Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc

Auto Repair Shop

231 Route 52

Carmel, NY 10512

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

carmelautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
1 day ago
Best Auto Repair Shop
Advanced Automotive invariably performs the highest quality service at reasonable cost. What truly sets this shop apart is in identifying repairs that are necessary and avoiding those that are not. This is a function of both superior diagnostic skill and basic integrity. Two recent examples. Last week, Joe once again demonstrated that he is a master diagnostician in determining, after a short test drive and inspection, that the cause of a rattling noise (with no other symptoms) was a broken strut mount; this is not a common or readily apparent problem, but a potentially dangerous condition that was remedied with a straightforward repair once identified. This past weekend, in changing a flat tire for my daughter after a blowout on I 84, a road serviceman advised her that the tire could not be repaired and offered a "good deal" on 4 new tires (although there is 10,000+ miles of tread remaining on the 3 good tires, I understand that it is generally best to replace all tires at the same time). I brought the blown tire to Advanced Automotive yesterday; Joe looked at it, was not sure, and asked John what he thought; John said he could repair it, and did!
P
3 days ago
Always amazing service
Joe and John are always so helpful, so knowledgeable and so friendly. We bounced around using different mechanics and were never happy --until we found Advanced Automotive. I would never go anyplace else now and highly recommend them to my family and friends. Patti & Tom
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our customers and their opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe
M
3 days ago
Oil change
Amazing job as always. Professional and quick. Mike
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe
A
3 days ago
Always the best
They always go out of their way to accommodate their clients. I needed something fixed on my car before I left town and they made time to do it even though they really didn't have time. I wouldn't trust my car with anyone else.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our customers and their opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe
T
4 days ago
Expert diagnosis
Joe and his team identified and fixed a problem that previously challenged others. Due to logistical issues, we first brought our vehicle to the dealership. The mechanics sought to figure out the problem for four days. Basically, we were told they could not determine the cause. It was a challenge for Joe as well. However, he took the time to research the issue e.g., with similar vehicles and engines. Joe recommended that we replace a $40.00 part. This fixed the problem. We went on vacation having peace of mind. Thanks Joe.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for the feedback! We strive very hard to provide excellent service and to take care of our customers. Joe
J
4 days ago
Excellent work.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our customers and their opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe
M
2 weeks ago
Ridgeline Recovery
The team at Advanced Automotive out did themselves this time! Saved my Ridgeline!! When my truck was towed to the shop the transmission fluid had mixed with antifreeze and it looked like a mocha/strawberry shake. Joe did everything he could by flushing out the lines to save the transmission. Will keep an eye on the fluids but we may have dodged a much bigger repair. Just another reason why I trust Advanced Automotive for ALL my auto needs. Thanks!! Marion F.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We strive very hard to provide you, our customer, with excellent customer care as well as excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe
M
1 month ago
Honest, Professional, Quality Service
I cannot say enough good things about Advanced Automotive of Carmel, Inc.. My dad is a mechanic and growing up I always depended on him for all my car needs. As I got older, with a busy schedule, and my father changing from a mechanic shop open to customers to a job with a town - I was skeptical of using another mechanic - who can a women trust to take care of her like she does her dad? I have been going to advanced auto now for 2 years - and I can say without reservation that I found just that - a knowledgeable shop with competitive pricing and never out to get anything over on a customer (especially a woman). I have found that Joe the owner will go above and beyond to help and make sure his customers are satisfied and have their vehicle back.My experience with Advanced Automotive has been nothing less than amazing every single visit.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We strive very hard to provide you, our customer, with excellent customer care as well as excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe
J
1 month ago
The best. Doesn't matter what the problem is, have never had a problem or any issues. Been a customer since the beginning in 1992 and never disappointed. Joe, John and crew are always very accommodating. Would never think of bringing our cars to anyone else.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for the feedback! We strive very hard to provide excellent service and to take care of our customers. Joe
A
1 month ago
Repair
Service always the best. Can depend on the repairs to be done in an expert manner and completed with no issues. The people always accomading and friendly and honest. That's why I continue to use their services.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for the feedback! We strive very hard to provide excellent service and to take care of our customers. Joe