Advanced Family Dentistry

Dentist

1005 DANBY ST

FAIRBANKS, AK 99701

Open Today 9:00AM - 5:00PM

alaskasmiles.com

Write a Review

Describe Your Experience

Tips for writing a great review:
  1. Be specific about your experience and the services that were provided.
  2. Be truthful - this review will help other consumers as well as the business.
  3. Be polite - give feedback in a constructive way.

Your Contact Details

All Reviews

C
7 months ago
Quick response
I had a sore tooth and called the office on Friday morning. I was told to come in right away. Dr. O examined me right away and they did the root canal that morning. I was most impressed by their ability to deal with my problem immediately. All went well and the tooth is fine now! I have been a patient for many years.
J
7 months ago
High quality service
Amy is an awesome hygienist- she is thorough and explains everything.
C
7 months ago
Awesome Service
Never have to wait more then a few minutes and always friendly and smiling staff!!
C
8 months ago
A Rough Afternoon-Friday, September 1
1) I am always perplexed about the billing for my services. There always seems to be a surprise of some kind that I owe more money than I was originally told. Whether or not insurance will cover a basic cleaning was the question for today. Supposedly I have met my maximum coverage. As of the time I left this afternoon, it was agreed that my insurance will be billed for today's treatment. 2) I was perplexed about the phone call I received yesterday stating that I may need to reschedule my appointment I had for today if I needed to have gas for this appointment. It was stated that this was due to the clinic not being sure if they had a room available for me for this service. If you all think I may need to have this gas as part of my service treatment, than you should have planned accordingly and scheduled me in a room that could accommodate this service. In the end it worked out, but yesterday this phone call brought extra stress that I did not need, especially since I had already make arrangements to take the afternoon off so I could be at this appointment. As a teacher, it takes a lot of planning to be gone for the afternoon, and then to find out that my appointment might be cancelled, was quite upsetting. 3) I was given at least 10 or more, almost consecutive shots of novocaine by the dentist and this was extremely painful. The dentist was aware that I have fibromyalgia. She just told me to concentrate on my breathing, The shots kept coming without checking on me to see if I needed a break. I was moaning in pain, but was told, "Oh, your doing great." I was obviously not doing great! 4) I was not very happy with the dental hygienist. I believe like she was not very courteous to me. I could barely talk from all the novocaine I had. She just keep working right along without even checking on me or communicating with me, or asking if I needed a break. I tried to ask her what she was doing calling off all these numbers and terms and what it meant. She was digging around into my gums and I could feel a lot of pain, even though I had novocaine. I don't think it had totally taken effect yet at that point. I have had much better care and communication in my past experiences during cleanings. 5) Honestly, I have thought about changing dentists.
A
8 months ago
Good visit
Very professional
G
9 months ago
Very professional, friendly, and thorough
Excellent experience from start to finish. When some intermittent dental pain motivated me to find a dentist after neglecting to go for years I was trepidatious. Advanced Family Dentistry were able to see me the same day due to a cancellation. Staff members Dulce and Naomi immediately put me at ease and helped me get insurance info from my employer. The office is small, but very clean, modern, and pleasant. I filled out a very comprehensive and thoughtful info sheet, then we commenced to take full photos and x-rays. I was impressed with Dr. Weigand's professionalism, knowledge, kindness, and thoroughness. The Doctor and Dulce made my comfort and understanding priorities. Actually looking forward to returning and getting back on track to good oral health. Highly recommended.
D
9 months ago
High quality service, temporary veneer looks better than the final veneer another dentist put on
I am amazed that my temporary veneer looks so much better than the final veneer another dentist put on. I am pleased with the level of professionalism and expertise I've seen on my first visit. Looking forward to many more years of dental work done at Advanced Family Dentistry.
N
11 months ago
High Quality Dental Experience
A transcendent experience! If you can imagine an efficient, friendly dental team with advanced methods, materials,and imaging equipment, including a digital 3D copier, you can imagine what they did for me in the space of a few hours...restore three teeth, use mercury-free composites, do a root canal, and cap three teeth all in the space of same day chair occupancy. It was a surprise to me that this kind of dentistry exists in Fairbanks. My experience bordered on the celestial.
T
1 year ago
Excellent Service
Everytime I visit I am impressed by the exceptional customer service and friendly staff. The professional manner of running this business is top notch, and I always feel like I am getting the very best of care. I highly recommend Advanced Family Denistry, and I will continue to return for all future dental needs.
A
1 year ago
Going to the Dentist Just Got Better
I can't remember a time I wasn't afraid to see a dentist. I don't me hesitant. I mean really scared. I had my first appointment with Dr. Weigand and Naomi at Advanced Family Dentistry on Monday and I was truly pleased by the relaxed atmosphere and caring service. I had a good experience with dental pros in a clean and comfortable space. My comfort level was a true concern which they took care to maintain. X Rays were taken and an exam was done. Explanations of treatments were made. There was no pressure. I came away feeling confident that I will be treated with compassion and excellent dentistry in their office. I'm going back for the care I need. I'd say give them a try. Especially if you're a dental phobe like me.