Adept Dental Group

Dentist

8605 Camino Media Suite 100

Bakersfield, CA 93311

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

adeptdentalgroup.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
22 hours ago
Emergency turned into Adept's #1 Issue
I had a dull pain and called to make an appointment. Adept worked me in a day, but over night the pain went away. I still went and the pain is gone but there is an issue with the tooth. The Staff at Adept were more concerned than I was.
B
1 day ago
Professional High Quality Staff
Warm, professional, courteous welcome, just to start! From the front desk staff the RDA’s and the dentists I received the best experience, gentle care, professional treatment and friendliness I have ever had at any other dentist! Dr. D & Dr. Slaughter, and staff, Thank you
K
3 days ago
Friendly and professional
Very good visit with procedures performed by Dr. Slater(sp?) and his assistant today, Felicia. This was my first experience with Dr. S...he was very patient, worked diligently, and seemed to take his time to be exact and proud of his work. He readily answered questions, reassured me during the procedures, and cared about my comfort level and experience. I’ve previously been a patient of Dr. McMillan and Felicia his asst. I’ve known Felicia since her days as her HS counselor. In all those years, and since being her patient...she has displayed a maturity and professionalism not often experienced. She is friendly, compassionate for her patients comfort, diligent in her work, and is very adept assisting her doctor. She readily prepares the instruments/etc for the needed procedure, anticipates the doctors need/s during, and checks the patients comfort or need at the conclusion. She makes the experience of “seeing the dentist” not one of dread, but pleasant and helps reduce any anxiety that may be present. With Dr M’s retirement, I am hopeful she will continue to be my doctors assistant as she helped me with my slight anxiety at having a new doctor making my experience once again a non- issue. If 5 stars is the most I can give, then 5 GIANT stars for both my new doctor...and my favorite assistant!
M
1 week ago
Good people they knew how to work as a group
S
2 weeks ago
Adept Dental
I followed my now retired Dentist to Adept Dental. Now that my Dentist is fully retired, I have become a patient of Adept Dental. I'm very pleased with the service I have received and will continue with them. I have never been a fan of going to the dentist, but knowing I'm receiving quality care eases my hesitation to call for an appointment. In my past I held off to where I could no longer bare the pain, and by then it was to late to save my teeth. Your friendly, courteous and professional staff make a difference from past experiences with a Dentist. I've had dental work and cleanings since going to Adept Dental and all but a few visits have been good experiences. Your staff is very professional and you should keep them happy so they will not want to go elsewhere. Felicia the assistant, Donna at the front desk, Lisa the Hygienist and the staff person who schedules cleaning's are very professional and good at their jobs. I would and have highly recommend Adept Dental to others. Only negative I would have is my greeting's have not always been the friendliest. I know one can have days where people get on our nerves, but a person's first contact when walking into a business has a large impact. Just something to keep in mind.
K
2 weeks ago
Cleaning, xrays, exam by doctor
Very pleasant experience; cleaning and xrays done very professionally and with a gentle nature (providing necessary work with consideration to comfort); doctor was very courteous and evaluated xrays thoroughly; gave very good information and recommendations without pressure; scheduled follow up work based on exam and doctors recommendation.
L
3 weeks ago
Best dentist ever!
This dental office is by far the best place I've been to. I have anxiety at the dentist and they make my trips low stress and bearable. The staff is super knowledgeable and Dr. Divelbiss is the greatest! I highly recommend Adept Dental Group in Bakersfield.
T
3 weeks ago
Always Friendly
Everyone at Adept Dental is professional and friendly. They are very thorough and caring
J
1 month ago
Best Dentist Ever!
I've never been fond of visiting the dentist as I know is true for many. That being said, I see Dr Divelbliss (Dr D) to take care of my teeth & because of him & his team my fears are always eliminated. Dr. D is by far the best dentist I've ever had & ive been seeing him now for years & after I moved away from Bakersfield 5 years ago, I still kept him as my dentist. That's just how good things are over at Adept Dental. The team always goes out of their way to be sure that I am comfortable & as I have a very low pain tolerance this requires a lot of extra commitment on their part. They are always so happy to see to it that I am comfortable & relaxed. And I am so happy to have such a great dentist in Dr. D & I highly recommend Adept Dental!!!
R
1 month ago
The best.
Dr. D and his staff are the best. Thank You.