Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 days ago
Quality service at an affordable price.
Went in for oil change. After checking over the car they determined my brakes needed replacement. Got brakes and oil change done in 1/2 a day. Reasonable price.
B
5 days ago
honesty, friendly, quality, professional.................................!
I have never been to a friendly and reliable place like Accurate motors! It has been four years now, I take my car there and I have never had any unnecessary fixing imposed to my old car! Go there and see for yourself... ask for Jason, Jason, or Brad they will treat you with all the care you will expect as a customer!
T
1 week ago
As always, great service, honest prices, prompt service
I have been using AA for many years and they never disappoint. Rare occasions where work may need to be tweaked is always done with a smile and as soon as I can get it in to be seen. Today made appointment for new brakes on Dodge Caravan 29,000 miles after AA replaced them 2 plus years ago. Caravans are known to eat front brakes! Staff went out of their way to contact the brake dealer and did the new brakes at no charge. I was expecting maybe a prorated price but AA stepped up and went to bat for me with a supplier I am sure they use all the time. Thanks Brad and Jason.
J
1 week ago
So fortunate to have found Accurate
Seemingly mysterious malady quickly diagnosed and attended to successfully
J
2 weeks ago
Great Service
Everything was made simple and efficient. Thanks for the great service.
J
2 weeks ago
High quality service, fast, friendly
Great service! High quality, fast, friendly, professional. Replaced front brake pads and rotors.
J
2 months ago
The employees at Accurate are very professional & honest. My daughter goes to Iowa in Iowa City and she had mechanical issues with her AC and trouble with her vehicle starting. Since I live in Des Moines I had to communicate with the shop manager Jason via telephone. After keeping the vehicle for the day the vehicle apparently started after every attempt and they could not find any issues at this time regarding the starter or the engine and so they did not charge me for their time & evaluation. And ask me to continue to monitor the situation & if the problem reoccurs to bring the vehicle back. They went on to repair the AC on a timely basis and charged me a very fair rate comparable to another quote I got locally here in Des Moines. They even arranged for transportation for my daughter for drop off & pick up. They really made it easy for us to work with them. If you looking for a fair and trustworthy auto mechanic shop give them a try.
J
2 months ago
Replaced side mirror
They replaced the driver side mirror. They made sure they got the right mirror the first time. Fast replacement. Quality work for a very reasonable price. They are my favorite mechanics.
M
3 months ago
Great Service and Honest Advice
Accurate Automotive has been our shop for over six years and they've always treated us right by keeping our high mileage vehicles on the road and not leading us to unnecessary repairs. Case in point: we recently purchased a Honda CR-V with over 250k on it and brought it in for a tune up, timing belt, and safety check. Jason researched the timing belt situation and learned the vehicle has a timing chain and that it wasn't exhibiting any of the signs suggesting it needed to be replaced. So, instead of replacing it he told me what to look for down the road and saved me hundred of dollars. How many shops do you know that would do that? And this is only one example of many such instances over the years. They are the best.
T
4 months ago
As always...friendly, prompt, professional, thorough.
Accurate has been our go to for auto care for many years and they do not disappoint. Jason, Brad, and the crew are a pleasure to deal with. Brought a new purchase used car in to be checked over and they gave it a good report, did not try to sell me anything, and made a recommendation for new tires "in the future." Never a hint of trying to make a buck by doing something that might not be needed. Keep up the good work.