Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Very honest and helpful. I will do more business with this shop
Response from Accurate Automotive
Thanks, Jessica, we appreciate your business and the kind words! Give us a call if you need anything else.
E
2 weeks ago
Great service.
Friendly and helpful. Interactions were smooth.
M
1 month ago
Service
These folks were very prompt, my vehicle is still clean inside & I got the best service. I've been coming here for at least 12 years.
T
1 month ago
Quick and Helpful
I called on a Thursday morning about battery trouble and possibly more to see if they could get us in for the afternoon and they were prompt and courteous on the phone. They were able to check our car and repair everything by the next morning on Friday. Our problem ended up being the alternator, which they replaced, and they were also able to fix some issues we had with our battery. The cost wasn't terrible and they did quote us on a price before starting any work. We would definitely trust Accurate Automotive with our vehicle again.
D
1 month ago
Efficient and reflexible as always
I've been bringing my cars to Accurate for a number of years and always gotten the best service in an exceedingly timely fashion. Doesn't matter what the problem is, they jump all over it and get it fixed. I couldn't ask for a better automotive expert.
H
2 months ago
Great Service, responsive and provides thorough explanation
Took my car in for 120,000 mile service. They identified other problems with the car and prioritized them in the order of most important to least important so I could plan out when to get things repaired. Jason T reviewed the estimate with me. Very responsive to calls and texts. I was referred to Accurate Automotive by 2 friends who use them and I'm so glad I went there. I would highly recommend them to anyone.
S
2 months ago
Fast, quality, and friendly service
The work well done and make me satisfied
B
2 months ago
great job, this will be the third time a dealership could not diagnosis the problem, or come up with a plan with the customer, to solve the problem. This is a shop that you can go to and "talk directly" with someone that wants to help you with your automotive problems while working together with the customer to achieve a plan that will satisfy both parties. In short, they really care about their customers.
N
2 months ago
Good counter service
I walked in with an issue with my charging system. The problem was such that I was afraid to turn the car off for fear that I wouldn't be able to start it again. The gentleman working the counter took the time to talk with me about what my ideas about the origin of the problem. We came up with a plan for diagnosis and fixing the issue together; I've never had a mechanic shop treat so well! I'll definitely be back.
N
2 months ago
Quick and honest service
Quick service is always appreciated when it comes to an emergency/surprise repair. They had my car done in a day and I was on my way.