Advance Solar & Spa

Solar Contractors

2431 Crystal Drive

Ft Myers, FL 33907

Closed Today Closed

fortmyerssolarenergysystems.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
2 weeks ago
Great product and Staff
Very professional staff . Kudos to Amy Holt, communications and service department . Installer/ technician Henry North for outstanding install. Cleaned work area and explain system too me. Also a US Navy Veteran---Thanks for your service! Also thanks to Jose Sanchez the company estimator for a great job on helping with bid and staying in touch with me on progress.
R
2 weeks ago
Best of the Best Solar Company
From the beginning phone call with Roberto Santos, who found our original contract from14 years ago, and then went out of his way to stop over an correct a problem that the roofers had caused, to our fabulous installation team, Harley Stout and Carlos Interiano, who were fast, knowledgeable, courteous and neat, and lastly, the office staff, Amy Holt and the rest, THANK YOU ALL FOR JOB WELL DONE. YOU MADE MY DAY.
D
1 month ago
Fantastic
They treat there team with excellence. Looking forward to more information.
E
1 month ago
Joe Alex
The guys were great did the job nice clean and know what they're doing thank you so much 😊
R
1 month ago
Great service
Years ago I bought a Hot tub from Advance. Recently I just purchased a photovoltaic solar system with Tesla powerwalls. It was a great experience!
T
3 months ago
Solar Pool Installation Service Call
After our solar pool installation on a Saturday, we felt we might have a problem. We called the office on Monday and Jason tried to answer our questions over the phone but realized he needed to come and check the system. Tuesday morning came out and answered all of our questions and concerns and changed part of the programming to our satisfaction. Jason was very friendly and knowledgeable and also gave us a few pointers to get the most out of our system. Great customer service, we feel comfortable giving him a call with any further questions.
L
4 months ago
POOR SERVICE
Advance Solar installed PV solar system, solar domestic hot water system and solar pool heater in 2019 which was a total cost of $50,000. We have had constant problems with the hot water system. They have changed sensors three different times so far. Today I notice that there is water leaking out of one of the valves from the roof panel. it is running down my roof. Recently I have noticed again that the water has not been hot and yet the system is always running (constant problem which requires sensor change. I called Advance Solar to come out quickly as there is an active leak running down my roof. I was told they are busy and booking appointments 3-4 weeks out. I explained that this should be treated as an emergency as there is water running off my roof and I'm sure that will damage my roof which was just replaced in 2019. Again I was told that they are 3-4 weeks out. This has been a constant problem with Advance Solar's service department. Every time we have needed service, we are told the same thing. It seems they take your money and install the product, but their service department stinks. They are unresponsive to your service needs as well as your phone calls. Someone takes a message and then someone calls you back. Unfortunately, I have tried to have other companies come out and service the equipment as I am very frustrated with Advance Solar's service department, but other companies will not work on systems that they did not install. So quite frankly, after you purchase your equipment and it is installed, you are stuck with the crappy service department. This is disgraceful. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT HIRE ADVANCE SOLAR AND SPA. THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER SOLAR COMPANIES OUT THERE TO DEAL WITH. THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT DO NOT STAND UP TO THEIR PROMISES OF SERVICE AND WARRANTY.
L
4 months ago
POOR SERVICE
Advance Solar installed PV solar system, solar domestic hot water system and solar pool heater in 2019 which was a total cost of $50,000. We have had constant problems with the hot water system. They have changed sensors three different times so far. Today I notice that there is water leaking out of one of the valves from the roof panel. it is running down my roof. Recently I have noticed again that the water has not been hot and yet the system is always running (constant problem which requires sensor change. I called Advance Solar to come out quickly as there is an active leak running down my roof. I was told they are busy and booking appointments 3-4 weeks out. I explained that this should be treated as an emergency as there is water running off my roof and I’m sure that will damage my roof which was just replaced in 2019. Again I was told that they are 3-4 weeks out. This has been a constant problem with Advance Solar’s service department. Every time we have needed service, we are told the same thing. It seems they take your money and install the product, but their service department stinks. They are unresponsive to your service needs as well as your phone calls. Someone takes a message and then someone calls you back. Unfortunately, I have tried to have other companies come out and service the equipment as I am very frustrated with Advance Solar’s service department, but other companies will not work on systems that they did not install. So quite frankly, after you purchase your equipment and it is installed, you are stuck with the crappy service department. This is disgraceful. SAVE YOUR MONEY AND DO NOT HIRE ADVANCE SOLAR AND SPA. THERE ARE PLENTY OF OTHER SOLAR COMPANIES OUT THERE TO DEAL WITH. THEY TAKE YOUR MONEY BUT DO NOT STAND UP TO THEIR PROMISES OF SERVICE AND WARRANTY.
R
4 months ago
professional, great quality
professional, service techs were very knowledgeable and courtesous, great quality of materials I am extremely pleased. My pool solar heater works like a charm.
C
6 months ago
Service
They came when they said. Very professional. Shawn was courteous and professional. Did a great job with taking down and replacing panels. Efficient. Amy in the office was professional and helpful.