Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc

Auto Repair Shop

231 Route 52

Carmel, NY 10512

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:00PM

carmelautomotiverepair.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
1 week ago
If you need quality auto repair take it to Advanced Automotive
I have been a customer of Advanced Automotive for over 20 years. They are highly professional, courteous, honest, and friendly. Before the work is started, Joe will explain what is needed and the cost, so there are no surprises. If the problem is one that is under the manufacture's warranty, Joe would advise you to return to the dealership. As a matter of fact, the only time any of the new cars I've owned see the dealership is when there is a manufacturers recall. On another note, on the day my son was scheduled to take his driver's test, he had a problem with his car. Without hesitation, Joe had a mechanic accompany my son and I to the road test, just incase there was a problem with his car. Now that's what I would say is above and beyond customer service.
D
2 weeks ago
Great customer service. Will definitely return when needed
S
3 weeks ago
Always exceptional service
I have been a customer of Advanced Automotive for 20 years. Joe and his staff are professional and ethical mechanics. I know I am in good hands with them!
S
2 months ago
Transmission service
I found them by accident just moving into the area. Very professional, and thorough. I highly recommend them
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe
J
3 months ago
High Quality Service
My family has been going to Advanced Automtotive since it opened. Joe and John and the staff are excellent mechanics and extremely professional and caring. I always trust them and do whatever they recommend for me to do to my car. I wouldn’t ever go to another mechanic.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value your opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe
R
4 months ago
I have been going to Advanced since they have opened and would take my cars to no one else, My wife and daughter feel the same, Joe and John and the staff have become family friends over the years. Top quality customer service , and mechanical know how.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We aim to please and feel that customers are not only customers, but strive to make them family and keep their business for years to come. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe
A
4 months ago
Been taking my cars here for decades
Joe and John are always honest and straight, and will explain the problem and give you every alternative available. It is really a blessing to have auto mechanics that you can trust and are this good at what they do.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
We value our opinions. Thank you for the feedback! Joe
R
5 months ago
Knowledgeable and professional
Recommended by a good friend to repair the air conditioning on my vehicle. They diagnosed the problem promptly and it turned out to be a burnt out plug at the a/c compressor. Took one day for the part to be delivered. Minimal cost and checked the entire a/c system. Car repaired in 48 hrs. Kept me up dated all along the way. These techs know their business. Expect me as a new steady customer
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank You for the nice review. Joe
S
5 months ago
The Best Auto Repair Facility
If you tried the rest and only want the best for your family, then bring your vehicle to Advanced Auto Repair of Carmel. Owners Joey and John are not only Pro's at their profession, but they are the nicest people to deal with.
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Joe
V
8 months ago
I do appreciate Advance Automotive of Carmel business. Always accurate and professional advice and help. Nice people are working there!
Response from Advanced Automotive Of Carmel, Inc
Thanks a lot for your nice feedback. I was only too glad to be of help. Joe