Advanced Automotive Repair of Frederick Inc.

Auto Repair Shop

1107 E. Patrick St.

Frederick, MD 21701

Open Today By Appointment

frederickautoshop.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

E
2 weeks ago
Honest and knowledgeable
I visited Advanced Automotive Repair for a faulty speedometer and alignment issue on my Lexus ls400 after a roadway incident on my drive up to Frederick Md from Atlanta, Ga. Jim, the owner, inspected my car and pinpointed the problem immediately. Unfortunately I was not going to be in town long enough for him to make the repair on my speedometer but I did have time for an alignment . Jim went beyond just explaining what the problem was, he provided a manual's worth of advice on the proper future care of my car. I felt so confident in his expertise I have honestly thought about driving back up to Frederick to have him carry out the speedometer repair and my future general maintenance needs. Suffice it to say, it was smooth sailing all the way back to Atlanta after the alignment. Thanks Jim. Elmer L. Bowman Jr.
N
1 month ago
Quality and customer service oriented
Had both cars in for the state inspection. Very knowledgeable and detailed in their explanation(s). Jim is old school customer service, which is a great thing!
R
3 months ago
Thorough and Professional
They were able to get me in immediately and finish my state inspection in short order. I will definitely be back to finish the required work.
J
3 months ago
High Quality Service
Great Troubleshooting skills. Definitely worth a visit.
E
3 months ago
Couldn't have been nicer!
I just moved here from Virginia and had no idea where to go for a mechanic. This was the perfect place. Great staff and quality service. Very knowledgable and friendly!
B
4 months ago
Just moved here from Virginia. Needed to find a good mechanic. Found one -
M
4 months ago
Honest and friendly
I've had several vehicles inspected here and the service is top notch. They take the time to explain everything in detail. They go above and beyond to make sure you're happy. Highly recommend.
P
4 months ago
Will go back for future work
Everything to do with my experience was top notch, from making the appointment to getting the work done and getting out of there. I had a safety inspection done and dealing with MVA has been a hassle since I was 15 1/2, so it's always great one some aspect of it is made easier by a professional involved. I had recently had several preventative things looked at on my car (including some early brake work and a VA safety inspection just a few weeks prior) so I went into the appointment pretty confident that a long list of needed repairs would be a sure sign of BS, but nope, I needed a light replaced over my rear plate. I was also given a guestimate of when I might need to have some other things looked it, in line with my previous assessments, and just some general tips on prolonging the life of my car. All in all, I am extremely happy with the service I got and will go back in the future for my car care.
W
4 months ago
Friendly, professional, family like atmosphere!
This was my first visit to this particular shop. It was tucked away and a little difficult to find, but what a courteous and friendly company to do business with! I will absolutely be returning to use their services again!
A
5 months ago
Quality Service
Arrived to find a helpful, friendly, polite crew who answered questions and shared information readily. Very pleased with service and would use them again in the future. I enjoyed looking at the dozens of certificates mounted on the walls informing me of the training and on-going education to provide quality service for vehicles. Great place !