Ste B

Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 days ago
Exceptional
We were in for a nonstandard visit... my daughter has been having problems opening her jaw fully. Saw orthodontist, surgeon, and a different dentist before heading to Dr. O'Shea who was the first to suggest adjusting her bite. Wish we'd come here first. (The orthotic the other dentist had made was really, really expensive and not covered by insurance). I willl be bringing all of my family's dentistry needs to Academy Dental from now on.
L
2 weeks ago
I am so happy with my dentist! He is wonderful,very patience, explains everything. Did a awesome job on my teeth fixing them. The ladies that assist the dentist and work the front desk are awesome! Thank You all!
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you Lisa for your review of our office. We sincerely appreciate the feedback and are very happy you are so pleased with us! We will see you at your next visit.
L
2 weeks ago
I am so happy with my dentist! He is wonderful,very patience, explains everything. Did a awesome job on my teeth fixing them.
C
4 weeks ago
Stressed child
Dentist was phenomenal with my stressed out son. He was very patient even offered that the procedure could wait until another time. Started doing the filling went very slow explaining things as he went kept checking to make sure my son was ok. Wonderful man can’t even say how thankful I am.
Response from Academy Dental Care
We are so happy that your son felt comfortable and overall had a great experience! We know how stressful a dental visit can be and we do our best to make sure your needs are met. Thank you for your kind words!
E
1 month ago
Very Friendly, Nice Bright Environment
They were very friendly and caring. They were so patient with me when I had trouble doing the x rays and putting the tools in my mouth because I kept gagging. They were so understanding and took their time with me to make sure i was comfortable. They explained everuthing to me nice and thorough and when i was leaving the whole staff said goodbye to me like I was part of the family now! Best first experience ever!
Response from Academy Dental Care
We are glad to have made you feel happy and comfortable at your first dental visit with us! Thank you for your kind words, we are looking forward to seeing you at your next visit.
J
1 month ago
Emergency Care
Thank you for seeing me on short notice. Your office is incredible!
Response from Academy Dental Care
Glad we could accommodate you Jennifer! Thank you for your kind words.
M
1 month ago
High quality service, very friendly and professional
They always do a great job and the staff is wonderful. Very thorough and if there are major issues they take the time to explain your options and a treatment plan. Have been going there for 25 years 😎
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you Mark! We try to be as thorough as possible, that way you get the most out of your visit with us. We will see you at your next recare appointment!
R
1 month ago
Enjoyed the visit. Professional and Friendly
Get an appointment, now.
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you, Bob. We are happy that you are pleased with our office. We will see you at your next dental visit!
M
2 months ago
Highly recommend! Awesome Doctor and staff
I have been a patient for over 2 years, each appointment has been as good if not better than the previous experience. Dr. Oshea and staff are the BEST around!
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you Mike for your kind words about our practice. We are happy to hear you have been so pleased with all of us. We will see you at your next dental visit!
R
2 months ago
Friendly, professional, competent
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you Rich for your kind words! We will see you at your next dental visit!