Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

HVAC Contractor

Licensed Master Plumber: Elmira, NY
Licensed Master Plumber: Ithaca, NY #2
EPA Universal: Certification
Open Today 8:00AM - 4:30PM

hvaccontractorsithaca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
4 years ago
excellent service....timely,professional,easy to contact and work with, very competent
Adam did the plumbing and heating on a new house construction for me. The house design has radiant floor heat on a cement slab; very efficient on demand water heater, etc. The house turned out very well and all aspects of Adam's work is functioning accurately. Adam does great work; experienced and conscientious. Very polite and responsible--shows up when he says he is going to, and gets the job done in a timely way. Would highly recommend him to anyone in need of plumbing and etc.
G
4 years ago
Very professional service. I was very pleased with everything they did. I would recommend them to anyone. I know I would and will have them again.
A
4 years ago
great service
Adam is great called the day before and he came the next day and fixed everything very professional.
H
4 years ago
Consistently great experience
Adam has done two fairly big jobs for me - one was running heating ducts to a sunroom so that it could be used four seasons; the other was replacing an old water pressure tank. He's terrific to work with: is promptly responsive, shows up as scheduled, does the job well (at least, as well as I can tell! - I'm no expert, but all seems to be working); is friendly and courteous; and answers all questions. Having tried a number of plumbers since I moved to the area a year ago - some were good enough, but never called back again when I needed them - I'll stick with Adam. Highly recommended.
M
4 years ago
High quality service, very friendly,
Adam installed air conditioner to our living/dining room area. His estimates of the needed power for the air conditioner were correct, he installed beautifully, worked very hard, took into account specifics of our house very professionally. It sounded expensive initially, however after seeing all this work, I though that the price is very fair. Our Summer was great - we had a nice, quiet air conditioner.
Response from Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thanks for your business Marina, If I can be of further service please call me!
D
4 years ago
Professional and honest
Adam was terrific! I noticed a leak in my kitchen sink, and what looked like a leak to my basement ceiling. He advised me what type of faucet to purchase, and rather than taking advantage of my naivety assured me the "leak" to the basement would resolve itself once the faucet was replaced. While replacing the faucet, he discovered two other issues; he did not push, but patiently explained the problems, the options of addressing them now or waiting till another time. I would use him again in a minute!
Response from Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thanks for your business Diane, If I can help you with anything else please don't hesitate to contact me.
J
4 years ago
Adam is a professional!
Adam did all the plumbing in a house I'm renovating. He worked with my schedule and completed all the plumbing in a timely manner. Adam was quite flexible and willing to work with my needs.
Response from Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Pleasure working with you Joe, thanks for your business. Please contact me if can assist you with any other projects, plumbing, heating, or AC.
N
4 years ago
Fixed heat in a jiffy
Adam did a very professional job of fixing our heat and water heater too. We recommend his services highly.
Response from Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thanks for your Patronage Norm & Rosemary
B
5 years ago
he's the go-to in my book
i'm used adams plumbing for heating and plumbing problems for a few years i would guess. i will continue to as well. he has expertise that one would expect of a top notch tradesman. he does the job well, is very polite and explains the deal. he uses top of the line parts and stands by them and has come consistently in a timely manner when we have had an emergency. i am very satisfied with their service and highly recommend them.
Response from Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you for entrusting us with your Plumbing & Heating needs B.
B
5 years ago
Excellent Work
As long as I have known Adam he has been a man of integrity. He is truthful, fair, and does excellent work. I know personally that he does excellent work because I have personally seen it and have worked alongside of him. Please do not hesitate to have him do any plumbing or HVAC work for you.
Response from Adam's Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning
Thank you B; enjoyed working for & with you at the church.