Action Heating & Cooling

HVAC Contractor

Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

Open Today 24 Hours

hvacserviceglenellyn.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

B
6 days ago
Professional and friendly
We are pleased with the service we received from Action Heating & Cooling. Professional service with friendly and knowledgeable technicians.
L
1 month ago
Consistent quality service! Have been a longtime customer and will never use anyone else!
F
1 month ago
Great service
Timely appointment. Service person very knowledgeable and went right to work. Explained anything needed to be known.
K
1 month ago
Honest, professional and fairly priced.
Well, they just gave us bad news: we need a new air-conditioner, although it is the original from 1985 and these folks have kept it going for years. They could have told us we needed to replace it years ago (like another company did) but, instead, told us that in spite of being old, it was running fine...until now. We like their service which is honest, punctual and fairly priced. If they are running late, we always receive a telephone call giving us a new ETA. We highly recommend this company.
V
3 months ago
Great service
We have been customers for many, many years. Every time we have been highly satisfied. Our Lyric thermostat went offline and Kevin came out and was able to get it working again. He knew exactly how to fix it. He was very efficient. We will always continue to use Action Heating.
J
5 months ago
Professional efficient skilled
My boiler went out I called action They were much faster than I expected They sent me a text with the name and background of the technician That was on his way to my home My doorbell rang it was Aaron my tec He was a half hour early Aaron but on some booties so as not to dirty my floor he introduced himself And asked how he could be of assistance Aaron went to the boiler within minutes He told me my thermal couple was bad He went out to his truck got the part 10 minutes later he had my boiler going I asked him tons of questions He was polite and answered them all He had tons of advice andlots of knowlage My boiler works great and I now have a practical understanding of how the system works I also have a new heating guy Thanks Aaronand Action heating A job well done
B
5 months ago
Climate Control Expertise
Action for past ten years on heating and AC. Recently had furnace issue with main circuit board which was replaced in a timely fashion under warranty when I submitted a video of the issue and a photo copy of the warranty. Years earlier Action quickly installed new AC during a sweltering hot spell which I felt protected our fam. Thx Action
M
5 months ago
High quality service - in an emergency
Our boiler went out suddenly when the outside temps were falling to zero. Action came out, examined the boiler and gave their assessment of its condition and options for either repair or replacement. They quickly spec'd and quoted a replacement boiler, which they had installed and running within 8 hours of their arrival. They were careful and thorough in their setup, installation, and cleanup, removing everything (including a pad that needed removed to install the new boiler. When the house wasn't warming as quickly as hoped, they returned the next day and made adjustments to the boiler and the pumps, resulting in a warm house. I would highly recommend them as a very professional, responsive company.
J
6 months ago
Always Great Service!
We were very pleased with the work done by Action Heating and Cooling as always! They come at least two times per year to maintain our air conditioner and furnace. Recently, they replaced an outlet for us and the price for the job was very fair and done right, which is always the case with Action:)
J
6 months ago
Always Great Service!
We were very pleased with the work done by Action Heating and Cooling as always! The come at least two times per year to maintain our air conditioner and furnace. Recently, they replaced an outlet for us and the price for the job was very fair and done right, which is always the case with Action:)