Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today By Appointment

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 weeks ago
Loyal Customer And Always Will Be
I first went to Accurate in college with a car when it was broken down. As a poor college student, a mechanic could have told me anything and I would have believed. The folks at Accurate cut some hoses up and fixed it old school based on what I could afford. They have had me as a customer since that day and always will. Honest. Friendly. Welcoming. Smart. Hard-working. Problem-solvers. Oh. and they did a great job on my motorcycle too. You can't go wrong at Accurate.
J
2 weeks ago
Professional and persistant
I'm a long time Iowa City resident and had taken my vehicle there for the first time on the recommendation of a person that I knew. They correctly diagnosed the problem, determined that the factory had made a modification during production, and located the correct part to correct the problem. It was all dealt with in one appointment, at what I assume would be half the cost of the local dealer, and will return in the future,
K
2 weeks ago
Great service
Always great service. Helpful and reasonable prices.
B
4 weeks ago
Made a mistake, but made it right!
I have always had good experiences with these guys. They seem to be straight forward and truthful with their analysis and always walk me through problems not assuming I will take their word for granted. The last time they fixed my brakes and forgot to put back two bolts. They apologized and made the problem right. They will continue to get my business.
K
1 month ago
Honest, efficient and skilled labor.
I've bothered these guys a lot recently with little quirks with my collection of old diesel Mercedes, as well as auto inspections for a recently purchased Toyota Matrix and Sienna. Jason and his crew were vital in my decision processes for purchasing and maintaining current vehicles. Locally owned business powered by solar panels who are rumored to do yoga. Good townie dudes that will get the job done.
J
3 months ago
Very honest and helpful. I will do more business with this shop
Response from Accurate Automotive
Thanks, Jessica, we appreciate your business and the kind words! Give us a call if you need anything else.
E
3 months ago
Great service.
Friendly and helpful. Interactions were smooth.
M
3 months ago
Service
These folks were very prompt, my vehicle is still clean inside & I got the best service. I've been coming here for at least 12 years.
T
3 months ago
Quick and Helpful
I called on a Thursday morning about battery trouble and possibly more to see if they could get us in for the afternoon and they were prompt and courteous on the phone. They were able to check our car and repair everything by the next morning on Friday. Our problem ended up being the alternator, which they replaced, and they were also able to fix some issues we had with our battery. The cost wasn't terrible and they did quote us on a price before starting any work. We would definitely trust Accurate Automotive with our vehicle again.
D
4 months ago
Efficient and reflexible as always
I've been bringing my cars to Accurate for a number of years and always gotten the best service in an exceedingly timely fashion. Doesn't matter what the problem is, they jump all over it and get it fixed. I couldn't ask for a better automotive expert.