Academy Dental Care

Dentist

29163 Three Notch Rd, Ste B

Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Relaxing and uber friendly
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you Jacqueline and it was a pleasure to meet you!
R
2 weeks ago
A Dental Practice That Needs More than 5 Stars
If I could give Dr. O’Shea and his team more than 5 Stars, I would. They are very respectful, understanding, and very personable. I'm glad I was referred to his practice by my co-worker. I now welcome heading to the dentist rather than dreading it. Best experience at a dental office I've ever had!
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you very much for your very kind words! We look forward to seeing you again!
S
3 weeks ago
First time experience
Everyone was so nice, even used my first name when I walked in the door. Great staff and work ethic!
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you Shannon! It was very nice to meet you!
E
3 weeks ago
Best experience!
My second appointment as well as the first one went amazing! Dr. O'Shea and his team were very professional and friendly! Brenda at the front desk worked around my schedule to find a perfect time for my appointment. The dental procedures are usually not fun at all but Dr. O'Shea and his assistant Emily made it so easy, fast and comfortable for me! They did a great job with maximum care. I love that Dr. O'Shea listenes to all my concerns and wishes regarding dental procedures. He gives answers and respect my decisions without being pushy ( for example I don't like to be numb if it isn't necessary and he is cool with that!). Also they went above and beyond when took care of all my planned procedures at the same time! I asked, they could and they did! Saved me so much time! I am so happy that I finally found wonderful dentist office!
J
1 month ago
Excellent Service and Care
Dr. O'Shea and his staff are excellent. Outstanding care and excellent communication throughout all phases of treatment. Highly recommend.
J
1 month ago
Academy Dental provides high-quality and professional service.
Holly is a wonderful and very professional dental hygienist, and Dr. O’Shea gives you a very good and professional evaluation of your dental health.
D
1 month ago
Excellent everything
This dentist experience was really good and I will continue to go. I thought going to the dentist was supposed to be miserable.
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank Daniel we appreciate your kind words!
F
1 month ago
The best dentist's office in the state of Maryland! Okay southern Maryland!
Everyone in this office is friendly, courteous, and professional. I never liked going on the dentist, but at Academy dental, I actually look forward to going to the dentist. Dr. O'Shea is not only professional, and personable, but also clearly explains any, and everything that he is going to do, but also of future appointments are needed what tp expect at those appointments. I highly recommend this dental office to anyone, especially to those who may have a fear of going to the dentist. Everyone in this office is beyond professional and friendly, and male even the most apprehensive person feel at ease.
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thanks Fran for your very kind words!
M
2 months ago
The best
They are good people... make you feel right at home. They scheduled me on a last minutes notice to check out a tooth that was bothering me and got me pain free before my flight out of the country. Extremely grateful.
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you for your very kind words!
B
2 months ago
Absolutely Outstanding Dentist
I’ve been a patient of Dr O’Shea’s for two years and I’ve gotten nothing less than outstanding treatment. Today I had a fairly extensive procedure performed. Dr O’Shea made absolutely certain I would feel no discomfort before he started. Even after the Novocain wore off, there’s been no pain. This evening he called to ask how I was feeling. Now you can’t ask for more than that! You won’t be disappointed if you choose Dr O’Shea and his team of pros.