Advanced Dentistry of Westchester

Dentist

163 Halstead Avenue

Harrison, NY 10528

Open Today 8:00AM - 3:00PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

J
7 months ago
The Pitfalls of Eating Mixed Dried Fruit
I have a dental implant, permanent bridge and veneers. They have served me well. Aesthetically, they encourage me to smile and prosthetically they have pretty much allowed me the freedom to enjoy food, I avoid using my teeth for anything but eating, and have been duly mindful of what I put into my mouth. However, I was cleaning up around the dining room after the holidays and decided it was time to get rid of the few stragglers left on the dried fruit tray which had been given as a holiday gift by a guest. I ate the last apricot, and picked up the date which looked so soft and sweet. Mistake! The date had a pit which I didn't even consider beacause I rarely eat dates. I felt something crack and was hoping it was the thing I bit into and not my beautiful tooth. My horror was realized when I spit the white porcelain chip into my hand. My only consolation was in knowing I had a dentist that I could trust and count on to fix the problem. Yes, it was just 45 minutes from the time I bit that sneaky pit until I was seated in the dentist's chair. I walked out with a presentable temporary, and a permanent replacement on the way. Thank you Dr. Magid and staff. - Jane Vassallo
J
8 months ago
Professional & Pleasant
This was a routine visit and the work was professional. Professionals and staff were pleasant. The numerous appointment reminders were acceptable, as they, also, were right on time. The cost was what I expected, and it was easy to park! Several months ago, I had broken a top front tooth. Sabrina and her staff worked hard, carefully and patiently, resulting in an excellent job. Invisible patched piece, and strong - so far!
G
8 months ago
OFFICE VISIT
When was the last time you've heard someone say their dental crown experience was fun? Well, I can. From start to to finish with crown in place, the procedure took less than 2 hours. The crown was designed and finished before my very eyes by Dr. Magid and his professional staff using the most advanced technology available. I was so impressed by the technology that I went home and purchased stock in the company that manufactures the equipment. Happy Holidays and a Healthy New Year to all at ADoW.
D
8 months ago
Best Dentist and Staff Ever
Always friendly, pleasant, and efficient staff. All procedures are explained in plain language allowing well informed dental options. Dr. Magid is the absolute best! His dedication to his patients is second to none.
S
8 months ago
Always the best!
I cannot say enough good things about ADW! I never have to wait to be seen and I always experience top notch professional care. I used to hate going to the dentist but they have changed my perspective completely. Dr. Magid, Dr. Magid Katz and their staff are the best!
R
8 months ago
Very High Quality Practice; Highly professional and personable office.
I have been a patient here for 15 years. I've always had a fear of dentists, but, since I've been going to Dr. Magid, my fear is gone. He is so expert at giving injections, you don't even feel it. His manner is completely professional, but compassionate as well. I recommend Advanced Dentistry to anyone and everyone I know. Dr. Magid and his team are exactly what a dentist's office should be.
J
8 months ago
The absolute best in dental care and patient service
Dr. Magid and Dr. Magid Katz are exceptional in cutting edge dental skill and technology and manage a very professional staff. I give them 5-stars across the board and am always impressed with their knowledge, execution and efficiency. Staffers are kind and caring and it's the best of both worlds. Thank you so much.
A
8 months ago
I have ben using ADW for years and wouldn't go anywhere else . Drs Magid are truly very professional and caring and do the best work . The hygienist Donna is super and the best ! The reception staff are always so pleasant and fun to talk to , very friendly and always willing to please .My daughter still comes to the office from the city and brings my granddaughter , she wouldn't use anyone else ! Would highly recommend this office and have done so in the past . Thanks everyone .
L
9 months ago
Implants
I have had two complicated implants placed in the front of my mouth within the last 6 months. Dr. Magid is brilliant. No pain, state of the art equipment, left the office the first day looking like I had nothing done and the final tooth looked just like it had been there forever. Would never use another dentist!!!!!!
J
10 months ago
ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!