Adams Dental Group - West

Dentist

8911 State Ave.

Kansas City, KS 66112

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentistkansascityks.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 year ago
I had a great experience today. My dental hygienist was awesome.
B
1 year ago
Travis is amazing and his staff was very attentive and patient with their work
My entire family sees Travis. I’m a little afraid of pain in my mouth so I put the dentist off for far too long. Travis got me in and sat and talked to me for a long time before his very patient staff cleaned my teeth, took X-rays, and molds. I’ll never go anywhere else! He was very understanding as was his staff.
D
1 year ago
I have been with Adams dental for over 20 years. Travis filled two cavities. As usual, he makes sure it doesn't hurt. I enjoy visiting with him. He is like a friendly. And, as usual his staff is A66 plus in my book.
C
1 year ago
I've had very poor experiences with previous dentists performing unnecessary dental procedures. Dr Travis Roberts is very kind, honest, & respectful. He explains any dental issues & what the treatment plan will be. Our whole family has seen him for years.
J
1 year ago
yes
VERY PROFESSIONAL AND NON PAINFUL. NO LONG WAITING. DR. ROBERTS KNOWS HIS STUFF.
J
1 year ago
Very good dentist and very nice but we're just waiting on several things.
My parents just started going to Dr Roberts. My mom they said they couldn't book her crown until after she has the root canal at a specialist. I then went thinking I need 1 crown that I knew about but was waiting to finish ortho at another dentist office. So I go to Dr Roberts and the hygienist who was ok, explained some but not very well. Well she was telling my mom I don't just need 1 crown but 4. That was a surprise to us. My insurance will probably just cover 4 until new coverage in January. She also tells my mom both my wisdom need to come out but she gave no explanation as to why. Then my mom wanted to go ahead and schedule for my two crowns to be put on but the lady said not yet she has to get approval which could be 3 weeks. We've never had anyone do that, they see we have the coverage, I've not had that tooth or any crowned before well maybe one so why not just schedule me. And 3 weeks any further damage can happen. Front desk were nice but my mom had questions as we are new there and one of the ladies acted as if my mom was bugging her. So right now we're not sure about anything. Confused due to lack of explaining, it's almost as if they don't want us there. So anyway were waiting to hear from them. It's been a week so far and as far as mom's root canal she did have it but waiting to hear from them on that as well because they said they would call. The dentist is trying to get insurance to pay for a year old crown that an awful dentist office did so he can redo it so we're waiting on that as well. While we wait though my mom is in pain needing that recrownef. Wish these places had like a layaway plan where you could pay monthly and continue getting the work done. Overall it's an ok place for now anyway. Thanks
C
1 year ago
Thank you I was a little nervous, but you were helpful. I’m going to tell my Son about your office. And that shows how comfortable I was. I’ll be back. Cindy Scott
T
1 year ago
Our first time visiting
I wasn't able to attend but your practice is child and husband approved. Y'all did great. Looking forward to my appt.
J
1 year ago
New patient but so far very good.
Everyone was so nice to us from the front office to the back assistants. Dr Roberts was so kind and very understanding. He's so knowledgable and helped me out a lot, with a plan for my oral care and most of all he was honest with me.My husband and daughter both have appointments coming up. We are all so happy with this change and looking forward to a great, fresh new dental start. We feel we've finally found the best for us. Thank you, Thank you, Thank You!!!
D
2 years ago
My husband and I have gone to Adam’s Dental group for 36+ years. They are friendly and professional, and they truely care about us and our dental care. They don’t fix it if it doesn’t need it. They are good people. Just make an appointment and see for yourself.