Action Air & Refrigeration

HVAC Contractor

6575 West Gulf To Lake Highway

Crystal River, FL 34429

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

crystalriverhvacservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
12 months ago
Best price and great equipment
Very proficient and good work
R
12 months ago
The manger was very rude and unwilling to work with me. He spoke down to me and I had to insist on prompt service on a new air conditioner less than a month old. It just stopped working. They had to install new compressor and last night that one broke what is going on with this company? Horrible !!! My husband had to take off work to deal with this again less than 3 weeks after installed and because the manager is unable to be civil to a woman he had to take off work to meet with service personnel. Such a sexist manager talking down to me due to me being a woman I assume (ok with males). If I could have them remove it and return my money I would but unable to recoup funds. If you're a woman I would not recommend dealing with this company.
C
12 months ago
Hottest day of the summer
My air conditioner was not functioning properly. My husband called Action Air and they were at my home within an hour. Exceptional service. Fast & reliable. That are the best. Definitely recommend them.
M
1 year ago
Awesome Service
Being in the service industry myself I understand how important quality service and good personal are to the long term success of any business. I have had Action Air & Refrigeration performing an annual maintenance on my home A/C system for nearly 10 years. I feel that because of this I have not had any system failures and the value I have received from their service is somewhat priceless. I can't say enough about the quality of service and the professionalism of their staff. Please keep up the good work. Mike
D
1 year ago
I have been a customer of Action Air for about 9 years. I am very satisfied with the service. I have recommended them to many of my friends and family. Some of the services I had done was I had a thermostat problem and they replaced it, also had problems with unit not cooling and they replace a part. I have a cleaning and service contract with them.
E
1 year ago
Not Recommended
I took a leap of faith in purchasing an "Advantage Plan" from Action Air. From the first cleaning and service, they were more than happy to charge me to add Freon (2 lbs.), but didn't find any leak. When I got tenants at the property a couple months later there was an issue with the A/C and again added Freon (2 lbs.) and still could not find a leak. Charged me for a Dye Kit because the tech. couldn't find the leak claiming that it was "too small" for the electronic leak detector to find. A couple days later when a different tech. went to the property; the electronic leak detector went off as soon as he entered the 2 car garage (which is quite a large leak!). The service manager at Action Air, Shaun, tried to convince me that my 7 year old A/C system was at the end of it's service life and that I should buy a whole new system, which is misleading because typically a system should last 15 to 20 years. I was charged $1600 to replace the evaporator coil, TXV valve, Freon (6 lbs. now), and labor. And I received a year warranty in writing. A week later the A/C would not cool! A tech went out to fix and troubleshoot the issue on warranty. He found that the TXV valve was freezing. Purged the valve with nitrogen, but ended up having to "tap on valve" in order to get it to work, instead of replacing the faulty valve. After a couple months and a cold spell later the TXV valve malfunctioned again. I called and talked to the service manager Shaun who claimed that the valve was already replaced once (which is wasn't), that I didn't have any sort of warranty (which I luckily got verbally and in writing). He was irate, vulgar, and used racial slurs... completely unprofessional! After hanging up on me I attempted to get a hold of the owner with no success. I spoke with the secretary and asked for the part to be ordered and installed. Over a week later I called to ask if the work had been done and was told that Shaun refused to order the part, fix my valve, or honor my written warranty. After a second heated conversation with Shaun he agreed to get the part and install it at my expense. Action Air billed me over $500 to replace the TXV valve and of course padded the bill with 5 lbs. of Freon! All for an issue I've already paid for and was under warranty. I have left several messages asking to speak with the owner and have never gotten a return call from him. This is the worst customer service I've ever had to deal with and I wouldn't ever recommend Action Air to anyone else.
Response from Action Air & Refrigeration
I am sorry for your bad experience with our company I have sent you a check back for the purchase of the advantage plan in full and will not expect any payment from you on the work done. Once again I am sorry for your bad experience
G
1 year ago
Heat Sevice
You guys are great! prompt service, fixed the heat unit right away, everything works great!
E
1 year ago
Problems from the beginning...
I took a leap of faith in purchasing an "Advantage Plan" from Action Air. From the first cleaning and service, they were more than happy to charge me to add Freon (2 lbs.), but didn't find any leak. When I got tenants at the property a couple months later there was an issue with the A/C and again added Freon (2 lbs.) and still could not find a leak. Charged me for a Dye Kit because the tech. couldn't find the leak claiming that it was "too small" for the electronic leak detector to find. A couple days later when a different tech. went to the property; the electronic leak detector went off as soon as he entered the 2 car garage (which is quite a large leak!). I was charged $1600 to replace the evaporator coil, TXV valve, Freon (6 lbs. now), and labor. And I received a year warranty in writing. A week later the A/C would not cool! A tech went out to fix and troubleshoot the issue on warranty. He found that the TXV valve was freezing. Purged the valve with nitrogen, but ended up having to "tap on valve" in order to get it to work, instead of replacing the faulty valve. After a couple months and a cold spell later the TXV valve malfunctioned again. I called and talked to the service manager Shaun who claimed that the valve was already replaced once, that I didn't have any sort of warranty. He was irate, vulgar, and used racial slurs... completely unprofessional! After hanging up on me I attempted to get a hold of the owner with no success. I spoke with the secretary and asked for the part to be ordered and installed. Over a week later I called to ask if the work had been done and was told that Shaun refused to order the part, fix my valve, or honor my written warranty. After a second heated conversation with Shaun he agreed to get the part and install it at my expense. Action Air billed me over $500 to replace the TXV valve and of course padded the bill with 5 lbs. of Freon! All for an issue I've already paid for and was under warranty. I have left several messages with the owner and have never gotten a call back. This is the worst customer service I've ever had to deal with and I wouldn't ever recommend Action Air to anyone else.
Response from Action Air & Refrigeration
I am sorry for your bad experience with our company I have sent you a check back for the purchase of the advantage plan in full and will not expect any payment from you on the work done. Once again i am sorry for your bad experience
D
2 years ago
As it always is, our experience with Action Air & Refrigeration was first rate. They're always polite, prompt and professional. My calls to Chris result in immediate attention (even when it isn't necessary) and the service call is always proceeded by a phone call from the tech. Couldn't ask for more.....