Acorn Dental

Dentist

230 SE Cabot Dr.

Suite 1

Oak Harbor, WA 98277

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

oakharbordentist.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 month ago
Very Professional, Friendly and Helpful
I had a dental emergency which required pulling a tooth. Brandy got me ASAP. April kept me at ease until it was pulled. Dr Keyes Is such a good soul and always explains my options and guides me through the process. Dr Keyes is an excellent dentist who always makes me feel good, positive and reassured before I leave. I love the office staff and Dr Keyes and appreciate the care and concern from everyone.
D
1 month ago
Stachia Gomez is a consummate professional. She evaluated my dental condition, cleaned gently and thoroughly. She also made recommendations about future dental care.
S
2 months ago
Very Professional, Friendly and Helpful
I feel comfortable and trust the staff and my dentist for all my dental work. My hygienist is exceptional..very caring, always explains what she is doing and I feel very fortunate to be in her care as well as my dentist!
R
3 months ago
Always friendly and professional
They do good dental work at reasonable prices. Been going there for 4 years and would not go anywhere else.
A
4 months ago
Unprofessional staff
I have had a good experience with this office up until my last visit unfortunately. I needed to get a tooth extracted. I just switched insurances so before scheduling my appointment I made sure this office took my insurance, and that the procedure was covered. Once I found out it was, I scheduled my appointment. I walked in for my appointment and checked in, handed them my new insurance card and waited. Everything seemed to go well until I was done. The lady behind the desk informed me that my insurance didn't cover the procedure, of course they waited until AFTER the procedure to inform me of this. I had the option to either pay $200 up front, of my deductible, $50. I chose to pay my deductible until I was able to sort out my insurance. I called my insurance once I got home and they informed me the dentist office never called for a claim, and that the procedure, was indeed covered. I called the dentist office back to see what my bill would be since "my insurance didn't cover the procedure" and they informed me it would be $186. Which is strange that they wanted me to pay MORE ($200) after the procedure was done. I asked who they contacted as far as my insurance and they said a COMPLETELY different insurance company. I informed them that was not my insurance and let them know who was. Brandi, the lady in charge of insurance tried to argue with me that they were correct, they contacted my insurance and that my procedure wasn't covered. Long story short, my insurance company called their office. Brandi gave me a call back to let me know they owe me a refund! Once I got to the office I asked why this happened and Brandi insisted I handed her the wrong insurance card. (Brandi was not even there the day of my procedure.) I let her know, no I indeed handed them the correct insurance card as I only have one. She simply said "have a good day". No apologies or anything. They are still convinced that I handed them the wrong insurance card, when I only have one.
D
4 months ago
Fast, precise
5 Star! I was referred from the base due to schedule availability. The service at Acorn was very pleasant. The dentist was precise and easy. I would say a "well oiled machine". I didn't feel one drop of pain. If I had to pick a dentist I could definitely see myself requesting his services.
K
9 months ago
Great Dental Office!
The staff here is wonderful, from the minute you arrive. Very professional. Mo and Rich are THE BEST dental hygienists!!
L
9 months ago
Very friendly staff
The staff here is always very friendly and helpful! Love going here and catching up with my gals 😁. Just had a cleaning done and my teeth feel amazing! My son is 6 and they do very well with him as well.
S
10 months ago
High Quality Service Professional & Freindly!
Most Professional efficient Dentistry I have ever experienced. Thank you for keeping my Teeth & Smile the very "BEST" it can be! Respectfully, Scott W. Sipprell Boeing Field Service Representative, P-8A Poseidon NAS Whidbey Island WA.
A
1 year ago
Great service, professionalism, and friendliness.
The entire staff was very welcoming. From the moment I walked in the door the staff welcomed me with warm smiles and and my way out they continue the high level of customer served. The dental tech was extremely knowledges and even taught me a few things.