Acur-It Auto Repair

Auto Repair Shop

5677 Redwood Dr

Ste A

Rohnert Park, CA 94928

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

3 years ago
You won't find a better shop!
Every time I come to the shop they are amazing. The thing I love the most is that you can always count on a job well done, honesty, and taking the time to really explain things. Mitch and other employees have explained things to me three different ways sometime just so I understand what they are doing or why they think it is important to do. Save yourself time and anxiety. Just go here! You will NOT be disappointed in the least!
3 years ago
Acur-it does more than just Japanese autos
After my sister recommended this service shop, I tried them with my 1983 Toyota Land Cruiser. It is my sentimental favorite, so I usually do my own work. They did all the work I asked for and even repainted my rear brake drum while it was off. The extra care sold me on this place. When my GMC Safari Van started having intermittant problems stumbling and stopping with my daughter driving I had a couple other shops take a shot resolving it and spent a couple thousand dollars in the process, but it didn't get fixed. I brought it to Accur-it and they found the bad wiring harness issue and repaired it for a few hours labor. Great diagnostic find and a fair price! That is why I come back, but I have to also mention the great, friendly group of guys.
3 years ago
Reliable excellent servive
I am happy with my service every time! They work with me to make the best repairs for my budget and to keep me in a safe vehicle.
3 years ago
My Guardian Angels
My car experienced a sudden death in Rohnert Park and I was so fortunate that it happened to occur close to Acur-it. Fabulous customer service, including polite, clear, straightforward communication helped to make me feel comfortable and trust the service options which were presented to me. I had no other transportation at the time, so the comfortable seating and hot coffee only helped me to feel like I had found a safe harbor in the midst of a crisis. Thank you, Acur-it!
3 years ago
Completely professional customer service and care
We took our recently purchased 2000 Honda Accord to get the brakes checked and replaced if necessary. It only needed an adjustment to the brake pedal. Everything was done quickly and competently. They even checked other things to makes sure the car was in good shape. They recommended new wiper blades for the autumn season. We will be back anytime the Accord needs something done mechanically. Thank you for your care and fabulous service. Rare in today's world.
3 years ago
Trustworthy, and reliable.
I have delt with Acur-it for a few years. It is like family. You can count on them to be honest and trust that they are telling the truth. That means a lot to me. I recommend them highly.
3 years ago
Poor Quality Brake Repair and Transmission Flush at Excessive Cost
Brought my 2000 Honda Odyssey in because rear brakes were squeaking with 148404 miles on the vehicle, I had replaced the rear brake shoes at 123114 miles or only 25000 miles ago so the noise was unexpected. Acur-It recommended resurfacing the brake drums which I did at a cost of $120. They also drained, flushed and refilled my automatic transmission fluid for $100. I returned less than 30 days later or in 1,000 miles because the rear brakes were still squeaking. This time I was told that the rear brake shoes were wearing unevenly so they replaced the brake shoes for $255. Then at 158915 miles my transmission stopped working and when I took it to a transmission shop they told me that I needed to flush the transmission fluid on a regular basis. However, Acur-t had just flushed the transmission 10000 miles ago.
Response from Acur-It Auto Repair
i am sorry to hear you were unhappy with our service,we strive to have all our customers be happy with our service. It has been 3 years since you were in our shop and it is impossible to remember the circumstances at this point. According to our records the brakes were replaced previously by someone other then us.Its always difficult to diagnose problems from other shop repairs ,unlike us they don't always use top quality factory parts or procedures. According to the first repair order we only resurfaced the drums per your request,so i am a little confused also we only changed the transmission fluid , we did not flush the system because the factory does not recommend doing that, we also used factory fluid and made all the necessary factory adjustments at that time. Honda Odyssey transmissions are know for their problems at about the mileage you had the problem and cannot be caused by changing the fluid