Acupuncture Plus Yoga

Acupuncturist

481 Great Road

Suite #6

Acton, MA 01720

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

K
1 year ago
I was first treated by Bryn Walsh 12 years ago at the recommendation of my midwife. I was 36 weeks pregnant and my baby was in the "breach" feet-down position. No hospital or birth center in Massachusetts would deliver a breach baby without a C-section. Bryn is a skilled and confident practitioner, and she "turned" my baby after one day of treatment. I delivered a full-term, head-down baby the following month. In the last decade, I have gone back to Bryn several times for a variety of health issues and for nutritional counseling. She is always comforting, light-hearted, and tremendously empathetic.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thank you Katherine for your kind words, be sure to tell other pregnant mothers of the benefits of acupuncture.
N
1 year ago
Bryn has been treating both my mother and myself for several years. My mom has leukemia and I believe that the acupuncture has helped a lot with alleviating the side effects of chemo. She has more energy, her tummy feels better and she feels improved after the treatments. The acupuncture has helped me with stress and aches and pains in back and knees. I recommend Bryn to my clients as well as friends and family.
N
2 years ago
exceptional results
Bryn Walsh is a master acupuncturist. Her skillful hands and amassed knowledge have healed me from long term neuropathies, chronic back, neck, and shoulder pain, vertigo, and migraines. The results of her work are truly amazing and miraculous. The environment Bryn creates is one of total and complete relaxation, making going there something I always look forward to. Bryn is welcoming, remarkably friendly, calm, funny, and enormously skilled. I recommend her highly to anyone seeking physical, emotional, or spiritusl healing. You will always leave feeling world's better than when you came in.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thank you Nancy, you are very kind.
H
2 years ago
Excellent for Stress Reduction
While I have gone to Bryn for physical ailments over the years, too, she is the best acupuncturist I have ever seen for stress and depression. During tax seasons, I would come out ready to tackle the workload. When I had surgery, I saw Bryn right beforehand, and went into the hospital with 120/80 blood pressure. She is just a good, kind person, too.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thank you so much Helene.
K
2 years ago
excellent care and treatment
I recently finished treatment for a very painful shoulder problem. The treatments took all of my pain away. I enjoying exercising and was not able to exercise due to my pain. All of my activities of daily living were painful. The treatments themselves are not painful. They are quite relaxing and are done in a very pleasant, restful room designed to enhance healing. It is such a joy to no longer have pain.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thank you Karen and also thank you for your referrals.
P
2 years ago
I've been seeing Bryn Walsh for the past 2 years. I own a tree service and have worked in the tree industry for 35 yrs. needless to say my body has taken a bit of wear and tear. Also I've breathed quite a bit of saw dust and exhaust. Bryn Walsh has helped me conquer my COPD with acupuncture and supplements. I'm still able to climb trees at 56 and my COPD is non existent do to Bryns treatments. Thank you Bryn
N
2 years ago
Incredible relief for neck pain
Every experience I've had with Bryn Walsh has been great. She is my go-to practitioner for physical pain. I have neck and shoulder pain that resurfaces from time to time, but once Bryn works on it, I always experience immediate relief. I'm very grateful to have her locally for my healthcare needs.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thanks Natalia, I'm glad we could help.
J
2 years ago
Compassionate, effective treatment
Bryn has been treating me for almost a year for Trigeminal Neuralgia and a shoulder tear. I am so happy to say that both issues have been resolved. I cannot say enough about Bryn. She is not only a fantastic acupuncturist, but a caring and compassionate person.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thank you Joanne for your patronage.
H
2 years ago
Excellent pain relief
I first went to see Bryn 3 years ago for Bell's Palsy accompanied by severe pain at the back of my head. Since I have had adverse reactions to pain medication, I looked to alternative medicine and found Bryn. It took three treatments and I was completely pain free. It was such a relief after enduring severe pain for 2 weeks. Bryn really listened to my describing my pain and how my problem had started. I have since seen her for other ailments and always come out of treatment feeling better.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thank you Helen for giving feed-back, much appreciated.
D
2 years ago
Caring and supportive treatment
I have been going to Bryn for acupuncture more than ten years. She has treated two of my daughters as well, all of us for different issues. The experience is always calm and soothing. Bryn's soft voice and gentle manner always make me glad I'm there.
Response from Acupuncture Plus Yoga
Thank you Denise