Academy Dental

Dentist

731 Highway 33

Hamilton, NJ 08619

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
11 hours ago
nice find
nice find in hamilton, appointment easy to make online and cleaning visit for good. will update as i continue to visit.
S
3 days ago
Quite impressed
Went in for implants surgery yesterday and was a little busy. They handled the flow well and I was seen by the doctor in about 30 minutes. No pain during procedure and doing well the next day. Coming back post op visit in 2 visits, like.
C
2 weeks ago
Best dental appt
Made an appt online to see them same day in Hamilton, was welcomed and Xrayed by tech. Dentist came shortly after and went over the findings of her exam. Quick, pleasant visit - now looking forward to be back in 6 months for next cleaning.
S
2 weeks ago
Sunday appts are very convenient
My next appt is on Sunday glad that I went to them for my emergency as I am so out of vacation days. Saying a day by going there Sunday is plus. Recommended
S
2 weeks ago
Professional team and good doctor
I am so happy with Dr Navleen and her quality practice, they brought me in for an emergency right away. I did not have to pay Ankit as their prices are reasonable. Best is that my next appt is on Sunday.
A
2 months ago
Poor
after I took my son there my partner also decided to go! She had a mini implants denture done in Mexico with 6 posts. Two of them fell, which unfortunately happens often, so she couldn't wear her denture. The first tine she went there for this specific issue, doctor Thind did a full set of xrays only to tell her that she needed to schedule an appointment with a different doctor.  She had to pay for the visit and the xrays and although she had one of their coupons, for some reason they didn't honor it. Still, she scheduled an appointment to see doctor Reff after about 3 weeks. He was rude, arrogant, and doing his best to belittle and humiliate her for having the work done in Mexico. He said that she shouldn't have expected anything good by going to a third world country where they do things out of their garage and you get what you pay for. After the humiliation he called his lab tech, who said he would look into it and see what options she had to have the denture fixed. She was scheduled another appointment after a month because they said it was a reminder for them to let her know what the tech decided. On October 9th we go to the appointment and we wait for about 30-35 minutes when, who turns out to be the front desk manager, calls her up to the desk and tells her that there's nothing they can do for her. Just like this, short and no apologies. My partner who is an extremely patient and nice person, got quite upset, because of the fact that she was first humiliated but still went back hoping that they could help her, and second they could have just called her instead of scheduling an appointment and have us wait for over a half hour wasting our time. Also, in their system she was apparently scheduled for an extraction but she has no teeth! The manager was not helpful at all, she was patronizing and looked annoyed. Dr Thind and Dr Reff heard but didn't offer a single word, let alone an apology. We were quite frustrated but instead of handling the situation as a manager should she screamed at us and then walked away. Two office assistants came to try and help, Sharmaine and Martha, they were nice but although we kept asking for the manager's name they refused to give us the info. They also did not have the post that the tech had kept a month before, we had to go back after a couple of days to get it back. It was a horrible experience from beginning to end. None of us is going there anymore and we won't refer anybody we know to them. Good news, we saw another dentist yesterday at Pearl Dental Arts, he did a very quick and easy adjustment to the denture and she's now able to wear it! We were also treated with respect and kindness.
J
11 months ago
Very professional....caring....understanding....patient....trusting.....thorough....gentle....the best....convenient
M
12 months ago
Love this new place!
Give it 5 stars, went in for an ER visit on Christmas eve, they took me in as my regular doctor was closed. Such a pleasant experience and given their availability 7 days a week - looking to switch to them. Thanks Dr. Thind.
J
12 months ago
Quality among the best I have seen
Very welcoming staff and knowledgeable doc. Made next appt with my family, will come again for sure.
M
2 years ago
Friendly
Too early to make any comment.
Response from Academy Dental
Thanks Mr. Ali for coming in! We are looking forward to providing you and your family a very comfortable and pleasant experience; while educating you on the treatment along the way. Dr. Thind