Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

HVAC Contractor

Cayuta, NY

DEC Certified Pump Installer: NYRD11031
Licensed Master Plumber: Elmira, NY
Licensed Master Plumber: Ithaca, NY #2
EPA Universal: Certification
Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

hvaccontractorsithaca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
2 months ago
Professional work done well
Adam was a pleasure to work with from our first meeting through after the job support. He and his sons did an excellent job installing the plumbing and heat pump for our new home, and he helped us select the right constant pressure system, heat pump, etc.
D
3 months ago
Punctual, good work, good people
Adam and his sons are very attentive to customer service. They arrived on time, did quality work, and were easy to have in the house. Three toilets and a wall sink were replaced. Very positive experience.
L
3 months ago
Great at explaining and repairing
Adam and his team are fantastic. They explain everything that they recommend before proceeding. I highly recommend them and will continue to use their services
M
3 months ago
High quality, professional, plumber
Quick, efficient, reliable, team, knowledgeable and punctual. Trustworthy, honest and super savvy. Heard many good reviews from others who worked with Adam’s plumbing (friends and large companies); the best.
G
6 months ago
Boiler replacement
Out of three estimates for a boiler replacement, Adam’s Plumbing’s estimate was the most reasonable. Adam and his crew did everything that was agreed upon. The work was done as scheduled and I experienced a high level of professionalism with them. They came in to the job on time. Adam responded to my phone calls or text messages with questions about the work quickly. I really appreciated that he loaned me three heaters to keep my house warm while the work was underway. Adam’s Plumbing is the real deal, don’t waste your time searching for a plumber you can trust. I highly recommend Adam’s Plumbing for all your plumbing needs.
J
6 months ago
New Home Construction
We would like to thank Adam, Caleb and David for their work during construction of our new home. They did an outstanding job installing all plumbing, heating/ hot water and AC. Their experience and execution was crucial to helping us decide what type of equipment to purchase, meeting construction schedules, obtaining all necessary permits and passing all town inspections in a timely manner. We highly recommend using Adam’s plumbing. You will be impressed!
B
7 months ago
Quality workmanship, great service
I've had great HVAC service from Adam's Plumbing & HVAC for years at both our home as well as at a rental property. Family and tenants alike have commented that Adam is friendly and knowledgeable, as well as professional, respectful of time and property, and fairly priced. I feel like I can trust his opinion and experience. Have highly recommended him to friends, neighbors, and colleagues. I just hope he doesn't get too busy :) !
S
7 months ago
Adams plumbing is excellent... they do quality work at a reasonable price... I recommend them highly
B
3 years ago
Urgently Needed Boiler System Replacement For Our 1830s Home
A boiler replacement and conversion of all radiators from steam to hot water had been badly needed in our 1830s home for decades. The Adam's Plumbing Company was highly recommended by our renovation contractor and several other builders and we couldn't have made a better choice. Our noisey, dilapidated, and inefficient heating sytem has just been replaced by Adam's Plumbing with a Navien 95% efficient boiler which gives whisper-quiet and even heat throughout the house. What a pleasure it is to have the new heating system working so well...and just-in-time for the winter season. We were continually impressed by the professionalism of Adam Brown, from his fair and honest appraisal of the job, his suggestions for heating improvements, and his helpful instructions on preparing the basement for the start of this huge conversion task. Adam began on the date he promised and was punctual and diligent in achieving the highest quality work in a timely manner. We only have positive comments about the Adam's Plumbing Company. In fact, we wish we had contacted him many years ago as the new heating system has added great comfort and value to our historic home. We highly recommend the expertise and work of Master Plumber Adam Brown.
H
3 years ago
Adam's been consistently great!
Adam did the plumbing for our house when we built it. He also put in heat pumps for us. Our builder told us he was the best, and that has been our experience too. He gave us great advice. And, he was also polite when we didn't listen :), even as we regret it. My advice to you, listen to his advice! We mostly did, so we are mostly set. But we got cheep with two toilets and some faults, and let me tell you it's not worth it!! We've been in our house for a year now and have recently had to call him back twice due to our bad choices. Both times he came quickly, and helped us find the fastest, easiest solutions. He was very kind about fixing stuff he advised us not to get. And the second time was on a Fri night! Our experience is that he's a good hearted guy and a very competent craftsman. We recommend him highly!