Advanced and Elite Dentistry

Dentist

201 S 2nd Ave Route 29

Collegeville, PA 19426

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

drhsokol.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

P
3 days ago
I didn't feel a thing!
I had 3 fillings and did not feel a thing. So glad I found a dentist who will administer nitrous before novocaine. Patti and Dr. Mina were a great team. I watched TV, and before I knew it , it was all over.
T
2 months ago
Excellent work, poor attention to detail
The staff is very friendly, the office is very modern and clean. The doctors do an excellent job when working on my teeth. I am very comfortable and hardly feel no pain. The office does not have after hours emergency care or even a way to contact the doctors if there is a problem. If you call after hours you are not even given the opportunity to leave a message. The doctor tried to prescribe me a medication that I was allergic to. Makes me wander why they bother to have me fill out medical history forms when they don't even pay attention to them. Also the prescription that the doctor wrote had a mistake in it (15 refills on a narcotic) and could not be filled by the pharmacist. Since there is no way to contact anyone after hours I was stuck not being able to treat pain from the procedure that I had. Luckily the pain was not that bad and I didn't need the meds but never the less not a good situation to be in from a medical provider.
K
3 months ago
Excellent doctor (Dr, Dudhat)
Doctor Dudhat was extremely patient to go over the issues in detail and explained the alternatives. Not rushed at all. Came back with a very positive impression and will strongly recommend him to family, friends, neighbors and colleagues.
Q
3 months ago
Phenomenal service !!!! Dr. Cherian is the Best Dentist ever. The ladies are kind and very friendly . The office is very clean, beautiful and very modern. I love that you can see the inside of your mouth on the tv screen. As well as when you are getting your service you can watch tv on the ceiling. No pain and the technology is Awesome. Ten Stars!!!!!
J
3 months ago
Promised refund for unfinished invisalign treatment that left damage and crooked teeth, now being denied
I’m out $6000, with crooked scratched spotted teeth and attachments still on nearly two years into Invisalign treatment, which began 12/2016 and was to involve about 15 trays and nine months according to initial doctor. Currently, treatment is incomplete, with many teeth differently crooked than they were and several scratched on the surface with white spots from attachment removal. I went in for a cleaning in 2016 with no plan for Invisalign. Doctor said if my bite wasn’t corrected, there would be damage to enamel and existing fillings. I’m not contesting validity of her concerns, added them to my preference for straight teeth, but with her caution seeming so important and pressured (daughter and I have felt this way two other times here), I left thinking Invisalign was urgent. I needed the attachments taken off top front teeth for a wedding soon into treatment so doc took them off. Afterward, my teeth felt scratched and had white spots where attachments had been. Next appt I complained about spots/scratches. The doc insisted she didn’t see anything wrong until I teared up saying “Look, I’m not making this up, okay? My teeth feel dirty and scratched and these spots look bad to me and in pictures.” She apologized, gave me teeth whitener. Didn’t work. Next visit I complained again. The original doc was out, so another polished/sanded scratched teeth and a filling the first doc had done prior to Invisalign along gumline. This doc said that the scratches and filling shouldn’t have looked/felt this way — teeth abraded and filling protruding surprised him. He fixed it such that my teeth don’t feel as scratched. Spots are still there. When first doc one went on leave, yet another doc entered treatment. She was nice as the others, did some shaving between crowed teeth, said that more would be needed. She said not to wear the refinement trays, perhaps for good reason. (As I understand refinement trays, they diminish space between teeth at end of tx. Such process might crowd teeth if no adequate space between them, ie, if shaving isn’t done properly to make room*). At my last appt with this temporary doc I asked, given that my teeth were not as crooked as when I had started and given she said no to refinement trays, whether treatment was complete. She said I had paid $6000 and teeth were still crooked and to continue in treatment when original doc returned. When initial doc returned, she did some shaving and told me to wear the refinement trays*. I did, have been in last trays for over a month. My teeth are again crooked. At recent visit with doc, she suggested I stop Invisalign treatment and accept current results. I initially agreed bc I’m tired of this! Then I thought, no way, my teeth are crooked through no fault of mine! Went in three weeks ago to insist on teeth being straightened per original plan. When the hygienist saw my crooked teeth, she gasped and apologized— said I should speak up and get refund. I’m thankful for her support since no one else in the office gave anything like it. I was — I AM — tired of ME feeling badly for DOCS not communicating and resulting bad treatment. After doc heard my complaint, she disclosed office politics (“I’m just an employee I don’t get a cut of anything here”), acknowledged damage done (offered veneers), blamed temporary doc (“how could I do anything while I was miles away and they hired this doc they shouldn’t have”), and apologized, saying that’s all she could do. When she asked what I wanted, I said “the work finished and my money back.” She said in front of hygienist “I will get your money back but I can’t see working on you anymore.” There are two issues: (1) the refund of $6000 for work done incorrectly/incompletely, and (2) who will correct/complete this treatment. They won’t refund until I sign papers and provide a future treatment plan. I said no to this because my future treatment isn’t their business, and that the refund is due no matter what. They said to get a lawyer. What do I do now?!
K
4 months ago
Elite Dentistry
The staff is knowledgeable and professional 100% of the visit.
J
7 months ago
It was a pleasant experience. Very thero and professional.The Dr. Answered all my Questions. Alternatives were giving. Felt comfortable and assured that I was doing the right thing and the right place.
T
7 months ago
Great Practice for People w Anxiety
I have a lot of anxiety about the dentist and feared I had neglected my teeth to the point of no return! However, with just one visit they gave me a beautiful smile. We have a great treatment plan in place and I'm so grateful to have found this practice!
A
8 months ago
Delayed Dentist
Normally my visits are 5 stars easily. Today I had to wait for the dentist for 45 minutes after the hygienist cleaned my teeth because the dentist hadn't gotten to work yet (an hour and fifteen minutes after my appointment time). I get it - things happen. People run late. The problem is when the hygienists and all the other staff very kindly apologize and the dentist who caused the long wait doesn't apologize. To some this wouldn't be a huge deal but for me that small apology would have bumped this back to being another 5 star review. Hopefully this doesn't deter people from coming to the practice - it is still excellent and they take great care of your teeth.
D
8 months ago
Quick painless scaling with a European flair