Acworth Center for Family Dentistry

Dentist

3466 Cobb Parkway

Suite 170

Acworth, GA 30101

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 years ago
Dental Experience that is actually pleasant
I have been to this office on two different occasions and have left both appointments feeling relieved and pleased. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The office is clean, bright and welcoming. We all have to take care of our teeth, why not at a dental office that doesn’t feel so mechanical?
A
2 years ago
Continue to receive excellent care
Best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Patient for almost four years and highly recommend them for their efficiency, expertise and pleasantness. Very patient-comfort oriented and high tech practice.
E
2 years ago
High quality dentistry, not so great front office experience
Today was my first visit to Acworth Dentistry. The company who completes insurance verification had an issue verifying my insurance, no one called me to let me know, and it took 45 minutes to get it all figured out after my arrival to the office. Needless to say I was pretty frustrated, especially when I was called to the back and hadn't been told that everything had been sorted out. I was on the phone with my insurance company myself trying to get it resolved more quickly not knowing they had finished doing so. It should not have taken that long to resolve what ever the issue was. I'm not confident that I will be returning again. I must say, though, that Dr. Foote and the hygienist were great. Customer service is extremely important to me and the office missed the mark today.
M
2 years ago
Rewards program discontinued without notice
Lost all my rewards because the program was discontinued, and there was no notification. I spent quite a lot of money and had a lot of things I was looking forward to, only to find it gone! Not very customer friendly. If you are going to discontinue a program, you should let your customers know about it in advance! Very poor communication.
C
2 years ago
Professional friendly
Very professional.Dentist was nice office also very clean.Left office with good options an will be back for procedures.
A
2 years ago
Billing depart
My wife went there for a cleaning about a year ago; It was okay service wasn't bad. The issue I have is that they claimed a deep cleaning was needed, but when they filled with the insurance company they did not have enough info for a cleaning, they will not cover without sufficient evidence. They are in network with our insurance company and obligated to provide the proper evidence and not go after members if they fail to live up to there bargain. I've called multiple times surprising goes to voicemail and will get a call back after repeated calls sometimes. The last person, I spoke with was Lisa, and I explained the situation her response was only "that's not how it works" over and over until she finally stopped and said she would have the office manager call me about the matter that was about two months age still no call from the manager. Within a day I also had a representative from the insurance company call but no answer but left a detailed message about there obligation, and they could not try to collect money from me.Bottom line it's frustrating because they are making a mistake but unwilling to take the time to fix it but would rather just keep ignoring my calls and sending me bills.I wasn't going to write this review till I came home to another statement from them. Do not go here unless you want to deal with billing depart that doesn't seem to care. Don't pay anything without checking with your insurance company first and only say that based on my experience with them. I will be calling the insurance company to see if I can make a formal complaint on record, I ultimately hate that its come to that, and I'm sure the rest of the staff is excellent, but I tried Manty times to clear this up and but the billing department and manager failed.
M
2 years ago
Dr. Foote and her staff are the best!
K
2 years ago
Highly Recommend
Knowledgeable, professional, efficient staff! Clean and modern facility! I highly recommend this dental office! O
R
2 years ago
Great service and great doctor. Dr Foote were great and her staff were very friendly. Will recommend this dental office to all my friends and family members.
L
2 years ago
I'm always comfortable here and they are very professional. Best dental office I've ever been to.