ADIRONDACK ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY

Dentist

5 Palisades Drive Suite 210

Albany, NY 12205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

adirondackoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
1 month ago
I am very pleased with my surgical experience and outcome. I would recommend Adirondack Oral and Maxillofacial to anyone needing dental surgery. 5 stars hands down!!!!
C
1 month ago
The office didnt get my test results from my other doctors or tell me to get them.
N
2 months ago
My son had his wisdom teeth out and all the staff and the Dr. Were great very professional, friendly, and speedy with check in recovery, and discharge. Great job hats off to all the staff!
R
2 months ago
Adirondak Oral
Had a great meet and greet with all the office staff . The nurses where also very well informed on all aspects of their job and very professional, My dentist was very good at explaining my issues procedure to check the problem. Looking forward to my next visit.
D
2 months ago
The best place ever✔✔✔
The receptionists😊😊 they are very pleasant individuals. The nurses are very good at what they do and they are very friendly, I just love them. I wish I remembered there names but I love them so much, i cant stress this enough. My visit was May 22 2019 to remove 2 wisdoms tooth and they took very good care of me. Omg my surgeon is soooooo good because I didn't even know I was done until my friend that came with me woke me up. I love this place ❤❤❤❤
J
2 months ago
Professional, friendly service
The staff here were very friendly and knowledgeable. They were prompt and yet still took the time to ensure I was comfortable and understood everything they were doing and why. Would highly recommend!
R
2 months ago
Helpful, Professional and Friendly
I was pleased with the prompt and outstanding professional treatment I received in my 5/22/19 appointment. I would be happy to wholeheartedly recommend their services.
L
2 months ago
Worst Dental Consultation Experience
The front desk/ office staff is professional and polite. It is a shame that the nurse and surgeon that we were assigned to were far from that. Both were rude, condescending and unprofessional. Rather than following the instructions of the referring dentist and completing the consultation for the recommended extractions, Dr. Gelfmann talked against the referral and suggested that our dentist's instructions were incorrect. He then insulted us with his constant references to financial costs and inferences that we were uneducated on the pending procedure This was the worst dental consultation experience, without question. I would not recommend this surgeon to anyone. (The star given in the rating was only given so that the review could be submitted online. There should be zero stars.) We overlooked the lack of air conditioning in the waiting room and patient room. It was uncomfortable and unexpected. Unprofessional and rude treatment from the surgical staff can not and should not be overlooked or excused. There is no reason for it. We informed our dentist about the experience so that no one else has to be treated so badly.
K
2 months ago
Pre consultation before extraction
After arriving at the office 15 minutes early I filled out the paperwork and was called to check in just 3 minutes later. After checking in I was called by the Dr.'s assistant. She asked me some questions and then the doctor came in and we talked about the extraction of my tooth. There was an assistant also there shadowing. The entire staff was very professional and I was at ease leaving knowing they cared. They will be in touch to let me know what day I can have the procedure after they hear back from my insurance company. I will update my review after my tooth is extracted.
M
2 months ago
Professional and proficient service
Doctor and staff are excellent