Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

HVAC Contractor

Cayuta, NY 14824

Licensed Master Plumber: Elmira, NY
Licensed Master Plumber: Ithaca, NY #2
EPA Universal: Certification
Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

hvaccontractorsithaca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 months ago
Adam's been consistently great!
Adam did the plumbing for our house when we built it. He also put in heat pumps for us. Our builder told us he was the best, and that has been our experience too. He gave us great advice. And, he was also polite when we didn't listen :), even as we regret it. My advice to you, listen to his advice! We mostly did, so we are mostly set. But we got cheep with two toilets and some faults, and let me tell you it's not worth it!! We've been in our house for a year now and have recently had to call him back twice due to our bad choices. Both times he came quickly, and helped us find the fastest, easiest solutions. He was very kind about fixing stuff he advised us not to get. And the second time was on a Fri night! Our experience is that he's a good hearted guy and a very competent craftsman. We recommend him highly!
M
2 months ago
Friendly, professional, excellent
Adam did the plumbing for our home as it was being built, as well as installing our ductless mini-split heat pumps. Much more recently he bailed us out when I broke a drain trying to DIY repair it, and when an inexpensive bathtub faucet we bought failed. He's been fantastic, responsive, with excellent work. Really grateful to have his help and expertise.
R
3 months ago
Quality work and excellent follow up
Adam completed all the plumbing and HVAC for our new construction home including a Navien boiler, Mitsubishi heat pump, and HRV. Adam takes pride in his work and displayed a great deal of experience and confidence in the job. His work was meticulous and he took the time to explain things along the way whenever we had a question. He thought ahead to the unique layout of the home when setting these systems up and made adjustments to ensure smooth operation. We were impressed to see a binder with all of our manuals and important information neatly organized and waiting for us when we moved in. In addition to that, Adam came out and explained each system to us. Adam was always quick to respond to any questions we had along the way as well and we look forward to seeing him again for annual tune ups.
T
6 months ago
Great job!
Needed someone to take a look at our boiler before winter. Picked Adam at random out of several listings, and we feel very fortunate to have found him. He explains everything, is very thorough and careful, and very professional. Very happy to have found someone who we feel we can rely upon.
M
8 months ago
Very Professional and Neat
Adam did a really tough job in the middle of thanksgiving week. A full sewer line verticle stack replacement from the second floor to the basement. He was extra careful and neat, tarping off all surfaces. The job was done right and quickly. We were very pleased. I highly recommend him!
A
9 months ago
Fantastic job on new construction
I am thrilled to have had Adam do the plumbing on my new construction house from start to finish. Not only did he do a great job, he was a pleasure to work with. He was very good about explaining how things work, and very kind. In addition I was extremely impressed about how he worked with his apprentices. If you want to trust worthy confident and kind plumber, go with Adam!
S
10 months ago
Pressure system upgrade
Very satisfied with the work. Adam was here when he said he would be and we were back in business in short order. I sent him an email asking how I can tweak the system for a little more pressure. He encouraged us to follow up with him after the installation.
T
12 months ago
Relief!
It was a hot summer, and we thought our home with it's open floor plan would prohibit the installation of an air conditioning unit. Adam Brown introduced us to Mitsubishi Electric's split air conditioning units. In four days Adam and his assistant installed units in our large room and two bedrooms, and the result was exceptional relief. The system is quiet and efficient, the units are non obtrusive and well designed. Adam was a pleasure to work with and he was focused on our wishes. His work was precise and methodical and reflected skill and experience. Daily cleanup was thorough and when he was finished all we had to do was enjoy the fruits of his labor. The price was fair and the products were amply guaranteed. We are totally satisfied.
J
1 year ago
Above and beyond
We have been lucky to have Adam as our plumber since day one Always available to make a quick service call whenever Bolton point screws up
D
2 years ago
excellent service....timely,professional,easy to contact and work with, very competent
Adam did the plumbing and heating on a new house construction for me. The house design has radiant floor heat on a cement slab; very efficient on demand water heater, etc. The house turned out very well and all aspects of Adam's work is functioning accurately. Adam does great work; experienced and conscientious. Very polite and responsible--shows up when he says he is going to, and gets the job done in a timely way. Would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing and etc.