Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead

Handyman Service

16165 N. 83rd Ave

Suite 200

Peoria, AZ 85382

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/arrowhead

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
9 months ago
Asher from Ace Handyman Professional Friendly
Asher came to my house to replace my sliding screen door. He went above and beyond to help me. Removed the screen and found where I can have repaired. He was a pleasure to work with and was timely. Thank you.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
Thank you Melinda for the review :) Glad you liked Asher's service!
R
10 months ago
My new go to!
I bought an ikea closet set that came with some broken parts. Asher came up with a better setup for the closet space and made a couple of trips to store to get the pieces he needed. Very greatful for his help!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
Glad Asher got the job done for you! Thank you for the review Ryan :)
R
11 months ago
Quickly and efficiently completed
Scott from Ace Handyman Services came to reverse an outside door for me. He knew exactly what to do and was able to complete it within the time quoted.Thanks!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
Thank you Rebecca for the review!
N
11 months ago
The Ace handyman arrived on time in a gray pickup truck carrying a masonry drill. The first thing he did was ask for some money to purchase some fasteners. Although I had written in my E-Mail and in a conversation with the scheduling lady that I wanted 7/16" fasteners embedded in the concrete of my garage floor. I specifically stated that I wanted to be able to easily erect and remove equipment from the center of my garage floor so that I could park my car there when the equipment was not being used. I gave him the money for the fasteners and told him the fasteners had to be embedded in the floor ( i. e. the bolts would go into the fasteners when the equipment was in use and when not in use the floor would be FLAT nothing protruding.) He returned with bolts that would be sticking out of the ground and then drilled the holes for them. When I saw what he was doing I again explained that the fastening nut had to be in the concrete so that the floor would be flat and nothing would be sticking out of the floor. He again went to the Ace hardware store and purchased some split soft mental inserts and large Sheet metal screws and bolted my equipment to the floor. he showed me that the equipment was screwed sturdily fastened to the floor; however, when we removed the large sheet metal screws the hole inserts were sticking out of the floor about 1/2". The units installed in the floor were split and when my car rolled over them they came loose and I removed them. The Ace Handyman also arrived sans any tools except his drill. I supplied him with a drift, marker (to locate the holes) wrenches, vacuum, and hand cleaner. When I went to one of your Ace Hardware stores to fix the this fiasco they did not have any "DROPDOWN ANCHORS". How can anyone imbed a fastener in concrete and not know how to install dropdown anchor fasteners! Also; how can any professional Handyman arrive at a job with out tools! I have since purchased 4 dropdown anchors and installed one of them. I would like you to send your "Professional Handyman" back to install the remaining three. I will show him how to do it. Make sure he brings his drill and his tools so that he can fix what I paid him for! As for Ace Hardware Stores: Sent an Untrained/ unprofessional/ to do a relatively simple Job. Has Ace Hardware ever checked their employees skills and professional knowledge? Test? I looked at all the reviews you have on these pages; I guess the fellow you sent me was new. Feel free to contact me I am a retired Professional Vocational Program Developer. .
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
Hi Nick, thank you for voicing your concern. We will reach out to you shortly. We offer every customer a 1 year warranty so that if you are not happy with the job we come back out free of cost to make it right. Feedback is always welcomed, thats how we learn. We look forward to resolving this problem. If you have any other questions or concerns please contact 480-275-5000.
R
11 months ago
They came to install 4 big shades on my porch and they did a great job IAM please thanks, and yes I would recommend this company Ace handyman.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
So glad you are happy with the work! Thank you Rosa for the review! :)
K
11 months ago
Job well done. Courteous and friendly service.
Scott was able to efficiently modify my new gate when he discovered that the right size is no longer available thru Home Depot. Gate was professionally installed and looks great.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
Glad to hear you like your gate! It looks beautiful :) Thank you for the review Kathryn!
T
11 months ago
Great service always, would highly recommend. Sage ended up saving me from having to buy a brand new grill just in time for the season!
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
Thank you Tim! it always a pleasure working with you
N
11 months ago
Very pleased
I picked up your service business card at an ACE store in Glendale while visiting AZ to care for my mom after a hospitalization, thinking it might be helpful to her in the future. At 4:00 am the next morning a smoke detector positioned at the peak of her vaulted ceiling started chirping. It seemed a shame to pay $150 to have a battery changed, but I was desperate to stop the chirping, and the detector was out of reach using a typical household ladder. The gentleman who came was quick, quiet, and kindly encouraged me to look around for other jobs he might do since I was paying for an hour of service. Just a nice person performing a job well.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
We are here for you and your mom anytime :) Thank you for the review Nancy! :)
K
11 months ago
Excellent work, professional attitude
All requested work was performed professionally and done to my satisfaction.Scott was very pleasant to work with. I appreciated that cleanup was completed well both inside and outside. Excellent work.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
So glad you are happy with the work done by Scott! Thank you Kathryn for the review! :)
C
11 months ago
Jerry
This gentleman was courteous, quick, and made every attempt to help me make the most of the one-hour minimum by asking if there was anything at all he could do for me since I was stuck paying $155 to have two smoke detector batteries changed out. I had a ceiling light that wasn’t working, and he fixed that, too. Just a nice person who helped me get a little more for my money.
Response from Ace Handyman Services Arrowhead
Thank you Carol! Jerry is a great craftsman that loves to take care of his customers. We look forward to working with you again in the future.