Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Got my car in without an appointment and gave a honest answer. Also prepared me for what will be coming up for maintenance; but reassuring that they didin't pressure me into feeling it had to be done at that moment.
J
2 weeks ago
Got my car in without an appointment and gave a honest answer. Also prepared me for what will be coming up for maintenance; but reassuring that they didin't pressure me into feeling it had to be done at that moment.
C
2 weeks ago
Great service, really knowledgeable
We had to have our sons engine replaced in his 2010 Honda. We had gotten an estimate from another business and then brought it to Accurate. They came in with a much better price and seemed to really know their stuff. They were great about answering my questions and making sure I understood what was going on. I really feel like we’ve found an honest business that my son can take his car to now whether it’s for routine care or if he has problems.
S
1 month ago
Great Service
If anyone's reading this looking for auto or truck repairs, I honestly say: "You should go here!" They are honest, helpful with recommendations, treat you fairly, and are just plain nice folks to deal with. I'm a longtime customer.
D
2 months ago
High quality service with a smile....always friendly
I have been going to them for years....always great to work with!
B
2 months ago
Reliable
I've been going to this business for years because they are always so reliable, honest and go above and beyond. I arrived in the morning without a scheduled appointment and they had the heat fixed in my truck in less than two hours.
D
3 months ago
One word: Amazing
Can't say enough great things. They got me in a day early, fixed what was needed and no more, charged me less than they quoted. And to top it all off they vacuumed and detailed my car. I don't have a lot of maintenance needs, but when I do it's gonna be at Accurate Automotive, hands down most honest and best mechanic in Iowa City.
L
3 months ago
Always great work
A
3 months ago
Perfect service, good price, and most importantly they know what they’re doing!
I get apprehensive about taking my car anywhere because I know next to nothing about cars and could easily be ripped off by unnecessary “Repairs” and the like. That being said, I’ve brought my car to Accurate a few times now and they have never tried to bombard me with products or services that I didn’t ask for. I respect them an immense amount for this reason, and I will continue doing business here as long as I live in the Iowa City area!
V
3 months ago
Last minute tire fix just before long interstate highway trip
I needed to have a flat tire fixed in a hurry so I could get back on the interstate to get to Des Moines Wednesday afternoon. No other tire shops in town were able to help. Accurate told me to bring the car/tire into their shop and they would fix it. Accurate found and fixed the flat tire problem quickly, same day.