Ace Handyman Services Houston Post Oak

Handyman Service

710 N. Post Oak Road

Suite 120

Houston, TX 77024

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

acehandymanservices.com/offices/houston-post-oak

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
3 months ago
Super professional, honest dependable
This company is amazing. They give wonderful attentive service. They are prompt and communicate well. The gentleman who showed up was kind and proficient at his job. I will always call them when I need help with repairs or small rebuilds.
A
4 months ago
Nick always does a great job with whatever he is tasked with. He is professional, friendly and is always on-time. Will continue to use Ace!
L
4 months ago
Excellent service!
Jesse & his team were so helpful today! They both worked efficiently and stayed behind to make sure all the equipment they setup worked just right. I really appreciate their time today and will definitely be using ACE Handyman again soon!
L
4 months ago
Exhausting and Exasperating
The young man sent out spent three hours trying to figure out how to install our first dishwasher (with lots of trips to his truck... presumably watching YouTube videos to learn how to do it?) After hour four he got the first dishwasher installed. Then he suggested I should get someone else to install our second dishwasher for us because it would be cheaper because it would take him another 3 hours if he did it. I said ok, how about you hang the curtain rod. It was a big rod, but it took him over an hour just to mark the x’s on the wall. 7 hours after he started, he finished those two jobs. Then he took half an hour to gather his tools up. THEN he hung out in my kitchen. I asked is there something you need? He said no I’m just waiting on my boss to text me back... This was a whole day wasted. And I still have to hire someone else to install the second dishwasher!!! The office cut the bill back to 4 hours, thankfully!!! Honestly a competent handyman would have knocked these jobs out in less than three hours but I was relieved to pay for 4 hours and not 8😡. I guess that’s what I get for hiring a company that bills by the hour and not by the job
S
4 months ago
fixed leaking window
He was excellent and quick and thorough. I had talked to others for quotes and his was lower and did it faster.
M
4 months ago
Thoughtful, careful workmanship
Everything about the Ace Handyman experience was positive from their appointment process starting with updates that included a photo ID of whom I should expect and when I should expect him through to the electronic invoicing. Nick did a thorough job repairing my sliding door and was tidy as he went about his work. I can recommend this company with confidence.
J
4 months ago
Very pleased.
M
4 months ago
Repair of duct work and wall surrounding
Repair was done well but took longer and this cost more than I anticipated. I would have liked to have gotten a fixed fee in advance of the repair
W
4 months ago
High Quality, Courteous and Efficient
I was referred to ACE Handyman Services by another merchant for replacement of window sash balances. Holly at ACE was super helpful and even found that the parts I needed could be ordered cheaper if I was willing to wait a short time. Nick installed my sash balances yesterday and did a great job. He was very efficient and courteous. I would definitely recommend ACE Handyman Services!
V
5 months ago
Fast, patient and helped with an extra thing
I called yesterday and had an appointment today. We had to wait for the Zoom session with the company rep to finalize everything, but Jesse made it happen. He'd already figured out the screws; it was just the boots that needed to be worked out. He also helped move a TV and the cabinet it was on which turned out to have wheels on it, along with a table. Anyway, my office space is almost done; I have the tools I need and, now, extra space to move around in when I teach. Thanks so much!