Adams Home Inspection

Property Inspector

Pest Control Board Business License: # 12101
FHA License: # H717
Structural Pest Control Board Certified Applicator License: # 41869
TREC Professional License: # 3813
Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

sanantoniohomeinspectionservice.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
3 weeks ago
Copy from Facebook (2/2/2019)
From Angie B. I learned about Adams Home Inspection from a list Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (TAREI) and San Antonio Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (SATAREI) certified. She marked the top 3 inspectors she had worked with previously. In addition, she provided a list of questions we should use to interview multiple inspectors before selecting one. I called Jeff because he was #1 on her list. After spending 20 minutes discussing home inspections and items to looking for with homes builders here in San Antonio, I had answers to all the questions I was supposed to ask plus more. Jeff shows a dedication to the customer and to the field of providing quality homes the homebuyers of San Antonio. I hired him immediately. I was in the process of building a new home with a local homebuilder and he has a process to inspect the home at 5 points during the build process to ensure everything from the foundation, walls, and roof, plus everything else is to code and safe. I joined him at every inspection and he always beat me there and provided dedicated walk-through’s of the inspection and written reports within a day. His reports and advice assisted us in having the builder make many corrections to provide a better quality finished home. We ended up not buying that house, partially due to the inspection reports but mostly because it wasn’t the right now for us. Fast forward two months and we put in an offer on another home. I called Jeff immediately and asked for him to inspect the new property. He shifted around his schedule to accommodate getting the inspection done during the option period. He identified some structural items and other items that needed to be fixed. He recommended I have a structural engineer review the items and provide a second opinion. He was able to refer me to a structural engineer and he has been amazing. I was nervous about proceeding to close with the items he found but based upon Jeff’s advice and the structural engineer we closed on the house and hired the engineer to make the recommended changes. Jeff cares about his clients and he went above and beyond by following up with the structural engineer and going to house to discuss the inspection items and needed repairs. I cannot recommend Jeff Adams and Adams Home inspection enough. He continually went above and beyond to ensure we had the best and most complete information we needed to make informed decisions through the process. He is responsive to calls and text messages, is very personable, and his rates are reasonable.
J
3 weeks ago
Copy from yelp by Lil C (1/27/2019)
Jeff Adams came highly recommended to me from another professional inspector and he did a fantastic job! Not only did Jeff do a thorough job inspecting the property, he took the time to educate me. For the consumer that really wants to know what potentially lies ahead in one the most important investments that one makes over a life-time. Jeff is your guy. If you just want for someone to blow smoke up your.....'you-know-what', then you might want to someone other than him. These guys are advocating for the consumer and are on your side 100%. Really appreciate you Jeff!
C
3 weeks ago
From Chuck J. on Home Adviser
Jeff Adams came highly recommended to me from another professional inspector and he did a fantastic job! Not only did Jeff do a thorough job inspecting the property, but he also took the time to educate me. For the consumer that really wants to know what potentially lies ahead in one of the most important investments that one makes over a lifetime. Jeff is your guy. If you just want for someone to blow smoke up your 'you-know-what', then you might want to find someone other than him. These guys are advocating for the consumer and are on your side 100%. Really appreciate you, Jeff!
E
4 months ago
The Best!
Jeff Adams is an expert, extremely thorough, and tells you the truth! One international insurance company’s adjuster that we were in a legal issue with because of a poor initial inspection by one of their home inspectors said, “Yeah, we use Jeff as an expert too.” The Estimator said the same thing. "The guy (Jeff) knows what he's talking about." Thanks for your expertise Jeff. If it wasn't for your expert inspection and detailed report along with our attorney Marco I. Sanchez (972) 784-2502, www.marcosanchezlaw.com, and your recommendation for the Estimator and owner of TRI-BUILT Services, Jason Gallas (210-508-3242) (who was also great) we would not have succeeded in our legal issue with the insurance company. Jeff called me on several occasions to ensure things were moving in the right direction and provided his expertise throughout. Adams Home Inspection Service is fantastic! I will definitely hire him again. Thanks Jeff!
Response from Adams Home Inspection
Thanks, I’m glad we could help and that you got your issues resolved with your home
J
11 months ago
Repost from Yelp
