Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc

Auto Repair Shop

231 Route 52

Carmel, NY 10512

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

carmelautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

H
2 years ago
High quality professional service
First time using Advanced Automotive, I found them online, and decided to call based on the reviews. To say i was duly impressed would be an understatement...Joe & his team did an excellent job in a very timely manner. Be advised,they are quite busy (with this type of service,who wouldnt be?) So call ahead...and make your appointment. You wont be disappointed.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for the feedback. It is always our intention, to provide our customers, both new and old, an excellent experience both with customer service and repairs. Joe
B
2 years ago
SUPERB SERVICE
Above average quality service. Highly recommend. I have been dealing with Advanced Automotive for many years and I have always been extremely satisfied with their service.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for the feedback! We strive very hard to provide excellent service and to take care of our customers. Joe
K
2 years ago
Advanced Automotive is great. Joe and his team are great mechanics, helpful with any questions you have and honest. That’s why they have been there for years
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our customers and their opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe.
D
2 years ago
Professional and trustworthy
I couldn’t ask for a better mechanic, very trustworthy and friendly. We highly recommend them, our whole family uses them for over five years and have never been happier.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for the feedback! Joe
D
2 years ago
Profesdional, Friendly, Speedy!
Not knowing where to take our car to repair a broken powered window that would not go up (of course it was raining) I googled and found Advanced Automotive of Carmel and Joey! We had our window fixed in one day! Professional, great service, honest and friendly! We will definitely return!
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank You for the nice review. Joe
M
2 years ago
Fantastic service
As usual, Joe and his team got to the bottom of the issues with my car, fixed them, and did so in a professional and timely manner. Advanced Automotive is consistently excellent. Thank you, Joe!
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our customers and their opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe.
J
2 years ago
High quality and honesty
Joe and team are very honest and trustworthy, never trying to up sell parts or services that are not needed. They always deliver excellent service.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank You for the nice review. Joe
J
2 years ago
High Wuality Service
Advanced Automotive always gives professional service in a timely mannner! Most recently I had a need for brakes. Within 45 min of dropping the car off Joe called to discuss which brakes needed replacing now and which could wait! After discussing my imminent travel plans he recommended all brakes be replaced now ! When I called to find out when the job would be done( about 4 hrs later) they were finishing up and just needed to take it for a test drive! To me that is thorough and efficient!
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank You for the nice review. Joe
H
2 years ago
Great Garage and Joe is awesome!
I have a 2000 7VW EOS. I purchased it in Connecticut where I lived at the time and brought it back to Mitchell often. (the VW dealership in Canton, CT). My engine light would go on and the car would buck. The VW dealership never solved the problem even after spending hundreds of dollars and at one Point putting in a gas additive and tell me to drive it in low. I brought it to Joe and he fixed it immediately. Also on another occasion, I had them check my oil, and there was no oil on the dipstick, since the car burns mad oil. Since it was spur of the moment, they told me I would have to schedule an appointment for the next week. When I said I was driving to Connecticut the next day, Joe was able to get me in right away and do an oil change. On the two occasions I brought my car in, they surpassed my expectations. It's evident by all the cars that are in the parking lot that they are so good!
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thanks a lot for your nice feedback. I was only too glad to be of help. Joe
D
2 years ago
Wonderful Mechanics!
My car feels so much better, so much peppier, and has a much smoother ride! I appreciate your honesty and your skill. You always let me know my options, and let me know what repairs and/or maintenance are needed, or are coming up. My car has over 200,000 miles and is still running really well because of your wonderful attentive automotive care! Thank you!
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our customers and their opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe.