Acuna Dentistry

Dentist

1100 N Kentucky Ave

Winter Park, FL 32789-4741

Open Today By Appointment

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
2 weeks ago
Very professional, friendly and helpful!
I have been a patient with Dr. Acuna ever since he bought the practice from Dr. Parnell on his retirement. Dr Acuna and his staff have always been friendly and are experts at what they do. Candy, my hygienist is awesome and I feel like family with her. I love that they worked me into their schedule after a chunk of tooth broke off and I didn’t have to wait til after the holidays to sort it out. Thank you so much Dr. Acuna and Diane!
E
2 weeks ago
Dr. Acuna is a highly skilled professional dentist. He is always accommodating and truly has your interest at point.
R
3 weeks ago
This is a great place ! I highly recommend.
A
1 month ago
Professional, friendly and caring
Everyone is friendly and obviously happy with their work. Even though my appointment was a long one I never felt that they were rushing to get done. Dr Acuna is awesome. When he gives a shot it’s with care and as pain free as possible. He always makes sure I’m comfortable and gives me time to rest my mouth throughout the appointment. Alla was also thorough and careful and I appreciate that. I enjoy having her professional care during my visits. The office staff - Pam and Sharon (who was not there during my visit this time) - are always friendly and I enjoy chatting with them. Great customer service
B
1 month ago
The office and Dr. Acuna puts a high tension situation into a pleasant experience. His dental work is quality and is consistent; both hard to find today .
C
1 month ago
Professional, Friendly, and Very Service Oriented - What more could you want?
I have been a patient for years, and there is a reason for that. Today I had my routine cleaning and X-Rays, but I also had to change out my insurance information. Due to an error on the part of the insurance company, Sharon couldn't get it processed. She made numerous calls and bird-dogged the issue until she figured out what it was and then told me how to follow it through since she was not permitted (per the insurance company). She didn't have to take that much time, but she did and she was very kind about it. Told me, 'Don't worry. Just let me know when the get the change processed so I can submit the bill.' And then Mandy, my hygienist, is just a DOLL! Very personable, but knows how to carry on an appropriate conversation while your mouth is full of tools. She is very, very thorough, but gentle. And I like that she tells me what's she doing, what she's doing next, and so on. Let's me know what kind of progress we're making. And don't get me started on Dr. Acuna. What a guy. Love him love him love him. Great dentist. Always upbeat and smiling. Always personable. Knows me and my family by name and asks about everyone. I am a huge fan of this practice. It's worth the drive for me.
M
1 month ago
Mandy is great!
L
1 month ago
As always, having my teeth xrayed and cleaned by Hygienist Mandy, was non stressful and I left knowing my teeth were much better off under her professional care and gentle cleaning technique. Mandy was also able to give me some expert advice on the type of toothbrush and how to use it. I have been a patient of Dr. Acuna for about 3 years. Dr. Acuna as always projects confidence and makes his patients feel unhurried when he is explaining any status of xrays or procedures that need to be done. I will keep referring Dr. Acuna Dentistry to friends and family. .
E
1 month ago
Been my dentist for along time he is great feel like family.
K
2 months ago
Excellent staff. Quality medical practice. Well worth the drive from Windermere.