Advanced Dental Arts

Dentist

6412 N Cosby Ave

Kansas City, MO 64151

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

G
3 months ago
not to bad
B
3 months ago
Same old story with this guy: Fantastic!
I bit into a big chunk of T-bone steak Monday night and felt something odd as I was chewing. Upon closer review it was a 5-year-old porcelain crown that simply had enough of my meat-eating, gum-chewing, popcorn munching ways. I sent an email to Dr. Riley's office late that night asking if I could be seen on Tuesday, and when I called the office first thing Tuesday morning the person who answered was already in the process of finding me an opening. By early afternoon I was sitting in the dentist's chair, chit-chatting with Dr. Riley and his assistant as he prepared to reattach the crown. Though my previous visit had been more than five years and an office move ago, he was the same engaging guy he has always been, and I will continue to recommend him to any of my Northland friends who need dental services.
M
3 months ago
Not A Good Experience
Luckily this was not my first time to this establishment, had it been I would not be going back. The hygienist kept dropping things on the floor and picking them up, they were placed back on counters, etc. The water container was not on tight and it actually blew the door open and sprayed water everywhere my hygienist cleaned up the water then grabbed the container, filled it and returned, put the container back on the equipment, tightened it, and then went and washed her hands. She dropped a glove and picked that up to throw in the trash. Just not what I expect in a practice at all, it was gross. After the water issue I would have thought that we would have just moved to the another area as there were several open. The hygienist I had last time was great but I found out that she is leaving. Not sure if this was just a bay day for this one but when it comes to people people their hands and things in my mouth I want to know that things are not cross contaminated. I did call back and give feedback after my experience. Doctor is great, front desk is great, but not sure if I will go back after this.
J
3 months ago
Good teeth cleaning
Stephanie has been my hygienist for many years. She is very friendly and efficient and understands my individual needs. I hope she never leaves the practice.
C
3 months ago
You all are great people. Never dread an appointment!
E
4 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish
Dr. Riley and his assistant went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable, this is the best service I've ever received. Wouldn't recommend anybody else to do the job!
M
4 months ago
Very good, as always.
J
4 months ago
The best!
I went to Dr. Riley today with a tooth that had broken off, expecting to need a crown, but he was able to fix it with a filling. He always has his patient's best interests at heart. I love Linda, his assistant, as she always puts me at ease with her gentle humor. Dr. Riley asks me how I am doing, and I believe he truly cares. The office staff is very friendly and accommodating. I also appreciate the seniors discount. His reviews on his web site are glowing. I would recommend his services to anyone looking, not only for a good dentist, but a good person as well.
L
4 months ago
Installed a crown -- perfect fit, no adjustments needed. Dr. Riley is a very, very good dentist---cement the crown in and done. Office staff are a great group of folks to help you with in questions and appointments.
R
4 months ago
First rate folks
Always greeted with a smile by the entire staff. Never a wait. Dr. Riley and Kellie are terrific. Great service and they explain everything they do and are planning.