Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc

Auto Repair Shop

231 Route 52

Carmel, NY 10512

Closed Today Closed

carmelautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
2 months ago
I do appreciate Advance Automotive of Carmel business. Always accurate and professional advice and help. Nice people are working there!
L
2 months ago
Timely caring service
This was a routine service for brakes but I can't tell you how important -- priceless -- it is to me that I can completely trust Advanced Auto to maintain my car. Their work is excellent, and my car was ready on time, as promised. You don't have to think twice -- I've been a customer for more than 20 years and I have nothing but 5-star reviews! John and Joe are like family.
J
2 months ago
High Quality Service. Professional and Friendly
Always a good experience at Advanced. All repairs are always done quickly, professionally and within budget. Joe and John are a pleasure to deal with.Highly recommended.
L
2 months ago
The Best
Advanced Automotive is the best place! They are experts in service and they always provide a clear picture of what my car needs, and how best to maintain my car in optimal condition. Also, their customer service is unmatched. They are trustworthy, reliable, quick and truly expert at what they do.
K
2 months ago
Good service and pleasant staff
John, Joe and the team are polite and professional. They always give an honest review of work needed and time frame. We always take my sante fe there now wish we had known about them sooner.
T
3 months ago
Always Reliable
Break pad lights came on but Joe & John discovered it was only a fault with a sensor wire and repaired it the same day, even without an appointment. I can always count on these guys to give me the best service.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for the feedback! Joe
J
3 months ago
High Quality, Professional Service; Convenient Location
I recently went to Advanced Auto on the recommendation of a car dealer/friend. I wish I had know about them years ago! They are conveniently located on rte. 52, near the Shop Rite Mall. The shop was clean, well staffed and quite busy that morning. Nevertheless they got to my appointment, for an oil change, general checkover and fluid top-off, right on schedule. They performed the work just fine, at a reasonable price. The service was polite and friendly. The proprietor, Joe, is a standout in the Carmel community. My family has been on friendly terms with his family for years, before I made the connection between him and this shop. Watching him interact with various customers, Joe clearly brings a love for cars, and people, to his work. While obviously my experience with them has been brief, I intend to start bringing my family's cars to Advanced. In a sometimes variable field of local car repair shops, Advanced Auto is a real find!
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our customers and their opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe
I
3 months ago
incredible service!
I have depended on Advanced for about 15 years. Joe and John are great mechanics and they go above and beyond whatever you need. They are friendly, polite and compassionate. They kept my old Chevy running for many years and now they help me out with my Subaru. I recommend them to everybody I know.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe
J
4 months ago
First quality service always
Great repair work, long term relationship, service , service, service! 👍
R
4 months ago
The Best service and repair shop in the area!
I have been servicing and repairing all of my cars at Advanced since 1998 and coming from the city, I was very skeptical in how honest and reliable any repair shop would be in Carmel. I was pleasantly surprised with their work and honesty. Since my first visit to this shop I was convinced that they were the BEST! They continue to be the best. I have been referring all of my family, friends, and neighbors to Advanced Automotive! Joe, John, and Mike are a great team and all are A1 technicians. Joe is sincerely nice person and understands what it means to be a great service technician. He is a wizard in troubleshooting all car issues. Joe is honest with his business and in pricing his work. John is a highly skilled technician who can bring an engine back from the brink of death and have it running like new. Mike is a highly competent technician who is a great addition to this family owned business. They care about their customers and treat them like family. Bottom line.... if you want the job done right and done right the first time? You go to Advanced Automotive.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We strive very hard to provide you, our customer, with excellent customer care as well as excellent service. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe