Advanced Dentistry

Dentist

State College, PA

Closed Today Closed

kotarydmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

R
1 month ago
Professional service
Prompt, courteous and high quality service.
S
1 month ago
Not very informative
I would like to start by saying most of the staff is very friendly and it is a comfortable environment. My issue is with the lack of information and consideration. My daughter was just in for a frenectomy. No one explained what they were going to do before we came in. At our last appointment we were told she was being schedule for a procedure to help her front teeth move together, not asked, and no one explained anything. I told them multiple times my daughter has anxiety about this procedure and I don't feel the proper steps were taken to make sure she was comfortable. It was such a horrible experience that they were unable to do her fillings in the same appointment. Another example is after my sons last check up, I was again told that they will begin getting him ready for braces. At no time did anyone suggest what to do, I was simply told. When I told them no, he doesn't need them (because his top teeth are perfect and only 1 is slightly out of place on the bottom), I was looked at like I had two heads and again, no one explained anything.
H
1 month ago
Excellent Service
I was very impressed with the friendliness of all of the staff that I came in to contact with. The building was clean, warm and inviting. Thank You to all of your staff!
Z
1 month ago
Timely and professional service
A
2 months ago
Friendly, Gentle and Patient
Appreciate the dental hygienists that are hired. They are very friendly, gentle and patient when performing a teeth cleaning procedures.
P
2 months ago
Provides excellent service and is open to suggestions.
My hygienist was friendly and caring while taking x-rays and cleaning my teeth. They all make you feel welcome and want you to be comfortable. Dr. Kotary is one of a kind--he cares about his patients and explains everything in a way for you to completely understand what is needed and why. I never give the highest rating because there is always room for improvement for everyone. However, these people are very high on my list.
R
2 months ago
Great Cleaning
My hygenist was very thorough, she does a great job. She is friendly, gentle, knowledgeable, and professional. This office uses the latest technology and proceedures, and keep me well informed of what needs done and are great at dealing with my insurance company.
A
2 months ago
The dental hygienist was great with our 3 year old. Very impressed.
M
2 months ago
This is a very friendly practice. I have been a patient for several years and the current management style is refreshing. They really care about their patients and it shows!
D
2 months ago
The best dentist I've ever been to! Acomadating with scheduling appointments quickly when unexpected dental work needs done. Sensitive to my needs and anxiety /fears of going to the dentist! Felt no pain. Pleasant staff. Patient put first when rendering care.