Advanced Drying and Cleaning Technology

Damage Repair

Dacula, GA 30019

Open Today 8:00AM - 6:00PM

damagerepairlawrenceville.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
12 months ago
Superior & Professional Service!
After a basement flood on a Saturday afternoon, John Cofino and his son, Brandon, were on the scene almost immediately to help us. They came quickly, assessed the situation, and clearly explained the next steps needed to solve the emergency. All along the way, John explained our options and provided solid recommendations for how to save our personal items and minimize damage to the basement structure. He never tried to scare us into an upsell, but was very matter-of-fact in sharing his decades of experience in the industry. His suggestions proved accurate all along the way, which helped keep us on track as we moved all our personal items out and made plans for filing the insurance claims. He and Brandon even helped us carry out boxes in between setting up the dryers and removing the soaked carpets. His work with us took 4 days, and over this time he was very respectful of our space, and communicated well with us to arrange follow-up visits as he checked the drying process. He even offered to speak to our adjuster and remain available for later questions should they arise during our unexpected recovery process. You can't imagine our gratitude. Give ADCT a call if you ever want excellent service!
Response from Advanced Drying and Cleaning Technology
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Advanced Drying & Cleaning Technology to handle your flood. Keep in mind we also clean carpet, upholstery and any type of area rugs. We love repeat business from satisfied customers. Please tell your friends, family and colleagues about us because that is how we have built a word of mouth business. Have a blessed day!
J
1 year ago
Top shelf service and response
I have existed through several basement flooding's in my life. I say "existed" because I don't have all of the knowledge, tools or chemicals to properly handle a basement flood. But Jon at Advanced Drying and Cleaning Technologies does. The response time was very fast, the professionalism was unmatched, and the final result of the service, which is paramount, was absolutely the best. I would, and have, recommend this company to anybody who is in the same situation that I was in. I am beyond satisfied… I am now a LOYAL customer. Dry, mold-free basement. Check.
C
2 years ago
Highly recommended
We're perfectly happy with this company. They are professional, understanding and friendly. We would highly recommend them!
A
2 years ago
Exceptional, prompt and professional service
Returning home after more than 4 weeks away I found my hot water tank was leaking hot water probably for about three weeks and flooded all ground floor of the house. I walked into a squelchy mess as I walked on the carpets to explore the damage. John was there within a couple of hours after calling him together with all his machinery. Within a few hours the water was gone and already the house felt dryer. It took a few more days for John with his equipment to decide all the walls which had soaked up the moisture were really dry, but even during this time he was organizing a safe environment and demolishing walls riddled with mold. John explained everything both to me (simply) and the insurance surveyor to get the work covered. I wouldn't wish a flood on anyone but if it happens John is undoubtedly the man to call for a prompt and very professional service.
S
2 years ago
Excellent experience.
We had several different, unrelated water issues in the past 12 months that prompted us to call Advanced Drying and Cleaning Technology. We had very good experiences with all of the separate incidents. Every time, there were fast responses to our initial calls. John and his team were thorough, very knowledgeable, honest/trustworthy, and their attention to detail was exceptional. They were personable and explained the processes from start to finish. The price was very reasonable but the expertise and skills were invaluable. They continued to follow up and quickly responded/came by anytime I asked a question. We will definitely call on Advanced Drying and Cleaning Technology in the future. There's no competition, and we already recommended it to a friend.
C
2 years ago
Water Damage and Restoration
John Cofino and his crews are absolutely the best! After 40 gallons of water dumping into my condo, John and his crew restored the condo beyond expectations.
Response from Advanced Drying and Cleaning Technology
Surprising how much water will dump into a condo from a "40 gallon" water heater! Until it was shut off there were hundreds and hundreds of gallons! Luckily, the fire department got there and actually broke down the door to turn the water off. The client called us and we were on property in under 2 hours with equipment ready to go - on a Sunday.
K
2 years ago
The best service ever!
Water in a basement is always a disaster as ours was. John Cofino came as soon as possible juggling other work which didn't have the crisis going on that ours did. It has turned out to be an ongoing situation and it has been necessary for John to come out two more times before we could remedy the water issues. Each time he came very quickly and resued us once again moving furniture, carpeting and bringing drying equipment and solutions to any possible mold issue. We feel so fortunate to have had this fine company's professional and prompt assistance and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Response from Advanced Drying and Cleaning Technology
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing Advanced Drying & Cleaning Technology to handle your flood. We are here for you 24/7 and don't forget we are a complete restoration company. So we can clean and restore area rugs, upholstery, drapery and of course carpet! Please tell your friends, family and colleagues about us because that is how we have built a word of mouth business.
D
3 years ago
Thank you
Advanced dying and cleaning came to the rescue during a huge flood. We had just moved in our home and the next thing we know we are under water this was a very stressful time for my family and I . The crew at advanced drying and cleaning technology treated us like family and within a few hours started drying out our home after the home was dry they reconstructed the home and you can never tell we even had a flood I would recommend this company to anyone they really care and that's hard to find these days. Thank you so much I don't know what I would have done with out your help Sincerely David Boone
T
3 years ago
Definetly worth the call.
I am a remodeling contractor,and this is how I met John. He impressed me with his Professional attitude and knowledge for getting the job done. I recommend Advanced Drying and Cleaning technology to all my customers needing these services. So far all the customers are extremely happy with the professional services they received. I do not hesitate recommending them to anyone.
D
3 years ago
I couldn't be happier. Because of John my lovely home is back to normal.
I had water damage from a freeze that broke the water pipe in the ceiling of our master closet flooding the bath, bedroom and most of the first floor of our home. John was at my house at 8am the next morning. My husband is very ill and my sons were all out of town on business. He was our savior. He took charge telling me who I needed to notify as well as giving me information on how l could take charge of this Nightmare situation. I don't think I could have accomplished all I did without John's help. Drying and Cleaning Technology did an excellent job drying, cleaning, etc. as my home was quickly back to normal !!!!!! I couldn't be happier.