Adams Home Inspection

Property Inspector

San Antonio, TX 78217

Pest Control Board Business License: # 12101
FHA License: # H717
Structural Pest Control Board Certified Applicator License: # 41869
TREC Professional License: # 3813
Open Today By Appointment

sanantoniohomeinspectionservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
5 months ago
Repost from Yelp
Review Count 1 Szuhui A. San Antonio, TX 5 star rating 3/22/2018 Highly recommend Jeff Adams!!! I have used other inspectors and it was a complete waste of money. He was recommended by a friend. Adams Home Inspection is thorough and provides a detailed report the same day. I have used Jeff Adams 3x's now and he saved my parents from buying a new model home that was a complete disaster. He helped me fight with my builder on numerous issues (improper roofing install, CSST pipe tied together with electrical wiring, etc...) with the help of Jeff I would have not gotten as much done from my builder as much as I did. I learned a good lesson to never buy a home without Jeff Adams inspecting it. My brother is using him for the current home he is buying and we are never disappointed with his work. Thank you for all the great work you do Jeff Adams!!!
K
10 months ago
Copy from yelp
Kelly B. 5.0 star rating 11/1/2017 I can't say enough great things about Jeff. He not only provides a thorough inspection, but also has taken the time to follow up on the progress throughout our building process. He has gotten on the phone multiple times with our builder, myself, and helped us to obtain a structural engineer. He really is in this business because he cares...and it shows. My husband and I won't buy a house without him anymore.
S
10 months ago
Jeff will give you the truth...are you ready for it?
What a crazy process in purchasing a house! We HAD to get a home inspection (even on our "new" home, which was used as a model to the community) and after waiting almost 2 years for our dream home, we had to have Jeff inspect it! I got to met Jeff and he is personable, professional, and very knowledgeable in his field. Jeff knows that you and your loved ones will be calling that house a home and he takes that serious. Let me tell you...he was everywhere! He inspected every corner in our home, and due to his thoroughness the builder was able to go back and fix almost all the issues that was noted by him! We saved so much money and time in the long run by having Jeff do our home inspection! Jeff gave me tips and ideas to help maintain our property now and in the future. JEFF, THANK YOU FOR BEING AN AWESOME PERSON AND INSPECTOR! We will do business again!
Response from Adams Home Inspection
Thank you very much for the kind word, we are very pleased to have had the opertunity to serve you.
D
1 year ago
Copy from YELP (5/18/2017)
Jeff is very knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. He inspected everything from the foundation to the rooftop. He's on time and always returned my calls in a timely manor. His reports are detailed and he sends them the same day. He also show's you what he's talking about so you can understand what's happening. He wants to help you build the best house possible. You will not be disappointed!
J
2 years ago
Marshal B (copy from Yelp)
What else can I say? Jeff went above and beyond to answer my questions, make phone calls to housing authorities, and follow up quickly. Save yourself the time, grief, and sleep well at night knowing you received the best inspection hands down. This comes after our new home was inspected twice by another company and had missed several items.
J
2 years ago
Danielle L. (copy from yelp)
First home buyer here and we were given a list of recommended inspectors from our broker. All the inspectors on the list were Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (TAREI) and San Antonio Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (SATAREI) certified. And she had no allegiances or favorites to recommend, just pick one. We ended up picking Adams Home Inspection because of the name of the company to be honest. Jeff was the first one I called and over the phone I got the impression of someone who wasn't going to try and sell me inspection packages I don't need, and straight up told me to make sure I do my research to pick the right inspector. From that I decided to go with AHI. He asked a few questions about the size of the home and the foundation type, then gave me a quote and we set an appointment. When we got to the location at 9AM, Jeff was already in the garage and doing the inspection process. I could hear the water in the sink flushing and dishwasher going. We walked around the property with him, and he gave us recommendations on things, and how we could even fix them ourselves. Jeff is very personable and easy to talk to. My sig other really liked him and thought he was really funny, so although the information overall was overwhelming (we are not handy fixer up types), the way it came across did not induce any anxiety attacks. I also asked if he knew of any handymen to do some work around our potential new home. We are not from San Antonio, and I still consider us new here, and all my friends have newer homes and this is one that was built in 1959, and will need some renovating or upgrades. He highly recommended a guy, and if he is any good as Jeff, I will be interested in working with him in the future. At the end of the inspection he went over the things in almost stages, like things we can wait on, things that would need attention in the near future, and things that are highly recommended to be fixed ASAP. He also had the inspection report to us later that evening. I would highly recommend Adams Home Inspection to anyone looking for an inspector, and if this house doesn't work out, we will definitely be using him for our next inspection, and recommending to friends.
J
2 years ago
Copy of review from Home Advisor
Review by Felicia Muniz in San Antonio , TX Project: Inspect a Home Very professional. I would definitely hire him again. Very thorough.
M
2 years ago
Outstanding Inspector! Honest and very knowledgeable!!!
I hired Jeff Adams to inspect my home back in 2006. Then, he came back to inspect my daughters house in 2012. Now he inspected the new house my wife and I have built. Jeff is honest and will tell it like it is. He will stand there toe to toe with the builder and hold his ground! Jeff is very thorough and does not miss a thing. He takes pride in his work and he reflects that when you're talking to him. I highly recommend Jeff Adams for your home inspections! Mario and Vissia. SATX
Response from Adams Home Inspection
Thank you very much for the kind words
S
2 years ago
Excellent Quality Service
Mr. Adams was very helpful and knowledgable about home inspections. He will answer questions after hours. I definitely would recommend his services to anyone that's looking to buy a home. He's a straight shooter and he doesn't sugarcoat anything. I'm definitely glad that I used his Services, it was well worth it.
Response from Adams Home Inspection
Thank you very much for trusting us with your inspection needs, we appreciate the business and the kind word.
J
2 years ago
Copy of Review from Angies List
09/07/2013 I wasn't there myself for the inspection, but the attention to detail in the final inspection report was incredible. Everything was noted and commented on that may need work in the future. This was our first home inspection and we were very pleased to use Adams Home Inspection. Description of work: Home Inspection prior to purcahse. ..............................................................OverallA ..............................................................PriceA ..............................................................QualityA ..............................................................ResponsivenessA ..............................................................PunctualityA ..............................................................ProfessionalismA Services Performed: Yes Cost: $300 Work Completed Date: 09/05/2013 Hire Again: Yes  Middlebury Dr San Antonio, TX 78217