Advanced Dentistry of Westchester

Dentist

163 Halstead Avenue

Harrison, NY 10528

Open Today 8:00AM - 5:30PM

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

V
4 years ago
Dr. Magid left me feeling very comfortable about procedure which will be done next week. I'm glad I chose him. Thank you. Virginia Leone PS his staff couldn't have been any nicer. Good experience for an introductory visit.
N
4 years ago
Great
The shrimps were cooked to perfection. The veal is the best I have ever eaten. And the wine list is unmatched.
J
4 years ago
Very Professional
A first rate operation. The staff is always very pleasant and very efficient. They all care about making you feel very comfortable. Excellent Dentist.
N
4 years ago
Advanced Care
Modern, professional, ethical and efficient. Dental appts. are no longer a dreaded necessity for me.
L
4 years ago
no topical required
I was due for a cleaning. In the past at my old dentis, that meant gearing up for an assault on my mouth. Donna explained everything she was doing and rebutted the idea that topical anesthetic is necessary for a good cleaning. I am now a believer, and signed up for my next appointment. The office staff is professional and respectful of my time and comfort. If you have any doubts about your current dentist, I highly recommend a switch!
S
4 years ago
teeth cleaning
The best no rush cleaning. IThe best no rush cleaning. I'am a very nervous person with past dental fears but always end up being relaxed. Donna took the extra care of me today as I was experiencing some medical issues at the time.. She was great and caring. . Its not my first time here, but its the only office you don't need to fear the dentists. Dr. Magid & his daughter Dr. Magid Katz..are the ones to see. along with their expertly trained & organized staff .There is no wait period.. You will be satisfied with whoever does your dental work. The front desk workers always smile so no worries of any grumpy hurried receptionists here. You will be in the hands of the most advanced dental care. Another plus its the only dental practice that is DEAF FRIENDLY too!.. relay calls are used, Aim is used,, and DR. Magid Katz and some staff know sign language and since I lip read, they make sure I understand. "make your appt today "
B
4 years ago
Always professional and friendly. A dentist that it's a pleasure to visit and comforting to know that I'm getting state of the art care. And always painless--don't know how they do it
M
4 years ago
Love this dental office
I adore my hygenist Joann. She has a gentle touch and keeps my mind occupied so the visit doesn't bother me at all. Doc Magid is the best (second to him is Sabrina who is also excellent). He goes beyond just an exam, by looking for other problems in the mouth and throat, beyond just teeth related. I feel very safe and comfortable at this office.
J
4 years ago
The Best Experience
Dr Magid is a miracle worker. He made my treatment easy and pain free. His staff went the extra mile to make sure I had convenient appointment times. The whole experience was first class all the way!
H
4 years ago
Indeed advanced dentistry, very professional and friendly
You can tell that they put lot of thoughts in the service they provide, from the umbrella in case it rains, to the toothbrush and toothpaste in the bathroom, or the lenses cleanser... On top of that they do use very advanced techniques, less invasive, practically pain free, with a real emphasis on prevention and even inexpensive treatment at home for minor cavities... And the whole team is gracious, every time. I was afraid, it would be very expensive, but even though they are out of network, my out of pocket was minimal so far.