Advanced Dental

Dentist

401 Windsor Hwy.

New Windsor, NY 12553

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

advanceddentalofnewwindsor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

L
2 years ago
Wait time was way to long
After waiting 45 minuets after my appointment time, it turned out to be a disappointing first and last visit. Just another multi doctor practice more concerned with the bottom line then patient care and service. I won't go on a rant about the entire visit but will not return under any circumstances.
G
2 years ago
Superb service!!!
I can rave enough about this Dental practice. The clerks are the best, Ms. Keisha greets you with a warm smile and Ms. Shirley always has a cheery hello. The hygienist Malinie explained what she was doing and allayed any fears and anxieties I may have had. She was mindful of my autoimmune disease and would stop to ensure I was not experiencing pain. I will continue coming here and you should too!
D
2 years ago
Great first visit
Went in for root canal consultation and was given a very thorough explanation of what was happening and the best way to proceed. Very pleasant, knowledgeable and welcoming staff.
C
2 years ago
Glad I went
Endodontist was excellent. Explained everything and made me feel at ease. Office manager went to great lengths to help me with my insurance. An all around positive experience.
L
2 years ago
I love coming here because marie is awesome and very nice.
A
2 years ago
Excellent experience
Very professional, my hygienist Marie was fabulous!
R
2 years ago
The experience at advanced was great.They fixed a crown an Dr. Lucido and his assistant Chelsea were nothing but professional and polite. The hygienist, Marie is amazing as well as the office staff. Thanks for making my day a little better.😁
A
2 years ago
⚠️PLEASE BEWARE, ESPECIALLY DR. LEE⚠️
I went to Advanced Dental in New Windsor Saturday Sept 22 and my doctor was Dr Lee . This was the worst experience of my life !! I went there to have a tooth extraction, prior I went to another dentist there who said that everything looked like it was done to save my tooth (his opinion). I had an extraction appointment scheduled with Dr Lee. First of all, I had to wait an hour to get into my appointment being the first issue and I had to ask when will I be seen. When I sat in his chair he asked if I was Albanian and then I told him no, I’m Italian. He laughed and said Italians are like the Irish. What the heck does that even mean? This made me feel uncomfortable from the start. Then Dr Lee proceeded to look at my X-rays and I asked him if there’s any possible way to save my tooth because though I had an infection this was my front tooth so I wanted to do anything I could possibly do. He said arrogantly that I already had a consult with the other specialist in their office and just went off of their opinion. He made me feel like I was wasting his time!! He also continued to bash the other dentist and told me how my other dentist didn’t do an apaco correctly after he already extracted my tooth. He didn’t like to repeat anything and made me feel stupid. He briefly explained the after care instructions and didn’t right anything down. When I asked if he could repeat them and what to do for my gums, he yelled at me and said he already told me them! He proceeded to make me feel more uncomfortable. When he was cutting into my gums, he kept yelling at me to stop tightening my lips but I have small mouth and when I open wider it automatically gets tight. He also never said anything about stitches if they dissolve or not. After he pulled my tooth he explained that I may not be a candidate for implant and when I asked if I had a lot of bone loss he told me he would have to do a 3 Dx-ray and how it would be another $250 for it. The reason I wanted the X-Ray to begin with was to see if my tooth could be saved. Dr. Lee wasn’t “doctor like” with his attitude. It was like I was wasting his time. He never made a call after the procedure to see how I was feeling that day or any day. He is the ONLY reason why I don’t want to go back to this place. I already spent $2000 out of pocket plus they charged me for a second opinion and consult fee which he didn’t even want to talk about when I asked questions, so how is that consulting. His consult was the response “Am I doing this or not”. He just wanted get it over with and pull my front tooth!!! I called my other dentist in Kingston that recommended me to go to an endodontic dentist to do apico, but Dr Lee told  me that the dentist did the apico wrong. I told him I don’t need to hear this after he already pulled my tooth, my blood pressure was high and I was upset I told him. I don’t need to hear this after he already pulled my tooth. He should have seen that in the 3d X-ray. I paid another $250 for an X-Ray just pull out my tooth! I didn’t feel comfortable talking to him. I called my other dentist after this experience and they told me I shouldn’t have let him pull my tooth and I should have gotten a second opinion. This only made me feel even worse!! I saw my tooth after he extracted it and he showed me the supposedly faulty apico. My tooth didn’t look rotten at all, I know I had a flare up in my gums and that they get worse with my sinus allergies. I explained this to Dr Lee as well before the procedure and he said that’s not why I have this issue. He’s not an allergist, he’s a tooth extractor. He was going off of the X-ray before even going into to my gums to see if it was possible to save my tooth. Then after the procedure he explained that I have lesions on the top of my pallet. He didn’t do any swabs on it or anything, just a photo so I asked if it could be from my poison ivy medication cause I’ve had poison Ivy for a month and I was on prednisone for it. He said no but he is a tooth extractor specialist why was he answering for something he knew nothing about. I asked if I should be worried about the lesions and he said no, go figure. I’m not happy and I don’t know if he knows what he’s doing but to me if you don’t have the courtesy of being sympathetic to patients and you don’t even have patience to discuss things with them and you’re annoyed by them, why are you in this profession. I don’t care how good you are at your job, you failed at being nice to people especially in the field where you’re taking care of people. Especially with extracting a tooth, you should make people feel comfortable not be ignorant because that’s what you tried to make me feel. I shouldn’t have let you pull my tooth and I should have listened to that voice in my head to say get out of there and go to someone else. Make sure you read reviews to places before going for something this serious. After having this experience I found a woman on this site that shared the same exact experience!!!!
A
2 years ago
Excellent service
Everyone is kind and very professional
M
2 years ago
Excellent service
I had a root canal done & dr was amazing. Made me relaxed and no issues. Will be getting wisdom tooth surgically removed in November nervous but also excited to get this over.