Advanced Dental Associates of South Orange

Dentist

45 Prospect St

South Orange, NJ 07079-2100

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
3 months ago
Excellent Service
M
5 months ago
This was by far the most Pleasant experience I have ever had at a dentist office . The staff is friendly the dentist as friendly and I felt very comfortable. It's taking me a long time to find a dentist I'm comfortable with an advanced dental I feel like I'm in the best care ever. Thank you so much.
S
8 months ago
I recently had the pleasure of visiting Advanced Dental Associates. My previous dentist did not take my new insurance so I had to search for a new one. I got a friendly greeting at the reception desk from Cheysser. The very nice dental assistant, Liz, got me situated and comfortable in the examining room. Dr. Shah very clearly explained my options, she was so easy to talk to. Dawn had my insurance figured out before I was finished with my visit. I saw Dr. Koretzky for my follow up visit as Dr. Shah was on vacation, he also had an easy and friendly way about him. Based on my experience, I strongly recommend this dental office. Excellent dentists and a wonderful staff.
E
1 year ago
As "pleasant" as could be
Dr Shaw and her staff make the visit as good as it can get. Very courteous, friendly and professional.
P
1 year ago
I have been your patient for the last 3 years but I have two issues. Fist, billing ( you should notify your patient how much he or she has to pay before leaving the office) I was told my insurance covers 100% but I was billed later. Second the person who picks up the phone today turned me off to keep you as my dental doctor. Her voice is not pleasant and she seems she doesnt' care. Today I am really disappointed. Customer service and your patient is #1 to keep your business. Fix your billing system and make it more transparent.
D
1 year ago
Fast and easy
I've been coming to Dr. Kurlan for many years now. I've never had a problem and he was always very kind and gentle. I would hope he never retires, but I know great things don't last forever. Thank you Dr. Kurlan for the great care you have given me over the years. Since Newark, NJ you have been just a wonderful dentist. I've been lucky to have you treat me for so long!!!
A
1 year ago
Awesome Dentist
I am utterly terrified of going to the dentist and today was the first time I ever felt comfortable and at ease. I credit Dr. Shah with that and she will be my dentist from now on. Great, clean place and all the staff are very friendly and knowledgable about the services provided. I highly recommend Advanced Dental Association of South Orange.
A
1 year ago
Advanced Dental Experience
I was in for my regular 6 month cleaning and as usual all went well. Sue is always professional, thorough and friendly. The office staff is also one of the best I have ever encountered! As for Dr. Kurlan, he is the best. I've been coming to him for over 35 years. Thank you for another pleasant experience.
S
1 year ago
All things considered
No way around the discomfort of having a cap replaced, but the dentist and staff were efficient, conscientious, and great with communication.
T
1 year ago
High quality service with consummate professionals
I appreciate the flexible appointments, limited wait times, and consistent professional services rendered at Advanced Dental Associates of South Orange.