Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
5 days ago
Audi TT
Always like the work and Jason is great, but can’t always give it stars. It’s the little things. Asked them to install a hitch. Good work. Also asked them to check out my check engine light, which they forgot. They installed the hitch, but when I went to pick up the car after hours, there was a hunk of metal that they had to remove to install the hitch. Ok, but sure would have liked some one to tell me exactly what they removed and what it affects. I’m sure that Audi put it on the car for a reason.
K
3 weeks ago
Awesome service .....
These people are awesome! Always work in a timely manner, are helpful, and provide great service. They are friendly too!
A
1 month ago
Fantastic service everytime we go.
Highly recommend. Everyone is very nice and work is always done well.
T
1 month ago
Excellent, fast scheduling, quality workmanship!
Two of my fleet vehicles and a personal vehicle desperately needed serviced. Accurate Automotive got them in very quickly and and performed a full service on all three! Very happy with the attention to detail, and it also was a great surprise to me to see an automotive shop today with old school service and respectful treatment to their customers. Thanks Jason and crew! Sincerely, Bertelli Wood Floors
S
1 month ago
Great Job, fast, and professional service
Great job of getting my vehicle in, diagnosing the problem and getting fixed quickly and Professional. Thanks
S
1 month ago
Great and expeditious service
I contacted Accurate about a noise problem that worsened when the car accelerated. I brought the car in, a diagnosis was made quickly and the car was repaired within 5 hours. I will continue to bring my car into Accurate, because my experiences have been excellent. Unlike other repair shops, especially those run by dealers, some of the solutions to problems were very creative.
T
2 months ago
Professional, well done, common sense, trustworthy
Accurate Automotive does great work at a fair price. Trustworthy in a business most customers are skeptical of. Great people and great service. Always impressed and pleased. Long time client.
N
2 months ago
Excellent customer service
Professional, friendly, and took the time to explain things to me. I will definitely be back.
T
2 months ago
As always, fast, fair, friendly, and ethical. I have several written reviews in the past that talk about the staff at Accurate and how told me that I did not need expensive repairs done. The major repairs I have had done have lasted without problems. Today I took in "new" used late model van I bought out of town. I had it checked by a local Chrysler dealership in that town. The Van was exactly what I wanted but wanted it checked by a reputable independent mechanic in that town. The dealership was very accommodating but gave me about $700 in needed repairs. Otherwise it was in great shape. Brought the van home to ICity and took it to Accurate for the work. They promptly told me that the issues were minor, did not need attention at all and they would keep an eye on it over time. Just another example of why these folks are at the top of my list for auto work.
R
2 months ago
Decades DECADES of honest and Professional Service Done Right the First Time
When I was a poor college student, Accurate rigged a spare hose they had in the shop to make my care work again, and charged me a price that a college student could afford. That was back in 1998 or 1997, I think. Since then, they always take time to judge what I want, the level of quality and what price point I'm looking at. Sometimes I want them to go all out, and get me the best parts. Some times, I just want to get through the summer in the most economical way they can figure out. They figure out what I want for that partcular visit, and deliver what I ask. Honest. Reliable. Admired. How many folks can say that about their mechanic? I can. Thanks for always being my go to team.