Advance Solar & Spa

Solar Contractors

2431 Crystal Drive

Ft Myers, FL 33907

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

fortmyerssolarenergysystems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 years ago
Well done !
Thanks for a job well done. Sean and JR installed a new heater this morning and it is warming up now. Polite, friendly and professional.
M
4 years ago
Professional and friendly
The service provided was exceptional. The installation was completed on time and in a very neat, clean manner. Roberto Santos was extremely informative, professional, and friendly. He was very patient in explaining the operation of the system. The 2 technician who did the initial installation were also very professional and friendly...I only regret that I don't know their names to include here.
D
4 years ago
Great Companyand Great Service
James G. came out and spent about an hour with my husband to show him how our new Solar Heater works, plus checked a small leak, and made sure the pressure was good. He was a great service Tech and gave great service and was very professional and we would hire them again and tell all our friends about Advance Solar.
H
4 years ago
Maintenance repair
James Gustafson was courteous and professionally in addressing small leaks that developed or missed over previous inspections. I am grateful knowing his inspection and repairs made our solar system secure again. If needed I will ask for James to be assigned to our requests. H
D
4 years ago
Only company to use
Advanced is the only pool solar heater company to use. They have the best products and staff bar none. My pool is 90 degrees now when it use to be in the 70's. Larry and Nikki were great, there was a problem with the building permit and the City of Cape Coral, but Nikki worked thru it all. Larry always followed up and did what he said at the price quoted. Look no further for your solar pool heater needs.
H
4 years ago
Excellant
Expeditious service call; fair price, good repair work. Also friendly folk.
R
4 years ago
very professional, tech was very helpful
Jon Renas the tech that came out to look at our solar control was very knowledgeable and helpful. Jon took the time to explain how the valves should be positioned for operation and what valves needed to be turned off if the solar needed to be shut down. would highly recommend this company
E
4 years ago
Very misleading and very expensive
Advance Solar and Spa was contacted by Nautilus Pools concerning a warranty claim on my Heliocol Solar panels. Eight tubes were leaking at the distribution pipe. They removed eight tubes and plugged the holes in the distribution pipe. This I thought was being done under warranty. To my surprise, I just received a bill for $112.00. They did not inform me ahead of time that this would be the case. So, I did not have the opportunity to refuse the service. I could have bought the plugs and done this type of repair myself for a fraction of what they charged. After this experience, I will never use or recommend Advanced Solar & Spa, Inc. in the future.E
C
4 years ago
Highly professional
My purchase was top notch from beginning to end. Karen answered all of my questions and gave me a very relaxed and comfortable sales experience. The delivery guys were on time and very good at their jobs. They were able to get in and out in half the estimated time and did a more than thorough training on both the tub and the chemicals. I highly recommend the bullfrog tub and the staff at Advance Solar. Karen, Ruark, Shawn, Jim and Justin exceeded my expectations.
M
4 years ago
Very professional all the way from installation to clean up
The technicians appeared to be very professional and knew what they had to do. They did run into a problem trying to move the filter container and in removing it broke off a piece of it. Roberto Santos was very prompt to come out after the week end and glue that piece back on. He also gave us a thorough demonstration of how the solar system works and what to look for in case there was any problem. He also went over with us steps to perform if we go away for a week or more. We have been able to get in the pool a couple of times since the install and we are greatly satisfied in the operation.