ADIRONDACK ORAL & MAXILLOFACIAL SURGERY

Dentist

5 Palisades Drive Suite 210

Albany, NY 12205

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

adirondackoralsurgery.com/

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
2 months ago
Professional and proficient service
Doctor and staff are excellent
R
2 months ago
Very professional and friendly
Everything was explained well and performed with great care.
J
3 months ago
Professional, very accomodating and helpful
Dr. Chang performed a tooth extraction professionally and as quickly as possible.
M
3 months ago
Little experience and bad information
After surviving stage four cancer I required a tooth extraction due to intense radiation treatments. Radiologist and this firms Dr. agreed in writing I needed four weeks of Hyperbolic treatments "prior" to extraction and two weeks "post" extraction to boost healing. The tooth dropped out before I could begin the treatments. I called this firm to see what can be done and requested a antibiotic. The team I was working with got back to me and said "the dr. can't prescribe a antibiotic minus an infection". I knew this was not correct and asked my pharmacist if that is the case...he said "no, I fill prescriptions all the time to preempt surgery infections". Very strange that this Dr. would agree to 6 weeks of intense hypobaric treatment but can't allow antibiotics to stem off infection. I'm gone!
F
3 months ago
Pleasant considering the reason I needed to visit.
Everyone involved for my procedure was helpful, kind, professional and very knowledgeable. Highly recommend ADK Oral!! 5 Star staff
M
3 months ago
Excellent experience
The dentist and the dentist's assistants were friendly and very proficient. The front desk staff and the person on the phone were also very efficient and a pleasure to work with. Excellent experience overall.
C
3 months ago
Great, speedy service
I had a great experience. I had lots of anxiety going in to have my wisdom teeth out. They answered any questions I had no matter how silly I thought they were. I had iv sedation and didn't even realize it happened and then i was done. I'm very happy with the care I received.
K
3 months ago
Not a fan
After telling me that implants were not an option because of lack of bone density, And bone grafting depended on “praying” It would work, then told but if you want to proceed to contact them. Sound like they just aren’t interested
R
3 months ago
The best experience!
The best experience for a procedure that’s not fun! Dr Gelfmen and staff absolutely professional and kind!
M
3 months ago
Wisdom teeth removal
Had to have 4 wisdom teeth removed the process up to the surgery and the surgery went well but dealing with them after was horrible. got the surgery done on a Friday morning and was prescribed pain medicine which wasn't helping much so I called to ask if I could double up and if they could call me in more since I would run out over the weekend when they are closed if I did. Got a run around someone will call you back then was told to call after 4pm to talk to the dr who is on call and explain to them . Did that come to find out they can't prescribe medicine so the receptionists were sneaky and knew this. Had to suffer all weekend until they called on Monday to ask how I was. No one should have to go through such a hassle to be comfortable after a surgery and get no help from the dr or staff who performed the surgery especially when their in pain.