Advanced Construction And Design

General Contractor

Palmdale, CA 93551

General Contractor: 1004510
Open Today 24 Hours

remodelingcontractorspalmdaleca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

D
2 weeks ago
From an ugly duckling to a swan
Advanced Construction and Design was not our first choice when selecting a construction company to remodel our kitchen, but turned out to be the better choice. Never having done a remodel before, we weren't sure what to look for in a construction company and went with the first company that came up on our Google search. After ignoring a few red flags generated by our first choice company, we finally got the message the day we went in to sign the contract and realized first choice was not the company we should be doing business with. We are so thankful we came to that realization before signing a contract. Our experience with Advanced Construction and Design has restored our faith in contractors. Owner of the company, John Strain proved to be a man of his word and gave us everything we were promised. He runs a crew of top-notch, talented professionals that include painters, plumbers, master carpenters, electrician, tile experts and an amazingly creative interior design person who came up with a kitchen design that far exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much Advanced Construction and Design, my husband and I give you a complete FIVE-STAR rating and have already recommend you to our friends who were wowed by our kitchen transformation. Gordon & Diane Betzler Palmdale, California
T
2 weeks ago
John Strain and Advanced Construction is Awesome!!!
I was moving to the Palmdale area and the home I was purchasing needed some repairs done, before the close of escrow. The bank needed contractors to be licensed and certified to do the work need. I called many contractors to see if they were willing to do the work upfront before payment was issued from escrow, many said NO they wanted payment after the completion of work. But when I dialed Advanced Construction and Design a kind gentleman by the name of John Strain answered the phone and all my prayers were answered. He did a marvelous job in completing everything needed for escrow to close. He's fair, honest and very professional and takes pride in the work he does. I would highly recommend Advanced Construction and Design for any home remodeling you may need.
E
5 months ago
Quality work under tight deadline
I would highly recommend John Strain and Advanced Construction and Design and have given them a 5 star rating! Not only did John and his crew do a fantastic job, but I was under strict time constraints as to when the job had be be completed. He and his team worked literally night and day to ensure that it was finished on schedule. The workers were friendly, professional, on time and thorough. They did a variety of jobs including bathroom/kitchen remodel with great design suggestions, painting, plumbing, and electrical upgrades. They even did some extra small jobs for me to help me out! His price was very fair, and if there was a problem, it was taken care of right away. (We realized the roof had a leak.) I felt like this company not only does quality work, but truly cares about their customers.
D
6 months ago
Highly recommended quality work
John has helped us with all kinds of house projects, from broken pipes, to putting up drywall, to fixing a leak on our roof to installing a proper drain for our water heater. Each time he completed the work skillfully and exactly as promised. I can tell you from experience that John is a trustworthy contractor and would definitely recommend him!
B
6 months ago
Trustworthy
John contacted me within fifteen minutes from leaving a message. The bids for the jobs were the most reasonable I had received. I could trust that the job was started & completed when promised & satisfactory to my expectations. Very professional & courteous. I will call Advanced Construction for any future upgrades or repairs.
Response from Advanced Construction And Design
Thank you for your business Becky and taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate our customers and look forward to serving you in the future for any construction/handyman needs. Sincerely, John Strain Owner/General Contractor Advanced Construction and Design
S
7 months ago
John was exceptional! On-time! Polite! Superb Service! Explained every step that was needed! Kept everything clean! Fast! PROFESSIONAL! Highly, Highly recommend for all your home construction needs (new/maintenance/repairs)!!!
Response from Advanced Construction And Design
Sue, I thank you for taking the time to review my company and myself. I hope I was able to relieve some of the stress off you of preparing your home for sale and handling the home inspectors list quickly and affordably. I am happy you were able to close escrow on time and on into your new home! Best wishes, JohnStrain General Contractor Advanced Construction and Design
K
1 year ago
Excellent Work
John put up shutters in my kitchen and did work on our island. He also put a exhaust fan in our master bedroom bathroom. John does excellent work. He is affordable as well. We will definitely call him for more home projects. He is neat and cleans up was job completed. He will tell you how to save money. He doesn't try to up sale to make more money. He treats his customers the way he would want to be treated.
Response from Advanced Construction And Design
Thank you for the positive feedback Kathy. We look forward to helping you in the future with all your home improvement needs!
N
2 years ago
Very Pleased
We hired John from Advanced Construction to repair some drywall that needed patching in our bathroom. He was very friendly, punctual, and professional. We're very pleased with the end result and will be contacting him in the future for more plans around the house.
Response from Advanced Construction And Design
We thank you for chosing us for your home improvement needs. We appreciate you providing feedback concerning your experience with Advanced Construction and Design. Our business is built around satisfied customers and we welcome their repeat business. Most helpful for building our business is for satisfied customers to tell friends, family, neighbors and co-workers about their experience with us. We thank you in advance for sharing your experience with others and look forward to helping you with future home improvement needs. Sincerely, John Strain Owner/General Contractor Advanced Construction and Design
B
2 years ago
Excellent quality, friendly, dependable
For many years now, my husband and I have had the sincere pleasure of working with John. He has been the one we call to remodel and repair our home and our rental properties. John has helped us with projects ranging from window air conditioner installation, landscape design/installation, gate repair, indoor and outdoor construction projects, to painting... you name it, the list goes on and on. When we call him for help, our history with him has demonstrated that no job is too big or too small for John to complete. John is someone we feel we can trust to work in any of our homes whether we are there or not. He gives practical advice for remodeling projects and presents various options which we really appreciate. It gives us peace of mind to have some so dependable and knowledgeable who truly cares and looks out for the best interest of his customers.
Response from Advanced Construction And Design
It has truly been a pleasure working for you and your husband throughout the years. I thank you for all the confidence you have put into me and my skills to deal with the various projects I've worked on in your personal home and rental properties. I appreciate you taking the time to review my work and value your opinion. Thank you and I look forward to helping you in anyway needed in the future. Sincerely, John Strain Owner/General Contractor Advanced Construction and Design
L
2 years ago
Excellent Professional
You won't find a more thorough and caring professional. Every job done for us from small handyman work to full remodels was done well, and within budget. He charges a fair price, is honest, dependable, a good problem solver, and his workmanship is superb!
Response from Advanced Construction And Design
I thank you for the positive review. I highly regard your opinion of me and my work. It has been my pleasure over the years to help you create your dreams in your home/s. I consider you not only a valued client but a friend after working with you for so long. I look forward to the opportunity to help you and your family in the future with any construction/handyman needs. Sincerely, John Strain Owner/General Contractor Advanced Construction and Design