Advance Solar & Spa

Solar Contractors

2431 Crystal Drive

Ft Myers, FL 33907

Closed Today Closed

fortmyerssolarenergysystems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
6 days ago
Professional installation and great follow-up
We recently built a new home and Advance Solar & Energy installed our new solar pool heater. They were quick, knowledgeable, and highly professional. The installation was very well done, all valves and lines were marked and labeled. The homeowners information packet is expansive and extremely useful. I look forward to using this system this fall and winter.
M
2 months ago
Addendum and Correction to a prior report
I originally gave 1 star to Advance Solar and Energy for poor service a couple of weeks ago. I stand corrected. The delay for service (Installation of a Tesla Powerwall) ordered in January of 2021 was NOT their fault. Delay of the ordered product was and continues to be on the part of Tesla NOT Advance Solar. They went out of their way contacting Tesla (because I was unable to) rended excuses for the delay that continues until now. Advance Solar offered to return my deposit in liew of the continued delay. I was informed by Advance Solar that I MIGHT get the Powerwall by the end of this year if I wanted to continue waiting. I have been more than patient with Teslas inability to maintain proper customer support. Thank You Advance Solar and Energy for all you did to help me out. I'll be in touch at a later point to eventually get a battery backup for my system. Michael F
M
2 months ago
Poor Service
I signed a contract with a $3,000.00 deposit in January of this year (2021) for a Tesla Powerwall and I was told it would be a couple of months wait. Here it is May and I have not heard a word. I called the company (Advance Solar & Energy (239)939-7446) and I was told to contact the salesman RicK Beach (941)456-0338. I contacted him around May 18 and was provided with apologies regarding the delay and he would look into it. Today, May 26, I still wait for a reply. With all due respect, this is a piss poor business practice regardless of the cause of the delay. I want NO MORE empty promises. I want the product that I AM PAYING FOR OR RETURN MY DEPOSIT and I WILL find someone else to do it. Simple, it's not complicated. Beware! Michael F
J
4 months ago
Bull Frog Hot Tub - Purchase to Installation to Service
We purchased a Bull Frog hot tub on a Tuesday from Advance Solar & Spa. The installation occurred the following Tuesday! Within one week, we were enjoying our new hot tub...truly unbelievable in these days! The installers were professional and made sure all was correctly set up from the power to the direction the tub would set best on our patio. They even pointed out a small scratch that we did not notice at first and contacted the warranty repair company. The technician came out within a week and buffed the scratch out so you don't even know it was ever there. He also answered questions my husband had been planning to ask about the chemicals. He offered several suggestions for keeping the tub working at its best. We have enjoyed our hot tub almost every night now for two months. We cannot imagine now why we never bought one before. I believe we were waiting for just this opportunity! We definitely would recommend Advance Solar & Spa.
R
6 months ago
Great product and Staff
Very professional staff . Kudos to Amy Holt, communications and service department . Installer/ technician Henry North for outstanding install. Cleaned work area and explain system too me. Also a US Navy Veteran---Thanks for your service! Also thanks to Jose Sanchez the company estimator for a great job on helping with bid and staying in touch with me on progress.
R
6 months ago
Best of the Best Solar Company
From the beginning phone call with Roberto Santos, who found our original contract from14 years ago, and then went out of his way to stop over an correct a problem that the roofers had caused, to our fabulous installation team, Harley Stout and Carlos Interiano, who were fast, knowledgeable, courteous and neat, and lastly, the office staff, Amy Holt and the rest, THANK YOU ALL FOR JOB WELL DONE. YOU MADE MY DAY.
D
6 months ago
Fantastic
They treat there team with excellence. Looking forward to more information.
E
6 months ago
Joe Alex
The guys were great did the job nice clean and know what they're doing thank you so much 😊
R
6 months ago
Great service
Years ago I bought a Hot tub from Advance. Recently I just purchased a photovoltaic solar system with Tesla powerwalls. It was a great experience!
T
8 months ago
Solar Pool Installation Service Call
After our solar pool installation on a Saturday, we felt we might have a problem. We called the office on Monday and Jason tried to answer our questions over the phone but realized he needed to come and check the system. Tuesday morning came out and answered all of our questions and concerns and changed part of the programming to our satisfaction. Jason was very friendly and knowledgeable and also gave us a few pointers to get the most out of our system. Great customer service, we feel comfortable giving him a call with any further questions.