Adams Home Inspection

Property Inspector

San Antonio, TX 78217

Pest Control Board Business License: # 12101
FHA License: # H717
Structural Pest Control Board Certified Applicator License: # 41869
TREC Professional License: # 3813
Open Today By Appointment

sanantoniohomeinspectionservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
1 month ago
Copy from YELP (5/18/2017)
Jeff is very knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. He inspected everything from the foundation to the rooftop. He's on time and always returned my calls in a timely manor. His reports are detailed and he sends them the same day. He also show's you what he's talking about so you can understand what's happening. He wants to help you build the best house possible. You will not be disappointed!
J
5 months ago
Marshal B (copy from Yelp)
What else can I say? Jeff went above and beyond to answer my questions, make phone calls to housing authorities, and follow up quickly. Save yourself the time, grief, and sleep well at night knowing you received the best inspection hands down. This comes after our new home was inspected twice by another company and had missed several items.
J
8 months ago
Danielle L. (copy from yelp)
First home buyer here and we were given a list of recommended inspectors from our broker. All the inspectors on the list were Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (TAREI) and San Antonio Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (SATAREI) certified. And she had no allegiances or favorites to recommend, just pick one. We ended up picking Adams Home Inspection because of the name of the company to be honest. Jeff was the first one I called and over the phone I got the impression of someone who wasn't going to try and sell me inspection packages I don't need, and straight up told me to make sure I do my research to pick the right inspector. From that I decided to go with AHI. He asked a few questions about the size of the home and the foundation type, then gave me a quote and we set an appointment. When we got to the location at 9AM, Jeff was already in the garage and doing the inspection process. I could hear the water in the sink flushing and dishwasher going. We walked around the property with him, and he gave us recommendations on things, and how we could even fix them ourselves. Jeff is very personable and easy to talk to. My sig other really liked him and thought he was really funny, so although the information overall was overwhelming (we are not handy fixer up types), the way it came across did not induce any anxiety attacks. I also asked if he knew of any handymen to do some work around our potential new home. We are not from San Antonio, and I still consider us new here, and all my friends have newer homes and this is one that was built in 1959, and will need some renovating or upgrades. He highly recommended a guy, and if he is any good as Jeff, I will be interested in working with him in the future. At the end of the inspection he went over the things in almost stages, like things we can wait on, things that would need attention in the near future, and things that are highly recommended to be fixed ASAP. He also had the inspection report to us later that evening. I would highly recommend Adams Home Inspection to anyone looking for an inspector, and if this house doesn't work out, we will definitely be using him for our next inspection, and recommending to friends.
J
9 months ago
Copy of review from Home Advisor
Review by Felicia Muniz in San Antonio , TX Project: Inspect a Home Very professional. I would definitely hire him again. Very thorough.
M
11 months ago
Outstanding Inspector! Honest and very knowledgeable!!!
I hired Jeff Adams to inspect my home back in 2006. Then, he came back to inspect my daughters house in 2012. Now he inspected the new house my wife and I have built. Jeff is honest and will tell it like it is. He will stand there toe to toe with the builder and hold his ground! Jeff is very thorough and does not miss a thing. He takes pride in his work and he reflects that when you're talking to him. I highly recommend Jeff Adams for your home inspections! Mario and Vissia. SATX
Response from Adams Home Inspection
Thank you very much for the kind words
S
1 year ago
Excellent Quality Service
Mr. Adams was very helpful and knowledgable about home inspections. He will answer questions after hours. I definitely would recommend his services to anyone that's looking to buy a home. He's a straight shooter and he doesn't sugarcoat anything. I'm definitely glad that I used his Services, it was well worth it.
Response from Adams Home Inspection
Thank you very much for trusting us with your inspection needs, we appreciate the business and the kind word.
J
1 year ago
Copy of Review from Angies List
09/07/2013 I wasn't there myself for the inspection, but the attention to detail in the final inspection report was incredible. Everything was noted and commented on that may need work in the future. This was our first home inspection and we were very pleased to use Adams Home Inspection. Description of work: Home Inspection prior to purcahse. ..............................................................OverallA ..............................................................PriceA ..............................................................QualityA ..............................................................ResponsivenessA ..............................................................PunctualityA ..............................................................ProfessionalismA Services Performed: Yes Cost: $300 Work Completed Date: 09/05/2013 Hire Again: Yes  Middlebury Dr San Antonio, TX 78217
J
1 year ago
Copy of Review from Angies List
unknown Description of work: Very knowledgable, honest and efficient. Gave additional advice on related matters. Would recommend over other providers in our area. ..............................................................OverallA ..............................................................PriceB ..............................................................QualityA ..............................................................ResponsivenessA ..............................................................PunctualityA ..............................................................ProfessionalismA Services Performed: Yes Cost: $500 Work Completed Date: 02/10/2016 Hire Again: Yes  Dinner Creek San Antonio, TX 78245
J
2 years ago
Customer Service, Other, Quality, Thoroughness
“Excellent and thorough inspection of the home. Mr. Adams provided in depth knowledge of the home inspection process and answered all of my questions. A complete professional and would highly recommend. Thanks.”
E
2 years ago
Inspect a Home from Home Advisor 08/15/2015
They arrived early, were very thorough and detailed with the inspection, and answered all of my questions in depth to help me better understand what they look for in the process. I appreciate their help and professionalism