Advanced Dentistry

Dentist

State College, PA 16803

Open Today 7:30AM - 4:30PM

kotarydmd.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

M
6 days ago
Very Professional and Great with Kids
My son just had a cavity filled. Dr. Kotary was great and I was allowed to stay in the room. It was superficial so no nova cane was needed but made my son comfortable and made it fun. Great office atmosphere.
D
2 weeks ago
Professional but friendly and caring.
Dr. Eddie Kotary is the best dentist I have ever had work on my teeth! I highly recommend this practice to everyone.
A
3 weeks ago
I had developed a second round of periodontal abscessing within a month's time. Initial, I received a script for penicillin but felt the second time I needed to be seen by Dr. Eddie. His office staff and he immediately suggested I come in for a visit. I was scheduled for an appointment the next day, seen by Dr. Eddie and given another script for amoxicillin. BTW, I was referred by a friend to Dr. Kotary (he and staff are friendly and it does not take long to refer to him as Dr. Eddie or just Eddie) less than 3 months ago with my advance periodontal disease intact and all that goes with it (bone loss, receding gums, loose teeth and periodontal abscessing). I changed oral health professionals after 25+ years with my former one as I was dissatisfied with my care and, more specifically, had never been informed of the degree of my declining oral health. I am now receiving expert oral health care from an experienced professional who communicates with his patients and conveys the information needed for the patient to be an active participant in their oral health care. Many thanks to Dr. Eddie and staff.
T
3 weeks ago
Cleaning w laura
I only see Laura for my dental needs. She is so good to me! All the staff are very wonderful and super friendly! I always recommend dr Eddie to family and friends.
K
1 month ago
Great service
I had an appointment for a cleaning and another tomorrow to have a new partial fitted. When I got there for the cleaning I was told that the partial was in and that they would fit it right after the cleaning. Saved me another trip tomorrow (meaning no time off from work). Always very professional and considerate. Eddie is the best!
J
1 month ago
Always satisfied
There are very few Dr.'s appointments I wish to go to except my dental cleaning at the office of Dr. Kotary. From the moment I enter, it's a pleasant experience. The receptionist is very friendly and the waiting room is lovely. I almost wish I had to wait longer for my appointment so I could enjoy sitting comfortable with a cup of coffee/tea and the snacks provided. The wait, however, is short: 5 minutes at most. I have had a number of hygienist and all have been very friendly and pleasant to talk to. They all listen to my concerns make every effort to make the cleaning experience comfortable. Dr. Kotary checks my teeth with efficiency yet thoroughly. He then discusses any concerns with me. It was the hygienist, however, who took time to answer all my questions. Two big thumbs up to this office for providing excellent dental care.
B
1 month ago
Appointment was mostly on time -- only a few minutes past the scheduled time. Ushered straight to the examining room when called. Services conducted efficiently and in friendly conversational manner. Next visit scheduled before leaving the examination room. Very good visit!
C
2 months ago
Dr. Kotary is very professional
Professional friendly staff. Dr. Kotary does a great job. Pleased with the care. Have been a patient for 7+ years.
A
2 months ago
This was/is the most comprehensive oral exam I have had in my 68 years of life. Wish I had come to Eddie Kotary sooner. It was a history lesson of oral health. I was never screened for oral cancer, never informed of my bone loss status nor truly educated on my periodontal disease. I have never known one oral professional, Eddie Kotary, who possessed such encompassing knowledge of dentistry. All staff were very informative, professional, friendly and compassionate. I feel very confident in the assessment of my current situation and, the path that has been outlined for going forward and am looking forward to the journey with Advanced Dentistry.
A
2 months ago
Son's first filling
My youngest son had to have his first filling. The staff was wonderful and Dr. Kotary was very professional and patient.