Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today By Appointment

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
1 year ago
So fortunate to have found Accurate
Seemingly mysterious malady quickly diagnosed and attended to successfully
J
1 year ago
Great Service
Everything was made simple and efficient. Thanks for the great service.
J
1 year ago
High quality service, fast, friendly
Great service! High quality, fast, friendly, professional. Replaced front brake pads and rotors.
J
1 year ago
The employees at Accurate are very professional & honest. My daughter goes to Iowa in Iowa City and she had mechanical issues with her AC and trouble with her vehicle starting. Since I live in Des Moines I had to communicate with the shop manager Jason via telephone. After keeping the vehicle for the day the vehicle apparently started after every attempt and they could not find any issues at this time regarding the starter or the engine and so they did not charge me for their time & evaluation. And ask me to continue to monitor the situation & if the problem reoccurs to bring the vehicle back. They went on to repair the AC on a timely basis and charged me a very fair rate comparable to another quote I got locally here in Des Moines. They even arranged for transportation for my daughter for drop off & pick up. They really made it easy for us to work with them. If you looking for a fair and trustworthy auto mechanic shop give them a try.
J
1 year ago
Replaced side mirror
They replaced the driver side mirror. They made sure they got the right mirror the first time. Fast replacement. Quality work for a very reasonable price. They are my favorite mechanics.
M
1 year ago
Great Service and Honest Advice
Accurate Automotive has been our shop for over six years and they've always treated us right by keeping our high mileage vehicles on the road and not leading us to unnecessary repairs. Case in point: we recently purchased a Honda CR-V with over 250k on it and brought it in for a tune up, timing belt, and safety check. Jason researched the timing belt situation and learned the vehicle has a timing chain and that it wasn't exhibiting any of the signs suggesting it needed to be replaced. So, instead of replacing it he told me what to look for down the road and saved me hundred of dollars. How many shops do you know that would do that? And this is only one example of many such instances over the years. They are the best.
T
1 year ago
As always...friendly, prompt, professional, thorough.
Accurate has been our go to for auto care for many years and they do not disappoint. Jason, Brad, and the crew are a pleasure to deal with. Brought a new purchase used car in to be checked over and they gave it a good report, did not try to sell me anything, and made a recommendation for new tires "in the future." Never a hint of trying to make a buck by doing something that might not be needed. Keep up the good work.
H
1 year ago
I was a first time customer at Accurate Auto and everyone I encountered was professional, helpful, responsive, and friendly. They explained everything very well and showed me the issues with my car. We were very pleased with their service and staff!
J
1 year ago
Extremely reliable and honest
Best place in town for car repairs, they know their job and they do it right, you know that your car is in good hands there.
S
1 year ago
Great, fast service
I'm a first time customer to Accurate Auto. They didn't try to upsell me, and the oil change I got was fast and reasonably priced. I will definitely return!