ADIRONDACK ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY

Dentist

5 Palisades Drive Suite 210

Albany, NY 12205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

adirondackoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 months ago
Great service
Very professional
M
2 months ago
UNINFORMED/UNEXCPETED Expense but Excellent service.
I traveled one hundred (100) miles to get a consultation for an extraction (This was the closest provider for our insurance). I arrived and was quickly and efficiently attended to without waiting. Entire visit was less than one (1) hour. First, Paperwork was completed then, followed up with, Secretary, "I will need $64.00 now". Me, "What ??? What is this for ???" Secretary, "X-ray". Me, "I brought the one like I was asked !! The one the referring Dentist gave me". Long story short, The x-ray needed to be within SIX (6) MONTHS of the appointment. Mine was done about a year ago (Honestly, not sure I was pick pocketed). I was asked during the phone interview if I had this x-ray but was NEVER told it had to be within six (6) months of the appointment or a $64.00 charge would be applied (I assume if the insurance provider does not cover it. Mine covers it every two (2) years). I was asked many questions and when it was all done the tech said she would be right back. On her return she asked if I wanted to have it done now. Great !! save me another trip down. It was professional, painless, thorough and efficiently well done process. ONLY PROBLEM......THE UNEXPECTED $64.00 X-RAY COST. I WOULD HAVE WASTED A DAY AND HOUR AND A HALF (1 1/2) TO GO ONE HUNDRED (100) MILES FOR NOTHING, HAD I NOT STOPPED AT THE SAVINGS ACCOUNT TO GET FOOD MONEY (WHICH WE DID NOT EAT UNTIL WE GOT HOME DO TO THE UNEXPECTED COST). INFORM YOUR PATIENTS OF THIS X-RAY ISSUE AHEAD OF TIME. IT CAN MAKE A HUGE DIFFERENCE IF THE MONEY IS NOT AVAILABLE AND WASTES EVERYONES TIME. IN MY CASE, A WHOLE LOT OF WASTED TIME AND EXPENSE. Note: We do not have credit cards (nor want them). We have debit, which the cash needs to be there to use and/or cash only, limiting our payment option. Making this a key, understandable issue for us.
G
2 months ago
Professional office
Everyone in the office was very kind and professional. I would recommend this office to anyone
J
2 months ago
Smooth experience
The staff were friendly, funny, and KIND. They were considerate of my time and well being and made sure to explain in detail all the answers to the questions I had. My recovery is going smoothly (so unlike the horror stories I heard from people who went elsewhere) and I believe its due to the care and expertise of the surgeon and his team. Thank you!!
A
2 months ago
High quality service
I highly recommend Dr.Wm. Gelfman at this facility. He was professional, patient and informative about my procedure. He explained in simple terms a potential problem I might have because of a medication I am taking. My fractured tooth was removed without pain. I would return again. Their staff was very friendly also.
S
2 months ago
Seamless and Easy
I put of having my wisdom teeth taken out for about a decade. They made the entire experience so seamless and easy. Had I known it would be this easy I would have done this year's ago. Highly recommend!
P
2 months ago
Very pleased with my visit
Not often that you feel good about having two teeth removed, but I feel great. Everyone was super professional and attentive to my needs. I will bring my children to this office if they need oral surgery!
W
2 months ago
Professional and friendly
Everyone I had contact with was a true professional. They explained every detail of the procedure I was having, two teeth were removed, and gave detailed information of the post procedure procedures I am to follow. Procedure was yesterday and I am feeling great. The people were very friendly and outgoing. I will recommend them to family and friends.
L
2 months ago
Set my mind at ease regarding surgery.
Explained everything, put my mind at ease regarding upcoming surgery. Staff was extremely personable.
C
2 months ago
Excellent office and staff very caring Thank you