ADIRONDACK ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY

Dentist

5 Palisades Drive Suite 210

Albany, NY 12205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

adirondackoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
4 weeks ago
High Quality Service, Friendly, Professional
The Staff was friendly and efficient, answered my questions, did their best to make me feel at ease. Dr. Chang was great. Tooth extraction was quick and surprisingly painless. I would recommend this Adirondack Oral Surgery in Albany to my friends.
X
1 month ago
Effective and professional
My appointment was at 7:35 am. Got there at 7:20. The office already had roomful of people. I was wondering how long it would take for my turn as my driver had to get back to his work by 10 am. I hate to delay his work. Check-in was fast. Staff was friendly. Nurse Danielle effectively check my vitals and prepped me for the numbing. Dr. Chang came in minutes later and give everyone several shots. Another 15 minutes later he was back and pulled my tooth. Quick and clean. By 8:30 I was on my way home. Even my driver was impressed with the efficiency of this office. Thank you Dr. Chang and your team!
S
1 month ago
Could use a class in sensitivity
Daughter had a real bad toothache and our dentist called over to ADK and we never got a call for 2 weeks and I called out dentist again. ADK called back right away and asked when I wanted to bring her in to get 2 teeth pulled. Today my daughter went to get her teeth pulled and is 21 years old and has had so many teeth pulled before it was no big deal for her. ADK made her wait 30 minutes to be seen and the dentist stuck her with a needle to numb her mouth without communicating with her about what he was was going to do and my daughter started to feel like she was going to pass out over the pain of the nova-cane. The pulling of the teeth was fine and only took 10 minutes. But my daughter said the nurse and doctor were so grumpy and acted like they were being put out. Will NEVER go there again.
R
1 month ago
Consultation for implant/bone graft
The Dr. (Dr Lassiter) was both knowledgeable and professional. He spent ample time discussing possible procedures and potential outcomes and answered all my questions thoroughly. I have total confidence in his ability. The staff is great as well!
A
1 month ago
Efficient and attentive care
I had an excellent experience with two wisdom teeth getting pulled today. I received great information by phone when booking the appointment and clerical staff were prepared and quickly moved through the paperwork when I arrived. The physician answered all of my questions and was respectful of my thoughts on the decision to get the teeth pulled. I would highly recommend this practice.
S
1 month ago
Awesome Dr and Staff
My 10 year son needs to have two teeth pulled and was nervous about the consultation. Dr. Lynch came in and immediately put his nervousness to rest. He was fantastic with him and explained everything that would happen on his next visit.
M
1 month ago
They did a phenomenal job. The doctor and staff were wonderful. They made you feel relaxed and at ease
M
1 month ago
High quality service was provided.
My experience was top notch, I was very pleased with the staff professionalism, communication, and information provided.
B
1 month ago
Timely, quality service
The office reception staff were friendly and professional and very quick to provide service. The young woman who called me in to my appointment did not identify herself. I believe she may have been a hygienist as she took what I believe was a panoramic X-ray of my mouth and then assisted the doctor for my extraction. My dentist had sent an X-ray but it was not explained why I needed another. She explained the post procedure care well and took my payment as I sat in the dental chair. I think that could be taken care of at the reception area. Dr Gelfman introduced himself, explained what would be happening and what to expect and reassured me that he would stop immediately if anything should hurt which it did not. My name was on the door to the room which I found slightly odd as I had just finished signing a HIPPA form. In my experience names cannot be placed where other patients can see them though it is acceptable for personnel to see. Patients did walk past the room. I must also say how much I appreciated how quick the appointment to remove my bad tooth was obtained. I placed a message online, was responded to in less that 48 hours and had an appointment in 1 week. I had contacted another oral surgeon and my appointment was to be on October 10th!! I would still be waiting suffering with pain and now will be healed by the appointment time.
N
2 months ago
😑
Was not impressed with staff or services. Not friendly at all.