Active Lock & Key

Locksmith

107 E Central Road

Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Open Today 8:30AM - 5:00PM

locksmithsarlingtonheights.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

S
1 month ago
BEWARE ON WHO YOU CALL
These guys are REAL LOCKSMITHS with a real business storefront as well as mobile units and have been around forever. I learned my lesson and was scammed by a bogus “so called locksmith company” SCAM SMITH I should say. The internet add appeared to be Active Lock but the click to call was a scam Be careful the internet is tainted with scammers. Trust these guys. Put there number in you phone and spread the word.......
J
8 months ago
Happy purchase of a safe
These guys know safes, a lot to choose from on the floor or special order. After an hour of education, we learned a lot (don’t buy a safe from a Big box store) from the time we walked in to the time they delivered everything was perfect and professional. They also deliver themselves and not a third party moving company so discretion is top priority. Will recommend to all.
K
10 months ago
Professional & promp
While having other services done in my home, a contractor locked a door and I got locked out while expecting a furniture delivery. I needed someone ASAP. Mark was at my house in 10 minutes, got me inside, rekeyed my lock to match others, and cut me extra keys, all in a short time for a very reasonable charge. Next time I need keys cut or new locks, Active will be where I go.
J
2 years ago
Lost my keys for my car
Active Lock helped me out of real jamb after I lost my keys for my car, they went above and beyond normal service to help me.My car has a computer chip key system and they came out and programmed new keys and got me going . I highly recommend this company.(They even went and bought jumper cables because my battery was dead) Thanks again to the Active Lock Team.
D
3 years ago
As good as it gets
Dale and Mike were terrific. Dale for the 9pm service call, and Mike for the next day re-keying. These gentlemen know their business! Fast, no baloney and fair pricing. Would definitely be my go-to guys for anything connected with locks.
A
3 years ago
Very Hjgh quality, friendly
Great service, exceeded the work & job done.
Response from Active Lock & Key
Thank you for the business, please consider us on any future projects.
L
3 years ago
Locked out and stranded.
I called active lock after realizing I closed the door leaving the keys inside of my house. After calling numerous other "so called" locksmiths and getting the run around I got a hold of active lock , they answered after 3 rings at 1 in the mourning and were at my location in less than 30 minutes and got me in within minutes. I highly recommend this company... Thank you! Again.
Response from Active Lock & Key
Thank you for the great review , and we greatly appreciate referrals.
L
3 years ago
Excellent Service and Quality Work at Reasonable Prices
Our company has used Active Lock for years for various business needs and I would contact them for home needs as well. Everyone that I've worked with at Active Lock has always been helpful, friendly and service/customer satisfaction oriented. Concerning their most recent visit, we have two heavy glass doors with closers, replacement of which is always labor-intensive - two service techs needed. They've replaced them once for us (7-8 years ago) and they recently needed either service or replacement again so I placed a service call. The service techs who replaced the closers before are still with them and remembered our doors. To save everyone time and expense, they called to gather info from me instead of gathering during a service call. They combined that info to what they had in their own records, their recollection and expertise. They ordered the parts they would need if replacement was indeed required and brought the parts with them for the repair call. They completed the work in one 2 hour visit and we're set for another 5+ years. Price was very reasonable.
Response from Active Lock & Key
Thank you for your continued business, we will always be here to help.