Action Heating & Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Open Today 24 Hours

hvacserviceglenellyn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Professional efficient skilled
My boiler went out I called action They were much faster than I expected They sent me a text with the name and background of the technician That was on his way to my home My doorbell rang it was Aaron my tec He was a half hour early Aaron but on some booties so as not to dirty my floor he introduced himself And asked how he could be of assistance Aaron went to the boiler within minutes He told me my thermal couple was bad He went out to his truck got the part 10 minutes later he had my boiler going I asked him tons of questions He was polite and answered them all He had tons of advice andlots of knowlage My boiler works great and I now have a practical understanding of how the system works I also have a new heating guy Thanks Aaronand Action heating A job well done
B
3 weeks ago
Climate Control Expertise
Action for past ten years on heating and AC. Recently had furnace issue with main circuit board which was replaced in a timely fashion under warranty when I submitted a video of the issue and a photo copy of the warranty. Years earlier Action quickly installed new AC during a sweltering hot spell which I felt protected our fam. Thx Action
M
1 month ago
High quality service - in an emergency
Our boiler went out suddenly when the outside temps were falling to zero. Action came out, examined the boiler and gave their assessment of its condition and options for either repair or replacement. They quickly spec'd and quoted a replacement boiler, which they had installed and running within 8 hours of their arrival. They were careful and thorough in their setup, installation, and cleanup, removing everything (including a pad that needed removed to install the new boiler. When the house wasn't warming as quickly as hoped, they returned the next day and made adjustments to the boiler and the pumps, resulting in a warm house. I would highly recommend them as a very professional, responsive company.
J
2 months ago
Always Great Service!
We were very pleased with the work done by Action Heating and Cooling as always! They come at least two times per year to maintain our air conditioner and furnace. Recently, they replaced an outlet for us and the price for the job was very fair and done right, which is always the case with Action:)
J
2 months ago
Always Great Service!
We were very pleased with the work done by Action Heating and Cooling as always! The come at least two times per year to maintain our air conditioner and furnace. Recently, they replaced an outlet for us and the price for the job was very fair and done right, which is always the case with Action:)
R
11 months ago
The guys at Action are the best around the are fast to respond to a call and take care of your needs,employees are great ,why go anywhere else. Thanks for the great service.
Response from Action Heating & Cooling
Ron, thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule for providing this great review! You've been a great customer since 2006 and we truly appreciate your business! The ACTION Team.
C
11 months ago
Excellent Service!
My water heater went out and Action Heating & Air was available for same day assistance! When the technician arrived he explained everything that he was going to be doing, explained thoroughly how to operate my new water heater (light the pilot - appropriate temperature settings) and maintenance requirements! Even though he had to do more work than originally anticipated (replacing my current tank with a larger size) I wasn't charged extra! Thank you for making this crisis bearable!
Response from Action Heating & Cooling
Thank-you SO MUCH for the positive review, it will help other consumers who want a reputable company. Thank you very much from the entire Action team :-)
M
1 year ago
Excellent job.
Response from Action Heating & Cooling
Thank-you SO MUCH for the positive review, it will help other consumers who want a reputable company. Thank you very much from the entire Action team :-)
K
1 year ago
Have used Action for over 13 years
We have used Action Heating for over 13 years and have always been very happy with their work. When we replaced our furnace & AC unit they were the ones who helped us choose the right product for our home.
Response from Action Heating & Cooling
Thank-you SO MUCH for the positive review, it will help other consumers who want a reputable company. Thank you very much from the entire Action team :-)
T
1 year ago
Great job.
Arrived on time. Got the job done even though it was extremely hard to access water heater control.
Response from Action Heating & Cooling
Thank-you SO MUCH for the positive review, it will help other consumers who want a reputable company. Thank you very much from the entire Action team :-)