Academy Dental Care

Dentist

29163 Three Notch Rd, Ste B

Mechanicsville, MD 20659

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
5 days ago
Every visit is a like spending time with close friends!
I will never go any where else. Dr. O'Shea and staff are top notch! From being totally terrified to go to the dentist to now looking forward to going, it is the staff at Academy Dental Care who made this possible. Each and every visit feels as if your spending time with close friends. They are all very friendly and take the time to get to know you as a person rather than just a patient. Can not say enough good things about Academy Dental. Would recommend them to anyone.
B
1 week ago
Great experience A+
Friendly staff and the doc is an easy going, patient guy with a great bedside manner. I'll be asking my wife to switch to this location as well. Hygienist was equally good and pleasant to deal with. It really seems like they care a great deal about the environment/patients as much as the financials...a true rarity in today's would. Visiting the dentist not on my list of favorite things...they made it easy.
J
2 weeks ago
Excellent customer service, excellent hygienist Holly and excellent dentist.
Highly recommend!
E
2 weeks ago
Very personable; great customer service; sensitive to my needs
This is a fantastic group of professionals! The staff always go out of their way to ensure your appointment is timely. They are so caring. You really feel like you are their only client in the office at the time of your visit--never rushed.
D
2 weeks ago
Top Notch Care
Came into the office for extensive scaling/cleaning, multiple tooth extractions and to be fitted with a partial denture. All went very smooth. Hardly any pain. All done in just over an hour! Dr O'shea is great. Everyone there works well together. Very organized. Every dentist in Southern Maryland say they care about their patients. No, this team really does! Awesome job Dr O'shea, Holly, Stacy, Crystal and Brenda!
P
1 month ago
Awesome Dental Experience
Greg went today to see Dr. O'Shea. He was impressed by the professional staff and by the time that Dr. O'Shea spent with him discussing his dental needs. He really appreciated his patience and talked about options that were available. He seems to truly want the best outcome and sincerely cared. Greg loved that he talked "sports"!
P
1 month ago
Great - as always
You never have to wait long - no sitting in the lobby. Holly is so gentle that I never worry about being hurt.
M
1 month ago
Excellent experience!
My first visit was an amazing experience. I was treated with respect and Dr. O'Shea walked me through everything he was doing and took all the time I needed to answer all my questions. All his assistants were nice and helpful. Academy is now my dental care provider.
N
1 month ago
High quality service
This was my first time at this office. The doctor and staff were extremely polite, knowledgeable and easy to talk to and relate to. When the doctor came in the room he introduced himself and gave me his history of education and even his personal history (i.e. where he grew up, if he was married or not). Overall I was extremely pleased with my first visit. I will go back.
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you Mrs. Duszynski it was very nice meeting you and we look forward to seeing you again!
C
1 month ago
Professional and friendly
I would never think about going anywhere else for dental care. I enjoyed meeting Dr. O'Shea, very personable. Of course, Brenda and Holly are the core of the Academy Dental and make each visit welcoming.
Response from Academy Dental Care
Thank you very much Cathy! It was wonderful meeting you and look forward to seeing you again!