Advanced Dentistry of Westchester

Dentist

163 Halstead Avenue

Harrison, NY 10528

Open Today 8:00AM - 2:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
4 months ago
As usual, professional, on time, and friendly
It was a quick look-see to evaluate me as a candidate for whitening. My teeth passed with flying colors - apparently mostly yellow - and I will be back next week. The appointment was as pleasant as can be. Thanks, June
P
4 months ago
The latest methods of pain free dentistry
I am always amazed at how this office continues to be first with the latest advances. They truly are "Advanced Dentistry"
S
4 months ago
Attention to detail.
A fairly large dental practice with many employees who were all working together. The ladies at front desk, dental technician, and doctor walked me through every step and explained everything. Latest high tech and modern equipment. This may sound trivial but their restroom was immaculate. Not a speck of dust or an out of place tissue. This really shows an attention to detail throughout the entire office.
J
4 months ago
The Pitfalls of Eating Mixed Dried Fruit
I have a dental implant, permanent bridge and veneers. They have served me well. Aesthetically, they encourage me to smile and prosthetically they have pretty much allowed me the freedom to enjoy food, I avoid using my teeth for anything but eating, and have been duly mindful of what I put into my mouth. However, I was cleaning up around the dining room after the holidays and decided it was time to get rid of the few stragglers left on the dried fruit tray which had been given as a holiday gift by a guest. I ate the last apricot, and picked up the date which looked so soft and sweet. Mistake! The date had a pit which I didn't even consider beacause I rarely eat dates. I felt something crack and was hoping it was the thing I bit into and not my beautiful tooth. My horror was realized when I spit the white porcelain chip into my hand. My only consolation was in knowing I had a dentist that I could trust and count on to fix the problem. Yes, it was just 45 minutes from the time I bit that sneaky pit until I was seated in the dentist's chair. I walked out with a presentable temporary, and a permanent replacement on the way. Thank you Dr. Magid and staff. - Jane Vassallo
J
5 months ago
Professional & Pleasant
This was a routine visit and the work was professional. Professionals and staff were pleasant. The numerous appointment reminders were acceptable, as they, also, were right on time. The cost was what I expected, and it was easy to park! Several months ago, I had broken a top front tooth. Sabrina and her staff worked hard, carefully and patiently, resulting in an excellent job. Invisible patched piece, and strong - so far!
G
5 months ago
OFFICE VISIT
When was the last time you've heard someone say their dental crown experience was fun? Well, I can. From start to to finish with crown in place, the procedure took less than 2 hours. The crown was designed and finished before my very eyes by Dr. Magid and his professional staff using the most advanced technology available. I was so impressed by the technology that I went home and purchased stock in the company that manufactures the equipment. Happy Holidays and a Healthy New Year to all at ADoW.
D
6 months ago
Best Dentist and Staff Ever
Always friendly, pleasant, and efficient staff. All procedures are explained in plain language allowing well informed dental options. Dr. Magid is the absolute best! His dedication to his patients is second to none.
S
6 months ago
Always the best!
I cannot say enough good things about ADW! I never have to wait to be seen and I always experience top notch professional care. I used to hate going to the dentist but they have changed my perspective completely. Dr. Magid, Dr. Magid Katz and their staff are the best!
R
6 months ago
Very High Quality Practice; Highly professional and personable office.
I have been a patient here for 15 years. I've always had a fear of dentists, but, since I've been going to Dr. Magid, my fear is gone. He is so expert at giving injections, you don't even feel it. His manner is completely professional, but compassionate as well. I recommend Advanced Dentistry to anyone and everyone I know. Dr. Magid and his team are exactly what a dentist's office should be.
J
6 months ago
The absolute best in dental care and patient service
Dr. Magid and Dr. Magid Katz are exceptional in cutting edge dental skill and technology and manage a very professional staff. I give them 5-stars across the board and am always impressed with their knowledge, execution and efficiency. Staffers are kind and caring and it's the best of both worlds. Thank you so much.