Advance Solar & Spa

Solar Contractors

2431 Crystal Drive

Ft Myers, FL 33907

Closed Today Closed

fortmyerssolarenergysystems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Solar Pool Installation Service Call
After our solar pool installation on a Saturday, we felt we might have a problem. We called the office on Monday and Jason tried to answer our questions over the phone but realized he needed to come and check the system. Tuesday morning came out and answered all of our questions and concerns and changed part of the programming to our satisfaction. Jason was very friendly and knowledgeable and also gave us a few pointers to get the most out of our system. Great customer service, we feel comfortable giving him a call with any further questions.
L
3 weeks ago
POOR SERVICE
Advance Solar installed PV solar system, solar domestic hot water system and solar pool heater in 2019 which was a total cost of $50,000. We have had constant problems with the hot water system. They have changed sensors three different times so far. Today I notice that there is water leaking out of one of the valves from the roof panel. it is running down my roof. Recently I have noticed again that the water has not been hot and yet the system is always running (constant problem which requires sensor change. I called Advance Solar to come out quickly as there is an active leak running down my roof. I was told they are busy and booking appointments 3-4 weeks out. I explained that this should be treated as an emergency as there is water running off my roof and I'm sure that will damage my roof which was just replaced in 2019. Again I was told that they are 3-4 weeks out. This has been a constant problem with Advance Solar's service department. Every time we have needed service, we are told the same thing. It seems they take your money and install the product, but their service department stinks. They are unresponsive to your service needs as well as your phone calls. Someone takes a message and then someone calls you back. Unfortunately, I have tried to have other companies come out and service the equipment as I am very frustrated with Advance Solar's service department, but other companies will not work on systems that they did not install. So quite frankly, after you purchase your equipment and it is installed, you are stuck with the crappy service department. This is disgraceful. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT HIRE ADVANCE SOLAR AND SPA. THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER SOLAR COMPANIES OUT THERE TO DEAL WITH. THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT DO NOT STAND UP TO THEIR PROMISES OF SERVICE AND WARRANTY.
L
3 weeks ago
POOR SERVICE
Advance Solar installed PV solar system, solar domestic hot water system and solar pool heater in 2019 which was a total cost of $50,000. We have had constant problems with the hot water system. They have changed sensors three different times so far. Today I notice that there is water leaking out of one of the valves from the roof panel. it is running down my roof. Recently I have noticed again that the water has not been hot and yet the system is always running (constant problem which requires sensor change. I called Advance Solar to come out quickly as there is an active leak running down my roof. I was told they are busy and booking appointments 3-4 weeks out. I explained that this should be treated as an emergency as there is water running off my roof and I’m sure that will damage my roof which was just replaced in 2019. Again I was told that they are 3-4 weeks out. This has been a constant problem with Advance Solar’s service department. Every time we have needed service, we are told the same thing. It seems they take your money and install the product, but their service department stinks. They are unresponsive to your service needs as well as your phone calls. Someone takes a message and then someone calls you back. Unfortunately, I have tried to have other companies come out and service the equipment as I am very frustrated with Advance Solar’s service department, but other companies will not work on systems that they did not install. So quite frankly, after you purchase your equipment and it is installed, you are stuck with the crappy service department. This is disgraceful. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT HIRE ADVANCE SOLAR AND SPA. THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER SOLAR COMPANIES OUT THERE TO DEAL WITH. THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT DO NOT STAND UP TO THEIR PROMISES OF SERVICE AND WARRANTY.
R
2 months ago
professional, great quality
professional, service techs were very knowledgeable and courtesous, great quality of materials I am extremely pleased. My pool solar heater works like a charm.
C
3 months ago
Service
They came when they said. Very professional. Shawn was courteous and professional. Did a great job with taking down and replacing panels. Efficient. Amy in the office was professional and helpful.
R
5 months ago
Satisfied Customer
Well, a month in and all is well. We are extremely satisfied with the solar pool heating installed by Advance Solar. From the get-go, Michelle was a pleasure to work with and the install by Jeff went smooth. Highly recommend calling Advance if considering solar pool heating.
C
6 months ago
Great Service
Our experiance to date with the technical support team of Advance Solar & Spa has been extremely good and todays visit by Wyatt and Mariano has been an outstanding example of excellent service. We also appreciate the timely telephone and email follow-ups from Amy at their office and on-site management support from Jason. Thank you.
D
7 months ago
Replace existing pool solar
Excellent price, arrived on time, technicians did an an excellent job, went above and beyond replacing valves that were not correctly installed by prior contractor. Job was done in a timely manner and cleanup was meticulous. Both technicians were friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. Great implement to system. Would not hesitate to refer other clients. Thanks for a job well done.
W
8 months ago
Harley service tech extraordinaire
Quick friendly and efficient would recommend to friends and family
V
8 months ago
Harley
Very professional copident highly recommend