Action Heating & Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Open Today 24 Hours

hvacserviceglenellyn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Great job. Knew what he was doing.
Very friendly, explained the reason for the repair and did lit in a very professional manner.
J
1 month ago
My experience with Action Heating and AC has always been very positive. This visit was no different. The technician arrived with the time limits stated and was vey efficient and cleaned up after himself. We were very satisfied.
J
2 months ago
Trustworthy high quality service
We had our system maintenances before winter. The technician is always very professional and knowledgeable. He gave a diagnostic and fully explained conditions and what needs to be done. They also provide pictures which is helpful to see potential problems.
W
2 months ago
Tech did a through review of furnace and humidifier and had a nice additute.
W
2 months ago
A job well done serviceman was informative and polite all is good will use service again have recommended to people in building already we have 94 units there will be work thank you again on good job
C
2 months ago
Worth Hiring
I have had a lot of problems with service/repair people. I often dread making appointments, because many won't work weekends, don't show up on time, or don't show up at all. In fact, just last week my husband took off work to meet a repair person (not Action) who did not show up during the allotted 4 hour time frame, and when I called (unknowingly to a call center in Mumbai, India) to find out what was going on, I was asked if he could wait another 3 hours for them. I cancelled that appointment on the spot. I made an appointment with Action, and took off work to meet them during the agreed time frame. I was disappointed to receive a call from Action half-way into the time frame asking if the appointment could be rescheduled for the next week. I said no, and was ready to cancel, when Action said they would keep the appointment but would be coming later. I was delighted to receive a text and email 30 minutes later saying they were on their way. The Action representative showed up and was very professional and got right to work. Action did a great job with our furnace, and made recommendations for other services that I know will improve our air system. Since the appointment was kept, and service was very good, I will hire Action back and I recommend them.
B
6 months ago
Professional and friendly
We are pleased with the service we received from Action Heating & Cooling. Professional service with friendly and knowledgeable technicians.
L
7 months ago
Consistent quality service! Have been a longtime customer and will never use anyone else!
F
7 months ago
Great service
Timely appointment. Service person very knowledgeable and went right to work. Explained anything needed to be known.
K
7 months ago
Honest, professional and fairly priced.
Well, they just gave us bad news: we need a new air-conditioner, although it is the original from 1985 and these folks have kept it going for years. They could have told us we needed to replace it years ago (like another company did) but, instead, told us that in spite of being old, it was running fine...until now. We like their service which is honest, punctual and fairly priced. If they are running late, we always receive a telephone call giving us a new ETA. We highly recommend this company.