Advanced Dentistry Hilliard

Dentist

5491 Scioto Darby Rd.

Suite #100

Hilliard, OH 43026

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

dentistryadvanced.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

T
2 weeks ago
Professional and Friendly Dentistry
Team was friendly and knowledgeable. Checked my insurance to see what coverages would be before services were rendered. After my cleaning, I also received same day service on fillings. Wow! Probably not typical, but it was good to get everything accomplished in one visit. Definitely would / will recommend.
K
3 weeks ago
No xrays or exam, only $45 fluoride treament
I am not impressed with how the business is being run since the merger. It seems like the hygienists are always new and are constantly trying to upsell treatments. My appointment started with two workers being unable to give me an xray and ended with a flouride treatment that I wouldn’t have consented to had I been informed that I wasn’t able to eat or drink for 30 minutes and that it wasn’t covered by my insurance. It has never been a part of my treatment in the past. I’m left asking myself, is there no informed consent requirement for dental treatment in Ohio?
Response from Advanced Dentistry Hilliard
Hi, Kyle. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. Customer satisfaction is our number one priority and we apologize for this miscommunication as our team strives to be transparent with all of our patients about their treatment plan and the cost before their scheduled appointment time. We appreciate your patience while we worked to refund you. We have also tried to call you to further discuss your situation. At a time that is convenient for you, please call us back at (614) 739-0558 and ask to speak with Malinda. Sincerely, Your Advanced Dentistry by James Blank Team
D
3 weeks ago
Nice staff, just need more price transparency
Doctor Blank is great, staff great. I was just surprised that they didn’t tell me the costs of $260 for a very small adjustment on my tooth that insurance won’t cover.
Response from Advanced Dentistry Hilliard
Hi, Diana. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We strive to be transparent with all of our patients about their treatment plans and the cost before their appointment. We apologize for the miscommunication and appreciate your feedback. If there is anything else we can do for you, please give us a call at a time that is convenient for you and ask to speak with Malinda. (614) 739-0558 Sincerely, Your Advanced Dentistry by James Blank Team
T
2 months ago
Anxiety
I had a lot of anxiety about what needed done in order to move forward with the process of correcting my teeth. Dr. Blank was extremely sensitive to my needs as a patient. He was thorough in his explanation and made me feel comfortable. I would highly recommend Dr. Blank and the staff.
Response from Advanced Dentistry Hilliard
Tamara, we are so happy to hear that Dr. Blank was able to help you feel comfortable during your appointment. Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
D
3 months ago
A Different Experience
My first appointment was in January and the two individuals in the front were not friendly. Without an introduction one came from behind and said to me as I was checking out that “we can’t keep doing things for you for free.” My response was “who’s we?” In the past the nice and well-mannered staff always filed with my dental insurance, then sent me a statement and I send a check for my share. We should have been informed before hand. She also said “you’re retired now and have to pay a higher amount.” I informed her that I have been retired for 14 years so there was nothing new on my end. I guess this is about new procedures that I was unaware of. I paid the bill before leaving but never knew what the total was. In May I had an appointment with Cheryl to have my teeth cleaned, which I have done for many years. I like the way she does this procedure and always request Cheryl. When I got there they said she was no longer there, which would have been nice to know beforehand. Sarah did the cleaning and it was fine. She is friendly and cleaned manually as I requested. They were prepared to do x-Rays and a pano when I went back but I told them I just did that in January. I haven’t met Dr. Blank yet but we love Dr. Bonnie Brown.
L
3 months ago
Great people- great service!
Response from Advanced Dentistry Hilliard
Thank you, Donna! We love this positive feedback.
J
4 months ago
I have gone here forever
I enjoy going to the dentist here, Cheryl is a first rate and friendly hygenist and Dr Brown checks all of the boxes for professional, friendly, and a top notch dentist! 👍🏻😊
Response from Advanced Dentistry Hilliard
Thank you, Jackie! We strive to make every patient as comfortable as possible and really appreciate this feedback.
M
5 months ago
Great Place , Great People, Love Dr. Blank !
Great office and Staff! Dr.Blank was awesome and very thorough and made me feel at ease. Highly recommend. 😊
Response from Advanced Dentistry Hilliard
Thank you so much ! We look forward to serving you are your family for years to come.