Accurate Automotive

Auto Repair Shop

1010 Orchard St

Iowa City, IA 52246

Open Today 7:30AM - 5:30PM

iowacityautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 days ago
Most Reliable
I've been going here for many years now and have never found another place that can compare. I completely trust all of the employees at this establishment. They are always fair, honest and go above and beyond. They performed repairs on three different vehicles within the span of a few months and couldn't be happier. They even parked my 69 Chevelle inside my home garage, since I was unable to pick it up, to keep it out of the elements.
H
2 weeks ago
High Quality
These guys do a great job every time with reasonable prices. I would highly recommend to anyone looking to get their car serviced
J
2 weeks ago
There when we needed them.
We stopped in , end of day, after work, to ask about having our truck towed in. A day earlier we had clutch failure! Needed a fix! Accurate gang said bring it now. They looked it over that day! Found bad tie rods too. Gave us price guesstimate. So reasonable. Fixed it the following day. Great service, texted updates, so ef
J
3 weeks ago
Excellent communication and stick-to-it-ness
Both Jason and his colleague were exceptionally communicative and when couldn't reach me via phone (I was in meetings), they texted to get response. They also continued to drive the car and ensure that it was repaired properly, being honest with me as to how effective the repair was in their own opinion. I don't have a final $ yet, so cannot comment on price against these variables, however, was very surprised and impressed by the service for these reasons.
D
4 weeks ago
High quality service and excellent prices
I have been going to Accurate for 5 years. And, I am never disappointed. Most recently, Jason, diagnosed a lose battery cable during my oil change. Because of his attention to detail, he saved me another trip to the repair shop!!!
S
4 weeks ago
Efficient and responsive auto repair service
We had an emergency problem with the A/C system of a wheelchair-adapted van. Accurate agreed to assess the problem and repair it within 48 hours, even though they were short handed. In our experience, Accurate has the most reliable and creative auto mechanics in Iowa City. We have and will continue to use them to repair our Toyota (and other) vehicles.
C
1 month ago
Excellent Service
A great business that I trust. They are very timely and always are open to answering any questions I have. They will even take me out to my vehicle to help me learn a few things as well!
S
2 months ago
Audi TT
Always like the work and Jason is great, but can’t always give it stars. It’s the little things. Asked them to install a hitch. Good work. Also asked them to check out my check engine light, which they forgot. They installed the hitch, but when I went to pick up the car after hours, there was a hunk of metal that they had to remove to install the hitch. Ok, but sure would have liked some one to tell me exactly what they removed and what it affects. I’m sure that Audi put it on the car for a reason.
K
2 months ago
Awesome service .....
These people are awesome! Always work in a timely manner, are helpful, and provide great service. They are friendly too!
A
3 months ago
Fantastic service everytime we go.
Highly recommend. Everyone is very nice and work is always done well.