Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
car, air, fixed
Accurate automotive fixed my car in one day. Oil change, and now my air works, they vacuumed out my car. Great shop. I'm happy.
S
2 weeks ago
Great service
Great service at a fair price
B
2 weeks ago
Fast and reliable service!
They always take care of us like we are their only customers!
R
1 month ago
Highly recommend for their diagnostic skills, trust worthiness and friendliness
Always a good experience. Our visit included detailing of the car and it looked amazing, like new! And thank you so much for cleaning the truck's interior - that was a surprise! Wouldn't go anywhere else to have our vehicles attended to. The best!
D
1 month ago
The guys at Accurate Automotive provided a first rate service on a difficult repair. Brad Tomson put in extra hours to drill & extract 8 of the 16 exhaust manifold lugs required to replace my factory warped parts. Brad also found a very unsafe idler arm and replaced it. I always go to Accurate when I want the job done right the first time at a reasonable price.
R
2 months ago
Great, quick, service
Great service at the desk and quick service from the garage.. I will be back. Thank you!
N
2 months ago
Loyal Customer And Always Will Be
I first went to Accurate in college with a car when it was broken down. As a poor college student, a mechanic could have told me anything and I would have believed. The folks at Accurate cut some hoses up and fixed it old school based on what I could afford. They have had me as a customer since that day and always will. Honest. Friendly. Welcoming. Smart. Hard-working. Problem-solvers. Oh. and they did a great job on my motorcycle too. You can't go wrong at Accurate.
J
3 months ago
Professional and persistant
I'm a long time Iowa City resident and had taken my vehicle there for the first time on the recommendation of a person that I knew. They correctly diagnosed the problem, determined that the factory had made a modification during production, and located the correct part to correct the problem. It was all dealt with in one appointment, at what I assume would be half the cost of the local dealer, and will return in the future,
K
3 months ago
Great service
Always great service. Helpful and reasonable prices.
B
3 months ago
Made a mistake, but made it right!
I have always had good experiences with these guys. They seem to be straight forward and truthful with their analysis and always walk me through problems not assuming I will take their word for granted. The last time they fixed my brakes and forgot to put back two bolts. They apologized and made the problem right. They will continue to get my business.