Active Lock & Key

Locksmith

107 E Central Road

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

locksmithsarlingtonheights.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
4 weeks ago
I had an emergency with my front door lock - it would not work and I needed a locksmith. I called my local locksmith but they were booked solid for a couple of weeks. Fortunately, they recommended Active Lock and Key. My husband passed away recently and I was afraid to have my door unlocked. Active Lock and Key adjusted their schedule and sent a locksmith out within the next couple of hours. I cannot express enough my gratefulness for the service provided - the service man(Mike) was efficient, courteous and within a short time had my problem resolved. I highly recommend Active Lock and Key for anyone needing lock service. My experience with Active Lock and Key was outsdanding.
N
2 months ago
Excellent Service
This business went above and beyond to help my husband and I. We lost our luggage traveling internationally with our only car key and we were 4 hours from home. They responded quickly when we called and helped save us hundreds of dollars in programming the key and telling us how to avoid the dealerships schemes. I would highly recommend them and their business to anyone who asks! Thanks again!
R
8 months ago
Replaced Missing Car Keys Fast
I purchased an older vehicle over a year ago that was missing the valet key that opened the side doors, trunk, t-tops and glove box. I've been frustrated in getting replacement keys make because I've been turned away by several GM dealerships and lock smiths over the past year due to various reasons. After contacting Active Key & Lock, they not only got back to me right away, but had a set of keys ready for me a few hours later so I could pick them up after work. Had I known about these guys before, it would have saved me alot of time and frustration. Keys worked great and was definitely worth the $125 to have them made.
L
10 months ago
Excellent Service and exceptional Customer Service
Last week I lost my only key fab to my mini van. The dealership could provide the key, but said I need to get a tow to program the key. I called Active Lock and Key to see if they could help us out to prevent a tow over to the dealer. They were so friendly and helpful. They ordered the key the same day I called and as soon as the key came in, came to my house to program the key, all for less than the dealer could even order the key for. So friendly and helpful. I will certainly use them again in the future for any lock or key needs. They made my stressful situation so much easier to handle.
S
1 year ago
BEWARE ON WHO YOU CALL
These guys are REAL LOCKSMITHS with a real business storefront as well as mobile units and have been around forever. I learned my lesson and was scammed by a bogus “so called locksmith company” SCAM SMITH I should say. The internet add appeared to be Active Lock but the click to call was a scam Be careful the internet is tainted with scammers. Trust these guys. Put there number in you phone and spread the word.......
J
2 years ago
Happy purchase of a safe
These guys know safes, a lot to choose from on the floor or special order. After an hour of education, we learned a lot (don’t buy a safe from a Big box store) from the time we walked in to the time they delivered everything was perfect and professional. They also deliver themselves and not a third party moving company so discretion is top priority. Will recommend to all.
K
2 years ago
Professional & promp
While having other services done in my home, a contractor locked a door and I got locked out while expecting a furniture delivery. I needed someone ASAP. Mark was at my house in 10 minutes, got me inside, rekeyed my lock to match others, and cut me extra keys, all in a short time for a very reasonable charge. Next time I need keys cut or new locks, Active will be where I go.
J
4 years ago
Lost my keys for my car
Active Lock helped me out of real jamb after I lost my keys for my car, they went above and beyond normal service to help me.My car has a computer chip key system and they came out and programmed new keys and got me going . I highly recommend this company.(They even went and bought jumper cables because my battery was dead) Thanks again to the Active Lock Team.
D
4 years ago
As good as it gets
Dale and Mike were terrific. Dale for the 9pm service call, and Mike for the next day re-keying. These gentlemen know their business! Fast, no baloney and fair pricing. Would definitely be my go-to guys for anything connected with locks.
A
4 years ago
Very Hjgh quality, friendly
Great service, exceeded the work & job done.
Response from Active Lock & Key
Thank you for the business, please consider us on any future projects.