Advanced Construction And Design

General Contractor

Palmdale, CA 93551

General Contractor: 1004510
Open Today 24 Hours

remodelingcontractorspalmdaleca.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
A dream kitchen and experience!
My family and I had an amazing experience working with John and his staff. I have to begin by saying that John's staff weren't people he "employed," he treated them as family and everyone we encountered worked well with each other. That dynamic helped to make our remodel smooth and pleasant. John's designer was marvelous to work with. She had an intuitive grasp on my design aesthetic and always let me bounce ideas off of her while keeping me grounded, realistic and most importantly on budget! In addition, she made sure to see things from all angles, thinking and suggesting things that I never would have on my own. As a result, our kitchen and pantry are not only beautiful but extremely efficient and functional. In my opinion, the thing that made our remodel so successful, pleasant and smooth was the collaborative nature between the designer and I. We came together to create something beautiful and John and his fabulous team made the kitchen and pantry a reality. The execution, craftsmanship, and professionalism that went into our kitchen will last the test of time. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for helping us realize a dream!
V
4 months ago
Great Design - Terrific Contractor !!
We were at the point where we decided we either needed to update our house or move. The problem was, every house we looked at needed the same updates as ours. That is when we began to seriously look at updating our kitchen. We interviewed several contractors, painters, etc. A kitchen remodel can seem very overwhelming with all the small details to consider, lighting, cabinets, colors, backsplash details, etc. That is when we met with, Libby, the designer John works with. I have to say, I HATED the tile floor in our house but every contractor we spoke to said it would be much too expensive to remove and replace and I felt I was going to be stuck with that ugly green tile floor. However, when I mentioned this to Libby she was the first to tell me they could remove and replace it affordably. So, I gave up crown molding and a couple of other rather unnecessary details and have a beautiful floor, kitchen, dining area and great room. The downstairs of my house is like new. Thank you to John, Libby, and the entire team. This team is prompt, friendly, courteous, and stays on schedule. In the end we have the kitchen and great room of my dreams and I feel as if we made new friends!
R
6 months ago
My hero!!! The most awesome designer saved the day!!!
I can't say enough about how helpful the designer was for me in picking out paint colors for the exterior of our home. She is a master with color!!! She came out quickly and recommended beautiful colors that we will enjoy, and that will help our house to sell quickly when the time comes. Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! She was also affordable, and so kind. I'll be back for sure.
A
8 months ago
Fast and affordable
We needed a 25 year old deck demolished and rebuilt. John was there within a day to do the free estimate which was way below the other estimate we had. He did the work in 4 days. Very friendly and upfront about what was needed. He also worked with us on ideas to save money on the rebuild and on ways we could improve the deck. We will be having him back to do more work on the house.
P
8 months ago
Fantastic kitchen remodel
John and his designer took my kitchen from drab to fantastic More important, they came in on time and on budget, making the process easy, comfortable and fun. Definitely recommending them to anyone looking for a kitchen remodel.
D
9 months ago
From an ugly duckling to a swan
Advanced Construction and Design was not our first choice when selecting a construction company to remodel our kitchen, but turned out to be the better choice. Never having done a remodel before, we weren't sure what to look for in a construction company and went with the first company that came up on our Google search. After ignoring a few red flags generated by our first choice company, we finally got the message the day we went in to sign the contract and realized first choice was not the company we should be doing business with. We are so thankful we came to that realization before signing a contract. Our experience with Advanced Construction and Design has restored our faith in contractors. Owner of the company, John Strain proved to be a man of his word and gave us everything we were promised. He runs a crew of top-notch, talented professionals that include painters, plumbers, master carpenters, electrician, tile experts and an amazingly creative interior design person who came up with a kitchen design that far exceeded our expectations. Thank you so much Advanced Construction and Design, my husband and I give you a complete FIVE-STAR rating and have already recommend you to our friends who were wowed by our kitchen transformation. Gordon & Diane Betzler Palmdale, California
T
9 months ago
John Strain and Advanced Construction is Awesome!!!
I was moving to the Palmdale area and the home I was purchasing needed some repairs done, before the close of escrow. The bank needed contractors to be licensed and certified to do the work need. I called many contractors to see if they were willing to do the work upfront before payment was issued from escrow, many said NO they wanted payment after the completion of work. But when I dialed Advanced Construction and Design a kind gentleman by the name of John Strain answered the phone and all my prayers were answered. He did a marvelous job in completing everything needed for escrow to close. He's fair, honest and very professional and takes pride in the work he does. I would highly recommend Advanced Construction and Design for any home remodeling you may need.
E
1 year ago
Quality work under tight deadline
I would highly recommend John Strain and Advanced Construction and Design and have given them a 5 star rating! Not only did John and his crew do a fantastic job, but I was under strict time constraints as to when the job had be be completed. He and his team worked literally night and day to ensure that it was finished on schedule. The workers were friendly, professional, on time and thorough. They did a variety of jobs including bathroom/kitchen remodel with great design suggestions, painting, plumbing, and electrical upgrades. They even did some extra small jobs for me to help me out! His price was very fair, and if there was a problem, it was taken care of right away. (We realized the roof had a leak.) I felt like this company not only does quality work, but truly cares about their customers.
D
1 year ago
Highly recommended quality work
John has helped us with all kinds of house projects, from broken pipes, to putting up drywall, to fixing a leak on our roof to installing a proper drain for our water heater. Each time he completed the work skillfully and exactly as promised. I can tell you from experience that John is a trustworthy contractor and would definitely recommend him!
B
1 year ago
Trustworthy
John contacted me within fifteen minutes from leaving a message. The bids for the jobs were the most reasonable I had received. I could trust that the job was started & completed when promised & satisfactory to my expectations. Very professional & courteous. I will call Advanced Construction for any future upgrades or repairs.
Response from Advanced Construction And Design
Thank you for your business Becky and taking the time to give us a review. We appreciate our customers and look forward to serving you in the future for any construction/handyman needs. Sincerely, John Strain Owner/General Contractor Advanced Construction and Design