Advanced Dental Spa

Dentist

373 New Boston Rd.

Suite G5

Fall River, MA 02720

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

advanceddentalspa.net

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
2 weeks ago
Compassionate Care
I had an appointment with Dr. Yazbeck. I was taken in promptly and had my service. It was pain free and I appreciate that he takes the time to explain and engage you in planning your treatment. I highly recommend.
N
2 weeks ago
Great service and took me in when they were fully booked.
Very polite and pulled my tooth because it was an emergency last minute visit. Will be coming to them from now.
M
1 month ago
Best dental office around, hands down!!
Not only is Advanced Dental Spa my dental office, but they’re also my children’s dental office. The staff is absolutely amazing!!! My kids LOVE going to their cleaning and occasional dental work and each time, they’re relaxed and super excited for their well anticipated toy after their visit. 100% recommend Advanced Dental Spa!!
S
3 months ago
Advanced Dental Spa Ruined My Teeth & Bills Insurance For Unnecessary Dental Work
This dental practice called Advanced Dental Spa owned and operated by Dr. Yasbeck and his wife should be brought under investigation by the Massachusetts dental fraud investigations unit who works in conjunction with the Attorney Generals office. I went in for a general cleaning, had xrays ,exam and nothing was wrong or abnormal and I had no symptoms of pain. Dr. Yasbeck used scare tactics and intimidation to convince me that ALL of my amalgam fillings needed replacement. All of which were placed in childhood and were still whole and secure in teeth after 35 years causing no pain, nine in total. My problems began when HE worked on my teeth. He removed the silver fillings therefore drilling out more of my healthy and needed tooth structure, shaved down the cusps which are a necessity for chewing, but never asked permission first. He replaced several fillings with composite resin which is not even recommended for deep wide fillings, in fact gold or amalgam are a few options while composite is reserved for smaller or front fillings. The pain was horrible and hard to deal with, whenever ANY form of air hit my mouth it felt like a severe toothache, it actually felt like my teeth were swelling in the gums! Dr. Yasbeck thought maybe the filling needed to be adjusted but without my consent also shaved down my natural tooth completely throwing off my bite and causing severe problems with chewing and even just closing my jaw,as my teeth were hitting in different places and got so painful it felt like my teeth were bruised. He refused to cover any charges elsewhere to try and correct damages he caused, he said he wanted to do the work and would not accept any responsibility if I went elsewhere. He then actually said he was going to schedule me to have more silver fillings removed and replaced, ARE YOU SERIOUS!! I said "NO, I'm not having them touched if there's no problem", and he didn't like that and still insisted, I still refused and also made it clear I did not want him EVER to touch my teeth again. I have been physically, financially and emotionally damaged by this office, and have never been able to properly chew again and am in continuous daily pain. Other dentists have stated that these are the worst looking and badly done restorations they have ever seen. Advanced Dental Spa of Newbedford and Fall River think of putting profit in their pockets before ever considering the best interest of the patient or what's ethical but somehow they continue to practice. I do wonder how many other patients have been scammed and scared into unneeded procedures, and how many insurance companies paid for patients lives to be negatively altered forever.
M
3 months ago
Amazing
Best service ever. I was comfortable cared for...when I was getting teeth pulled & I was scared. The doctor gave me her phone to listen to music. :) I was so happy and surprised!
E
3 months ago
Stay Away from this place. Totally Not Recommended.
They might try to charge you after 5 years with some unpaid balance. You had no clue if there was any remaining balance for 5 years. All suddenly you might receive a phone call stating that you have to pay for some unpaid balance. Very professional handling of bills by their billing department which is very scary. Stay Away from this Place!!!
G
4 months ago
Great experience
As a new client walked in to a clean, warm waiting room, xray tech very professional and the Dr. took the time to explain options. 100% good experience
M
4 months ago
Amazing
I was referred . I was so afraid! They made me feel SO comfortable! I came in crying in pain and a mess! Honestly I will only use them for my family! Kind nice comforting understanding . AMAZING
N
4 months ago
I love visiting the office ❤❤❤👍👍👍keep on doing great job
L
4 months ago
My Dentist could be your's Too. You need to Read my review
Very happy with my Dentist, Their work is the Best and they really care for you. This is why i wrote this review about how i think about my Dentist.