Review Count 1 Szuhui A. San Antonio, TX 5 star rating 3/22/2018 Highly recommend Jeff Adams!!! I have used other inspectors and it was a complete waste of money. He was recommended by a friend. Adams Home Inspection is thorough and provides a detailed report the same day. I have used Jeff Adams 3x's now and he saved my parents from buying a new model home that was a complete disaster. He helped me fight with my builder on numerous issues (improper roofing install, CSST pipe tied together with electrical wiring, etc...) with the help of Jeff I would have not gotten as much done from my builder as much as I did. I learned a good lesson to never buy a home without Jeff Adams inspecting it. My brother is using him for the current home he is buying and we are never disappointed with his work. Thank you for all the great work you do Jeff Adams!!!
K
1 year ago
Copy from yelp
Kelly B. 5.0 star rating 11/1/2017 I can't say enough great things about Jeff. He not only provides a thorough inspection, but also has taken the time to follow up on the progress throughout our building process. He has gotten on the phone multiple times with our builder, myself, and helped us to obtain a structural engineer. He really is in this business because he cares...and it shows. My husband and I won't buy a house without him anymore.
S
1 year ago
Jeff will give you the truth...are you ready for it?
What a crazy process in purchasing a house! We HAD to get a home inspection (even on our "new" home, which was used as a model to the community) and after waiting almost 2 years for our dream home, we had to have Jeff inspect it! I got to met Jeff and he is personable, professional, and very knowledgeable in his field. Jeff knows that you and your loved ones will be calling that house a home and he takes that serious. Let me tell you...he was everywhere! He inspected every corner in our home, and due to his thoroughness the builder was able to go back and fix almost all the issues that was noted by him! We saved so much money and time in the long run by having Jeff do our home inspection! Jeff gave me tips and ideas to help maintain our property now and in the future. JEFF, THANK YOU FOR BEING AN AWESOME PERSON AND INSPECTOR! We will do business again!
Response from Adams Home Inspection
Thank you very much for the kind word, we are very pleased to have had the opertunity to serve you.
D
2 years ago
Copy from YELP (5/18/2017)
Jeff is very knowledgeable, friendly and thorough. He inspected everything from the foundation to the rooftop. He's on time and always returned my calls in a timely manor. His reports are detailed and he sends them the same day. He also show's you what he's talking about so you can understand what's happening. He wants to help you build the best house possible. You will not be disappointed!
J
2 years ago
Marshal B (copy from Yelp)
What else can I say? Jeff went above and beyond to answer my questions, make phone calls to housing authorities, and follow up quickly. Save yourself the time, grief, and sleep well at night knowing you received the best inspection hands down. This comes after our new home was inspected twice by another company and had missed several items.
J
2 years ago
Danielle L. (copy from yelp)
First home buyer here and we were given a list of recommended inspectors from our broker. All the inspectors on the list were Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (TAREI) and San Antonio Texas Association of Real Estate Inspector's (SATAREI) certified. And she had no allegiances or favorites to recommend, just pick one. We ended up picking Adams Home Inspection because of the name of the company to be honest. Jeff was the first one I called and over the phone I got the impression of someone who wasn't going to try and sell me inspection packages I don't need, and straight up told me to make sure I do my research to pick the right inspector. From that I decided to go with AHI. He asked a few questions about the size of the home and the foundation type, then gave me a quote and we set an appointment. When we got to the location at 9AM, Jeff was already in the garage and doing the inspection process. I could hear the water in the sink flushing and dishwasher going. We walked around the property with him, and he gave us recommendations on things, and how we could even fix them ourselves. Jeff is very personable and easy to talk to. My sig other really liked him and thought he was really funny, so although the information overall was overwhelming (we are not handy fixer up types), the way it came across did not induce any anxiety attacks. I also asked if he knew of any handymen to do some work around our potential new home. We are not from San Antonio, and I still consider us new here, and all my friends have newer homes and this is one that was built in 1959, and will need some renovating or upgrades. He highly recommended a guy, and if he is any good as Jeff, I will be interested in working with him in the future. At the end of the inspection he went over the things in almost stages, like things we can wait on, things that would need attention in the near future, and things that are highly recommended to be fixed ASAP. He also had the inspection report to us later that evening. I would highly recommend Adams Home Inspection to anyone looking for an inspector, and if this house doesn't work out, we will definitely be using him for our next inspection, and recommending to friends.