Action Furniture Repair Home of the Recliner Doc

Furniture Store

22510 Red Wing Trail

Tomball, TX 77375

Closed Today Closed

houstonfurniturerepair.org

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 months ago
Recliner Repair
The springs on our recliner broke and Action Furniture was recommended. Michael came out and had the springs and fixed the recliner in no time. He was very professional and kind. Now we know who to call if we need furniture repair again.
E
4 months ago
Simon Li reclining sofa, 1 side stuck in open position. Contacted Star Furniture.....out of warranty (I knew that) but wanted to have it fixed. Explained problem to customer service dept. person. Told them my investigation via u-tube videos was that i needed a linear actuator. Sent them photos (as requested) explaining how buttons would “click” but no motion would occur. They said they’d relay problem to China office, 1 week later they contacted me advising l needed a relay and a switch? Okay, they’re the manufacturer. Asked customer service person if they had a preferred list of repair vendors they could recommend, so i could be prepared when parts arrived. NO, sorry, you’ll have to find one on line??. Ordered parts 12-12-2020, prepaid. One month later, called to see if parts were in to pickup. No, lotta delays from China and we’ll call you when we get them. Frustration factor sets in ......sofa stuck in open position in middle of living room since beginning of December. Searched on line and settled on Action Furniture Repair. WOW !!!!! Michael Johnson came out in 2 days,. Diagnosed problem in about 15-20 minutes (linear actuator). Said he would order part and he did (plus, disconnected motor and collapsed sofa back to down position) and returned in about 9 days, Today, 2-2 about 20 minutes total, replaced motor and it works like NEW !!! Michael is VERY knowledgeable AND professional. Great / reasonable pricing., Good communications on making appointments and calls to update arrival time. Great customer relations !! Highly recommend HIM !! Wonder when my Star / China parts may arrive? (Not that I need them...or EVER DID).
P
4 months ago
Good job showed up on time and completed his in a timely manner.I had another company came here 2 times with wrong part and did not do anything. I am pleased with Mike he was knowledgeable and professional. Would use him again and recommend to a friend
R
5 months ago
High quality service
Michael repaired my sagging couch and added new foam to my cushions. The entire process was done in my home with the utmost professionalism and craftsmanship. The old couch has new life! Give Action Furniture Repair a call for all your furniture repair needs.
W
5 months ago
Solving a problem I thought was impossible to fix
In August of 2020 my rather expensive recliner stopped working. I called Star furniture to come and fix it and they told me because I had not purchased an instore warranty that they could not help me. Eventually I convinced them to send someone to look at the recliner. AHM Furniture repair arrive 3 weeks later and told me the motor and button controls were burned out and needed replacing. They said they would let Star Furniture know and they would have to order the parts. It turns out the parts had to be ordered from China and it would take a minimum of 3 months to get the needed parts. After checking every few weeks for several months with no parts in sight I finally called repair shops in my area and fortunately spoke with Mike Johnson at ACTION Furniture Repair who said he might be able to fix it. Within a half hour Mike had the chair working and a a reasonable price which I was happy to pay. I would recommend Mike to anyone who needs furniture repaired. It's not easy to find someone who gives good customer service and cares about their work.
L
10 months ago
Good communication, quick to help, friendly, fair price.
Michael replaced the springs on 2 Laz-y-Boy recliners for us. Both were old....one 50 years! It was so old he had to "improvise" by using 2 coat hangers for parts that are no longer available. Both chairs feel just like new! We are so pleased with his work and creative attitude. Highly recommend this business for anything you need regarding furniture. I'll be using them again for sure. So happy I found them!
S
11 months ago
Efficient and very accommodating
Very accommodating to our needs. Prompt service. Michael is a wonderful individual to work with and technically apt in figuring out the electrical problem with our recliner sofas.
L
1 year ago
Rare excellence
Mr. Johnson repaired my recliner quickly and at a fair price. Such a treat to find someone who is not only knowledgeable and efficient, but also affordable.
C
1 year ago
Great service & super friendly
I had damage to a wood table purchased at an antique shop in the hill country. A couple of the legs had been chewed up by my little puppy and there were water marks all over the table top. I really was about ready to just throw it away when a friend told me about Action Furniture Repair so I thought I’d call them for a quote. I totally expected to hear an outrageous amount but was super surprised at their quote so I pushed forward with the repairs. When the table was returned I was very pleased. It was repaired, the top had been refinished but it still had the look of the table Many years old which is exactly what I wanted. The turn-around time was very good and the owners of this company are two of the nicest people I’ve ever met. Extremely friendly and professional.
C
2 years ago
Amazing service
I have an electric recliner sofa that's very dear to me as it was given to me by my grandfather who recently passed. It completely stopped working and I was devastated. Mr. Johnson came out and was able to install two new button controls and had them working within 15 minutes! After having multiple companies out, telling me the sofa was not fixable and needed to be replaced I was so shocked at how fast he repaired it! It's been going strong for 6+ months now with absolutely no problems. I've referred him to my parents and he is going to add foam to their leather sectional next week! 100% satisfied and will never use another company again!