Advanced Dental

Dentist

401 Windsor Hwy.

New Windsor, NY 12553

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

advanceddentalofnewwindsor.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

N
2 years ago
BEWARE OF DR. LEE. WORSE EXPERIENCE EVER!
This office was my favorite dental office until I met with Dr. Lee for my tooth extraction. It’s ashame that doctors like him get a license to practice and an honor to be called a Doctor. His true name should be Dr. Evil. I left the office in tears, with a severe chest pain(!), bad headache and when I checked my BP it was raised to 153/104 (I normally don’t have a high BP). By any means a Doctor should never cause a raise in his pt’s blood pressure or stress level. I came in with my good spirits, friendly attitude and tons of appreciation. I don’t know how in the world this man managed to put me in such state of stress and frustration, but he did with his extreme ARROGANCE, absolute lack of bedside manners, agressive way of talking, not knowing what his patient came to see him for, making me feel intimidated and unsafe. That was his exact words when I said that I thought he would know why I’m there. “Have I ever seen you before? No! Have I ever talked to you before? No! Have I read your chart? No! Why would I know who you are and why are you here?!” That was the lovely welcoming start of my appointment with him which I still thought is just a little fluke and the rest of it is going to be OK. Well, things have gotten worse by a minute and ended up with his statement if I don’t like the way he is talking to me I can go and see another doctor. Just like that! As if I was there to get my free of charge treatment and he was doing me a huge favor by stepping down to me. I actually felt very intimidated by him and at that point wouldn’t feel safe if he worked on me. Imagine? A Doctor makes his patient feel scared and unsafe?! I left the office with my tooth never got extracted. He made me feel like I’m some kind of criminal who insolently expects something more than rude and lousy answers or like I’m just a dirt under his shoes(!). Note to the administration: if you really care for your patients and reputation you shouldn’t allow Dr. Lee near patients. He gives an impression that he hates people and he hates his job! I hope he is not an owner or a partner of this otherwise wonderful place. Then it’s a disaster! Note to the future patients: I don’t even know if he has any clinical skills. But he is for sure a very angry, arrogant, cruel man! Beware! On the bright side Dr. Riese and all front desk ladies and medical assistants are great—great people. Dr. Riese is an absolute ANGEL! I was planning to leave a nice review about this practice to agknowekegde its high standards and high quality performance in patient’s care. It’s ashame how one person can ruin and poison an outstanding work of the whole team!
S
2 years ago
Great service, excellent staff!
I am a very nervous patient but my dental hygienist, Lolli, listened to my needs and was excellent at putting me at ease. I was in and out in 1/2 hour. The rest of the staff were very friendly and efficient. I would highly recommend Advanced Dental!
J
2 years ago
Professional and friendly
As usual a great visit Very friendly staff
C
2 years ago
Very polite and very professional
I went to Advanced Dental and oral surgery for a root canal. I am very nervous around dentist because I have a hard time getting numb. The doctor did a fantastic job made sure that I was comfortable before he even started and checked on me throughout the process. Honestly one of the only dentist I've been to that actually was able to get my tooth numb. He explained to me every step that he was doing. I couldn't ask for a better experience. The secretaries are also fantastic very polite.
B
2 years ago
Very professional and courteous
Amazingly efficient and very detailed cleaning. Very gentle yet thorough. Staff were courteous from beginning to end. Will continue to be a patient here for the long run.
E
2 years ago
Top class
Convenient, efficient, and top class dentists, hygienists, and staff. Dr. Kaufman does especially good work on crowns and she does so with great precision.
M
2 years ago
Great professionalism,
When I called for an appointment Sonya was extremely helpful and has a wonderful personality. Dr. Vuong is one of the most professional doctors I’ve met. He has a great personality.
L
2 years ago
1st visit turned into a positive one.
New patient to office. Awesome women at front desk made my evening a very positive one. I walked in to learn my appointment was cancelled due to unaware that you must RSVP to keep your appointment. A lovely women 1 chair to right of 2nd window overheard Secretary kinda trying to blow me off by explaining that they are busy and because i didn't RSVP the computer kicked me out so someone else could be seen. I of course was blowing smoke out my ears because i thought i was coming for a teeth cleaning when i learned it was just an assessment and xrays. The lady next to window saved the day going above and beyond in a very professional manor ensuring my appointment was reinstated and my teeth were also cleaned. The Dentist and Hygienist were very contentious and meticulous in ensuring my teeth were sparkly clean and assessed to ensure all future dentistry was recommended and explained. The Dental Assistant who took my xrays was professional and friendly as well. The Secretary who checked me out was professional and explained copays and procedures. I did see the lovely lady who saved the day on my way out and thanked her personally. Will be back especially because they have evening hours which is so convenient.
P
2 years ago
The Crown Appointment.
Today I went to Advanced Dental for two crowns. One word to describe my experience; amazing. Why you ask? On time Professional staff Painless experience, yes that is correct Painless. The staff did everything they could to assure my comfort. One visit, two crowns. Created my crowns at the office during my visit. No need to take another day off to have the temp crowns removed and the real crowns applied Cost was very affordable. I have dental insurance but another dentist in town had done crown work for me in the past. My copay was double what I paid yesterday and with the past dentist I only had one crown done with him!!!! Did I say they were professional!!! Good dental care is easy and affordable at Advanced Dental. Call them. The appointment process is easy. And the staff.....Amazing.
A
2 years ago
Painless experience
This was my first root canal. Going off feedback from friends i was expecting an awful time. I ended up not feeling a thing and it went super quick