Advanced Dental Smiles PC

Dentist

473 York Road

Warminster, PA 18974

Open Today 9:00AM - 7:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Just got back from my dental appointment. It was the most stress free visit I have ever received. I had a cleaning and check-up and all was well. I am a patient who has always been deathly afraid of the dentist since I was very young. I worry about my appointment weeks ahead of time. They have a way of treating me with such kindness and caring that I will never go anywhere else. I had to get a small cavity filled and they fixed it within minutes with no pain at all! I want to thank everyone who I meet there because this is always a scary time for me. They have never hurt me with my dental issues and I have nothing but respect for all they do. Thank you
L
3 weeks ago
Emergency root canal!
Love this Dental Office. They are my new dental care provider, as of January 2020. My husband called them to make me an appointment, forcing me to go because I didn't want to bother anyone at my dental office with my problem again because I was just there the month before for a scheduled visit and asked about the same tooth because it was 1 of 4 that they said needed to be replaced from the “Outdated and unsafe” mercury fillings with a new safe type of filling that are used now. I explained that I was having some pain and they told me it was probably too close to the nerve, I needed a root canal and gave me a referral to see another specialist! Why didn't they tell me this before I paid them $300 for the replacement filling (only a month or 2 prior to this) that I didn't want and I didn't have any issues with before, besides when I was a kid and my “childhood - age of 30 something dentist” filled a cavity! Anyway, Advanced Dental brought me in within hours of my husbands call and she examined and took an X-ray of my tooth. Instead of referring me to another specialty dental office...she removed (drilled out) my new replacement filling, replaced it with a medicated temporary filling, and told me once the tooth calmed down we would know if I needed a root canal. She said if the pain was completely gone then she would take care of the tooth with the filling etc.., but if I still had pain then we would know the root canal was necessary. Of course she gave me the option to chose before she did the procedure. Within a day my severe pain was completely gone, there wasn't even a hint of pain or sensitivity to hot/cold. “Excellent news” to me because she said that if I did need a root canal for this tooth it was due to it being on top of the nerve and in that case a “specialist” was needed. Normal root canals they did do. They also do many of the procedures that my last dentist does not, and my copays are less. So the original replacement filling that my dentist had put in stressed the tooth when it finally set (the materials expanded). My dentist had made me a night guard a few years ago to protect my teeth from grinding at night, but does not do much of anything else besides cleanings, fillings, routine dental work. I know someone who went there, they needed periodontal work done but didn't have time to be running around to a periodontist, taking more time away from their business and other necessary things going on in their life and they refused this person dental cleaning and maintenance for years until they had the periodontal work done. (My opinion - have the patient sign saying they understand the consequences of not seeing the Periodontist and want the usual maintenance/cleaning done regardless). The refusal of treating this person caused many more medical and dental issues which could have been prevented. The one dentist told this person, when an emergency arose, that he would clean his teeth as it was necessary, once this emergency issue was fixed. The dentist told this person when calling for the appointment to tell the office he said to do this is, which they did but the front desk refused making the appointment. Needless to say, this person doesn't go there anymore. ANYWAY... I know now that I just saved myself the added expense of a root canal and the time waiting to get and see another specialist to do a root canal that isn't necessary. I never understood why because my childhood dentist always took care of my teeth, no matter what they had to do (accept pulling wisdom teeth). They even accepted payments without having to open a “CARE Credit” account. Advanced Dental is now my Primary Dental Office, I love this office. I assumed it was going to be a different problem causing my pain and didn't want to be owing money for any more medical costs. rack up but I had sent my husband, daughter and my older sister there when they needed a new dentist asap. They are always professional, friendly, and caring, and take the time to listen to the patient. They have even asked my husband “how I was a feeling”, after my first time there as a patient, which was a last minute call for severe tooth pain, they took me in immediately even though I wasn't a patient. There aren't many personable physicians (no matter what field of medical treatment) out there anymore that care enough to remember a patient, let alone a new patient. Thank you to Advanced Dental in Warminster!
C
1 month ago
Always a great experience
Had to have a crown put on. The whole process was quick and they did everything necessary to make sure I was not in pain. Every experience in the office is a good one, office support staff are pleasant and always helpful.
K
2 months ago
Professional and caring.
I needed to have a new set of dentures made. The professionalism, respect and quality of the work and the staff was great. I was made to feel comfortable. The cost of the dental work was fair and no hidden fees. I would recommend advanced dental smiles to everyone.
J
5 months ago
Great service!
Always happy. Going to the dentist is no big deal!
M
5 months ago
High Quality Service
Clean modern office. Polite and professional care. Good explanations throughout my evaluation and care.
G
7 months ago
Very friendly and kind.
The entire staff was warm and friendly and answered all of my concerns. I always feel confident that the Dr’s and staff have your best interest at heart.
M
9 months ago
Very friendly and professional.
Easy to get an appointment, the staff is friendly and helpful. The office is very clean and modern. Dr. Vinita is very caring and pleasant.
T
9 months ago
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. I felt at ease as soon as i walked in and went for a work emergency but will be switching.
T
11 months ago
The staff was great I came in there last minute in a lot of pain. They not only did everything they could to help me with my immediate issue. They also actually took the time to care about me actually being in pain. You rarely go to a place with that personal of a feel to it. I am actually getting my wife to switch to this office.